$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2015 Check-out: Oct 5, 2015

Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

3 stars
View map of 280 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON M5S 1V8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
28 reviews
Great for business trip

i loved the location and price. walking distance to great shopping and underground parking for only... See full review

  • krystalite
  • Jan 6, 2015
Great Location

It was clean and friendly and served its purpose of giving us a central location from which to... See full review

  • Anne H.
  • Jul 2, 2015
One of the hippest neighborhoods in Ontario is in Bloor-Yorkville. Trendy shops, fine dining, theater and galleries line the streets. Guests at the Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor - Yorkville get to enjoy everything about this neighborhood without breaking the bank. On top of that, great services, friendly staff, and comfortable, well-decorated rooms make any trip a pleasure. Have a great time shopping in the designer boutiques, enjoying a great meal or visiting a nearby gallery.
Rooms
The Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor - Yorkville's rooms are nicely decorated with warm colors and comfortable furniture. Guests can expect to find in-room movies (fees apply), in-room coffee and tea service and high speed Internet access (fees may apply) in all rooms. Suites are ideal for extended stays or anyone who wants a little extra space. They include separate sleeping and living areas, complimentary Internet access and a personalized pillow menu. Similarly, Executive Club Level rooms offer upgraded amenities, including large, ergonomic workstations.
Property features
Guests are invited to use the Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor - Yorkville's on-site fitness center or enjoy free passes to the Miles Nadal JCC, a state-of-the-art facility with a swimming pool, massage, whirlpool, sauna, steam room and gymnasium, just a block from the hotel (inquire at the front desk). From this fantastic central location, guests can stroll through the lovely urban parks, browse the fashionable shops or see the most recent additions at the Royal Ontario Museum. It's all in the neighborhood. But getting out even further is just as easy, with the comprehensive public transit system so easy to use. Hop on the bus or subway and be across town in minutes.
Highlights
  • Within walking distance to Royal Ontario Museum
  • Complimentary access to the Miles Nadal JCC Fitness Centre
  • Kids eat free at on-site restaurant
Nearby attractions
  • Royal Ontario Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • CN Tower (2.1 mi/3.5 km)
  • Casa Loma (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (3 mi/4.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting room available
  • High-speed Internet access available (fees apply in some cases)
Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.4 mi/28 km)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway (0.1 mi/0.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$116
3.7 / 5 498 reviews
★★★
$96
3.6 / 5 261 reviews
★★★
$116
3.9 / 5 177 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.0 / 5 37 reviews
★★★
$99
3.1 / 5 41 reviews
★★★
$117
3.8 / 5 28 reviews
★★★
$113
3.8 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$113
3.5 / 5 39 reviews
★★★★
$161
3.8 / 5 93 reviews

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
FAX
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Cordless phone
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.3 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.4 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.4 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 1.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 1.3 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 1.3 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 1.4 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 1.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.5 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.6 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1.8 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.9 mi
  • Fort York: 2 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 2 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 2.1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 2.2 mi
  • Distillery District: 2.4 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.7 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 3.3 mi
  • High Park: 3.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • The Beaches: 5.2 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 9.4 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.9 mi

Dining

Fox & Fiddle Restaurant
The Fox and Fiddle Restaurant is an English style pub, serving meals from 7am until 2am with Karaoke every night.
New York Fries
Fast food restaurant serves a unique breakfast burrito, french fries, poutine, hot dogs.
Fox & Fiddle Pub
Our lively British-style pub serves beer on tap, has great late-night entertainment, a games room with billiards and arcade machines. Open 7:00 AM - 2:00 AM with dinner served until 11:00 PM, the Fox & Fiddle Pub is a great place to relax at our midtown
Duke of York Pub
Typical British Pub, excellent service and Food and beverages, try their Bangers and Mash. They Hold special theme nights regularly. Open Daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Garla carla
Family
Winnipeg, Canada
Sep 16, 2012

Good experience

Overall good experience with a perfect location for the purpose of the trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne H.
Family
N/A
Jul 2, 2015

