$125 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

3 stars
111 LOMBARD STREET, TORONTO, ON M5C 2T9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Beautiful family getaway

The staff was very friendly and knowledgable of the surroundings and restaurants The daily morning... See full review

  • L Matthews
  • Jun 16, 2014
Don't look further

Great hotel with spacious rooms and quiet excellent location. Breakfast included was great. Staff... See full review

  • Hazzamaree
  • Jun 6, 2014
Stay Smart in Our Hotel in Toronto, Ontario You'll enjoy an ideal location at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel - Downtown Toronto . Our hotel's location is near Pearson International Airport (YYZ) , Toronto Island Airport (YTZ), Toronto Union Train Station and the underground shopping/walking paths, which makes it easy to navigate Toronto. Lodging here puts you in close proximity to famous attractions like the Hockey Hall of Fame and Distillery Historic District. Toronto is also home to Eastern Canada's largest shopping mall, Eaton Centre, which is within walking distance of the hotel. Toronto, Ontario's government buildings, the Queen's Park and Provincial Parliament are nearby, as well as First Canadian Place, BCE Place, Sears, Ryerson University, Saint Michael's Hospital and other businesses in downtown Toronto. Our hotel's amenities include a 24-hour Business Service to help you complete your work. Unlike other hotels in Toronto, our hotel offers multiple complimentary services : a hot breakfast bar, high-speed Internet access in every room, a daily newspaper and local calls. Each room is outfitted with a triple-sheeted bed, a cable TV a work area with two phones and a bathroom with specially designed amenities. Our downtown Toronto hotel's staff looks forward to serving you.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Free newspaper

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6521 -79.3733
Nearby airports
Lester B Pearson Int'l Airport, (YYZ), 28.00, KM; Toronto Island Airport, (YTZ), 4.00, KM;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.7 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.4 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.6 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.7 mi
  • Distillery District: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.9 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • CN Tower: 1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.1 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1.4 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.5 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.6 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.6 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Fort York: 1.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.5 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.9 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.3 mi
  • The Beaches: 4 mi
  • High Park: 4.6 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.2 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.8 mi

Dining

St. Louis Wings and Ribs
Famous for wings and ribs. Full service patio, dine in or take out, sports on HD TVs. 10 percent discount when presenting guest room key.
B.B.Ques Gourmet Grill
Dine In take out and delivery wide variety of options. Menu located in guest room guide.
Jason George Neighbourhood Bar & Grill
Relaxing bar setting includes great food two fireplaces summer patio
Jersey Giant
Great pub great food award wining cuisine and patio great wings steaks salads and more
Le Papillon
Casual French dining in the hart of Old Town Toronto

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 33
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HawkinsHawk
Business
Upstate NY
Feb 3, 2014

That's Good Stuff

Clean, affordable, great location. I would stay here again.Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Androc
Business
Timmins, Ontario
Apr 22, 2013

Very loud, cramped free breakfast area, slow elevators

No fridge in room, no door seal, no door bumpers. All noise from doors slamming shut in the hall waking me up at all hours of the night. Not a good experience at all, very disappointed. Actually thought I was booking the Holiday Inn at 33 Carlton Street and only realized my mistake when the Email notice was printed out a day or so before I left. Will not stay here again. Rooms are tired. I could say more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton Centre 5 minutes walk away.

Review of Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Jun 1, 2011

Convenient location. Quiet room.

Pretty good stay for business - convenient location, quiet room, good internet access. Parking was convenient (right next to the hotel) and relatively inexpensive considering other options - $20 per day. Hotel doesn't have an exercise room, though. Major strike for a business traveler. That was my only complaint, though. I'd stay there again. Very helpful, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Marche - very different dining experience. It is by the Hockey Hall of Fame. Kind of a marketplace where you visit different stalls and choose food, drink, desert. They swipe a card that you're given when you enter. You pay at the end. Different and fun!

Review of Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Jun 1, 2011

Convenient location. Quiet room.

Pretty good stay for business - convenient location, quiet room, good internet access. Parking was convenient (right next to the hotel) and relatively inexpensive considering other options - $20 per day. Hotel doesn't have an exercise room, though. Major strike for a business traveler. That was my only complaint, though. I'd stay there again. Very helpful, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Le Marche - very different dining experience. It is by the Hockey Hall of Fame. Kind of a marketplace where you visit different stalls and choose food, drink, desert. They swipe a card that you're given when you enter. You pay at the end. Different and fun!

Review of Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Oct 11, 2010

Not Up To Par!!!!!

When I called to make my reservations, I was attending a conference. I gave the operator my location and they said I was within a few blocks of the conference. Not only was it not a few blocks I had to take a taxi ride there. I also asked for a non-smoking room and I was told I could not get one, and the so called breakfast was a joke. To say the least the room, staff, and the experience was not a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern VA
Oct 11, 2010

Not Up To Par!!!!!

When I called to make my reservations, I was attending a conference. I gave the operator my location and they said I was within a few blocks of the conference. Not only was it not a few blocks I had to take a taxi ride there. I also asked for a non-smoking room and I was told I could not get one, and the so called breakfast was a joke. To say the least the room, staff, and the experience was not a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary
Jun 12, 2008

Great for a short stay and good value!

The Holiday Inn Express is a decent stay for a short trip. Although it does not have alot of amenities such as a pool or a fitness centre. It does have wireless internet, which is a plus when you need to do work/email. The B-fast was wonderful. Top quality food. There are both hot and cold varieties with many choices of juices, yogurt..etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is decently close to Younge St, but a bit hidden. So if this is your first time in Toronto or you have a really poor sense of direction, you might want to Google Map your location to navigate back. In terms of restaurants near by? Yes there are some italian restaurants which are very good quality and atmosphere.

Review of Holiday Inn Express TORONTO DOWNTOWN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary
Jun 12, 2008

Great for a short stay and good value!

The Holiday Inn Express is a decent stay for a short trip. Although it does not have alot of amenities such as a pool or a fitness centre. It does have wireless internet, which is a plus when you need to do work/email. The B-fast was wonderful. Top quality food. There are both hot and cold varieties with many choices of juices, yogurt..etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is decently close to Younge St, but a bit hidden. So if this is your first time in Toronto or you have a really poor sense of direction, you might want to Google Map your location to navigate back. In terms of restaurants near by? Yes there are some italian restaurants which are very good quality and atmosphere.

Back to menu Return to top