$107 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

3 stars
View map of 280 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON M5S 1V8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ber Swim Mom
Business
Georgetown, Ontario
Aug 20, 2012

Fun weekend getaway

Nice and relaxing. Staff willing to do what they can to make your stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eva loves to travel
Business
Boston, Ma
Aug 7, 2012

Caribana weekend

Hotel was in a good location, right in downtown. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

It is similar to NY so I would say take a cab!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TooManyLectures
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2012

Nice location.....

Close to University of Toronto, ROM, Shoe Museum and plenty of good restaurants. Late check-in, complete non-smoking, small lobby, no cafe were a minus. Efficient internet access, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Medical Travelor
Business
Florida, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Holiday Inn

The Holiday Inn leaves a lot to be desired. The pros are really the hotel staff and it's location. Staff for the most part are helpful, especially the cleaning staff. The required ID photocopying seemed a little overboard as we personally saw other guest checking in without the extra hassle. Can not say exactly was the motive, but the front desk was polite about doing it. The bedding was extremely uncomfortable and the bathroom required cleaning on the first night. The ultimate con is that there are numerous other nicer hotels in the local area, closer to shops and restaurants as well. Would highly recommend paying a little more for a nicer hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Always use a metered cab. Hotel cars, etc are over priced for modest budgets. Always ask for a 10% discount or 2 for 1 special everywhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2011

Great hotel....very helpful

I had to travel up to Toronto because of a family crisis. It actually was the worst time of my life...so I really appreciate the service and kindness the staff gave me. On my first night in, a hotel worker helped me find an extra charger....that really helped alleviate some of my stress during a horrible situation. The front desk offers extra toiletries if need be. The location of the hotel is fabulous. It is located on the hip Bloor street...if you walk down Bloor there are so many restaurants...bars....pubs....shops....and if you walk in the other direction there are all kinds of high class shopping places..like Prada, Coach, LV. The Bata Shoe Museum is across the street and the Royal Ontario Museum is a block away. The hotel is in the University of Toronto area. I enjoyed my hotel experience. The subway is nearby....in fact one of the elevators goes right down to the subway. The subway makes it easy to get around the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beatlesmania
Business
New York, NY
Feb 6, 2011

Nice stay!

It's a great expereince!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JKturn
Business
Amherst, MA
Nov 10, 2010

Noise was bad

Extremely loud construction noise all day. Not good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton, MO
Oct 8, 2010

Very decent hotel

I have always wanted to visit Toronto, CAN. I chose the Bloor-Yorkville location for my stay and was pleased. The hotel is located in an "young" area. The University of Toronto surrounds the hotel and the subway system is accessable in less than a block walk away. There is a large variety of international culture and cuisine within short walking distance of the hotel. Stores like Dior, Chanel, and Hugo Boss are few blocks down the street. The rooms are clean and quiet and the staff was very helpful with information about the area. I would have been very pleased with this hotel location had there been a refridgerator and microwave in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of paying $55 (flat rate) for a cab ride from the hotel to the airport, take the subway ($3). You can catch the airport shuttle from subway free of charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 8, 2010

Convenient

My boyfriend and I stayed here to go to a friend's wedding. The room was a little small, and the doors were not at all sound-proof, but it was very conveniently located and was the best value out of all the hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brazil
Aug 7, 2010

Good

We like very much the hotel, the litle problem was the not working internet in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top