$113 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 11, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

3 stars
3450 Dufferin Street, Toronto, ON M6A2V1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Great hotel staff!!!

The staff were so helpful and friendly offering us advice on how to get to various locations. They... See full review

  • Sleep wanted.
  • Jul 24, 2014
Wedding getaway

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. I was very happy that there was a coffee bar in the... See full review

  • djap
  • May 26, 2013
You'll Love the Award Winning Holiday Inn Yorkdale Hotel For the finest hospitality in Toronto, choose the winner of multiple awards, the Holiday Inn Toronto Yorkdale. Our North York hotel's staff will make your stay memorable and our location is ideal. You will love our Toronto hotel's location off Hwy 401 and Dufferin Street with easy access to Pearson International Airport (15 minutes away) and local Toronto businesses. Host your next meetings in one of our 13 meeting rooms and take advantage of our convenient meeting package to make planning nice and easy. Our North York hotel is across the street from Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Canada's 5th largest shopping centre, with 250 stores, a movie theatre and many restaurants. Access the subway at Yorkdale and explore the many sites and attractions of Toronto. While here, visit nearby Downsview Park, Casa Loma and the Orfus Road shopping district to stay entertained Easy to love our hotel's amenities. Take advantage of our atrium featuring our heated salt water indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. The supervised Kids Hideaway, for ages 3-12, offers games and movies. Try your hand at Nerf tennis and ping-pong, or visit the pool table. We also have a Fitness Centre to help you stay active. You can dine at our full-service restaurant, Cafe Monterey, or relax in our Cascades Lounge. No matter what you do, you'll discover unmatched service thanks to our North York hotel's award-winning team.

Hotel Map

43.7251 -79.4572
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson International Airport, (YYZ), 16.00, KM, E;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Live entertainment
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Currency exchange
White board
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Computer in Room
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.7 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Yorkville: 4.9 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 5 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 5 mi
  • High Park: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 5.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 5.3 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 5.9 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 3.6 mi
  • Casa Loma: 3.7 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Yorkville: 4.9 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 5 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 5 mi
  • High Park: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 5.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 5.3 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 5.9 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 6 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 6.2 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 6.2 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 6.3 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 6.3 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 6.4 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 6.4 mi
  • Massey Hall: 6.5 mi
  • Fort York: 6.5 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 6.7 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 6.7 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 6.7 mi
  • CN Tower: 6.7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 6.8 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 6.8 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 7 mi
  • Distillery District: 7.1 mi
  • Centre Island: 7.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 8.1 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 8.7 mi
  • The Beaches: 9 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 11.4 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 15 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CHURCH
Queens, NY, USA
Jan 17, 2012

WEEKEN GET AWAY

This was my first time in toronto,very cold but i am from new york so i'm use to the cold. I would say the hotel was in a very good location close to all shopping and food loved it. The room was very comfortable and clean.I will really stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

VERY EXCITED.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 21, 2008

Great amenities

They have a friendly hotel staff, location is close to York dale mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

location is close to hwy 401 and easy access from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
djap
Toronto, Ontario
May 26, 2013

Wedding getaway

We stayed at this hotel for a friends wedding. I was very happy that there was a coffee bar in the hotel. When we stayed at a more expensive hotel we had to go around the corner to get our coffee. I really liked the pool area too, very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cheektowaga
Jun 29, 2008

Nice visit

This hotel was an excellent choice for an evenings stay. It is located right across the street from a large Mall. We would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Big shopping Mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleep wanted.
Sudbury, ON
Jul 24, 2014

Great hotel staff!!!

The staff were so helpful and friendly offering us advice on how to get to various locations. They always smiled and had kids engaged in conversations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, Fla.
Jan 30, 2011

Convenient location with easy access!

Everything about the hotel was convenient for me. I did not have to worry about where to eat because the hotel had excellent food and choices. I like the idea I could walk across the street to the mall. My room was very spacious. My daughter commented that our room reminded her of being on a ship whereby we stayed in the atrium and had a beautiful view of everything...I will definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul - Greatful Son
Palm Desert, CA
Mar 30, 2011

Late March 2011 For Father's 89th B-Day

Everything was most acceptable. Beds were firm and pillows soft. Rooms were cleaned every day to high standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Yorkdale is a major plaza and is expanding with 40 additional high-end retail shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jsp1
Westchester, NY
Jul 1, 2014

very good family trip

Everything was wonderful at this hotel. The staff was amazingly helpful, courteous and concerned for our comfort. The only complaint is that the a/c was a little meager. Everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manitou
Business
Montreal
Feb 3, 2012

Perfect location for business

Had a nice experience on a 2 nights trip. everything was nice. Pool, hottub.. great. The only disapointment was breackfast buffet. Not good at all..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great mall and movie theatre across the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn TORONTO-YORKDALE

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Apr 23, 2007

Very family friendly

Holiday Inn was very comfortable, the room was very spacious with a lovely view of the shopping area and parking lot. Cleaning service was very good. All in all, my stay was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The mall across the street from the hotel has a variety of stores and a food court with a lot of tasty meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search