Great Location

It was clean and friendly and served its purpose of giving us a central location from which to explore Toronto for a couple of days. I would stay there again, no question. There was some street noise at the front of the hotel because it is right on Bloor Street. It didn't bother us but if you are a light sleeper who wants the window open, consider asking for a room at the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heather W.
Single
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Family visit

The hotel was great. Close to downtown and public transportation. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Reasonable option for Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Suyapa D.
Couples
Longueuil
Apr 16, 2015

Overnight trip in Toronto

On iur way back from the caribes, we spebt a night at the Holiday Inn Toronto Bloor- Yorkville hotel in Toronto. This hotell has the following Pros: -St George subway station at 2 minutes walk, .-in front of Bata shoe museum -a very short walking distance from the hotel to the Royal Ontario museum (Bloor st). -the University of Toronto, just a few steps. -Varsity stadium 3 minutes walk (Bloor st). -convenience stores , pharmacies, shoppers (drug mart), cafes & restaurants in Bloor st. Tim Hortons @ few steps in St George st in front of the st George subway station). -a few steps of the top 10 shopping destinations :Louis Vuitton, Prada, Cartier, Gucci, etc. -free wifi @ the reception & in your room. -free newspaper @ reception. - reasonable parking fee ($22) per day, including tax. Cons: -our room was standard (small). - did not have a small fridge & drinks( it will be nice to have even if you have to pay for it). - They put in your room a small bottle of water (you pay $3.50 for it). - Safety boxes are not in your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krystalite
Business
Montreal
Jan 6, 2015

Great for business trip

i loved the location and price. walking distance to great shopping and underground parking for only about 20$ was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
krystalite
Business
montreal
Nov 5, 2014

Affordable and great location

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel. it was inexpensive and close to great shopping and restaurants. would stay here again! coffee makers in the room and a restaurant attached. parking is only $22.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EvaCHEN
Family
Vancouver
Sep 4, 2014

staff with stone face

I do like the location that is why I picked it up. Unfortunately, the reception staff is very low efficient and not helpful. They looked at you with stone face and talk to you like you were give a great favor to be there. Very disappointed about such a Holiday inn hotel. Bed sheet is a little bit dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rev. JJ
Couples
Toronto Ont
Jul 28, 2014

If this is a Holiday.....

This was a staycation for my girlfriend and I. We walked into the tiny lobby through a dated faux pub and a NY Fries. The Guest Services Managers were friendly enough but informed us that there was no early check in upon our 12:30 arrival. He kindly allowed us to drop our bags and we went out for a coffee to return around two o'clock. We found our way to our room. Standard hotel fare. Muted tones, 15 year old decor, and a funky smell in the room. We couldn't open the window because the view was of the garbage bins and recycling. I asked my GF if we should switch rooms but I ran the bathroom fan for a while and it aired out. I feel for this price there should be a safe and a small fridge. If there was one it was well hidden. In this area there is no such thing as a cheap hotel room. And this is only marginally cheaper than much fancier hotel rooms down the road. I should have ponied up the extra 50 buck to go to one of them. For what you get this is one expensive Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book ahead for the Toronto Film Festival. There will be no vacancies during this time.

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Weekend Wizard
Couples
Cleveland,Ohio
Jun 17, 2014

Good location

I recently did a weekend stay in Toronto for the weekend. This hotel was decent. Parking wasn't included and costs $22 per night. There is a bar attached to the hotel which was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

China town is fun. The price of a cab is keeper than the public transit at least for a single ride. I didn't week bus pass prices.

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
i HAVE NO MORE NICKNAMES
Couples
New Brunswick
May 22, 2014

Great location

Spent Victoria day long weekend at the hotel. Found it good value, clean comfortable, and staff very accommodating. Excellent location, close to restaurants, shopping, U of T and tourist attractions. Used the fitness facility and equipment worked well. Next time in Toronto hope to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loved our lunch across the street and short walk to Bar Mercurio. We ate outside, lovely setting and good food, with good vegetarian choices.

Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO BLOOR-YORKVILLE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jack william
Business
NY
Apr 24, 2013

Great room for the price

Room was very decent but pricey for what it was and parking is way out of wack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top