$110 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Delta Toronto East

4 stars
2035 Kennedy Road, Toronto, ON M1T 3G2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
19 reviews
Helpful

After an Exhausting day of Traveling from Rochester, NY to Toronto and putting up with TRAFFIC, we... See full review

  • Woodly
  • Sep 3, 2014
Overnight stay

Excellent, my room was very cosy and the balcony overlooking all the plants was super. Will... See full review

  • 70 YEAR OLD GRANNY
  • Jun 1, 2014
Zoo hotel features two restaurants, waterslide and roaring-good time
The official hotel of the Toronto Zoo does fun right, with a 110-foot waterslide dropping guests into its indoor pool, squash courts, two fantastic on-site restaurants and, of course, easy access to the nearby zoo. But the Delta Toronto East is also ideal for business, with 22,000 square feet of meeting space, on-staff Delta Meeting Maestros, and high-speed Internet access available throughout the premises (fees apply). In addition, the guest rooms are comfortable, and downtown Toronto is less than 15 minutes away.
Highlights
  • 110-foot waterslide in indoor pool
  • Fine Japanese cuisine at on-site Sagano restaurant
  • 26 elegant meeting rooms to choose from
Rooms

The Delta Toronto East's guest rooms and suites are decorated with warm colors and classic furnishings. Expect operable windows, individually controlled heating and cooling units and high-speed Internet access (fees apply in some cases) in all rooms and suites. For more space, consider the Hospitality Suite or Junior Suite, both with separate sleeping and sitting areas. Reserve the Signature Club Room for upgraded amenities such as iPod/MP3 clock radios, complimentary access to the Club Lounge, and luxury bedding.

Features

Book any of the 26 meeting rooms and get full access to the Delta Meeting Maestros in the deal. High-speed Internet access is available throughout the premises, so staying connected is easy (fees apply). Brave the 110-foot monster slide at the indoor pool, or walk on the wild side and take the family to the nearby zoo. After a busy day, make an appointment at Angel's Spa to truly relax, or enjoy a meal at Whitesides Terrace Grille or Sagano, which specializes in fine Japanese cuisine.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (20 mi/32.8 km)
Attractions
  • Tam O'Shanter Golf Course (1.1 mi/2 km)
  • Ontario Science Centre (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
  • Toronto Zoo (9 mi/15 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • Meeting and conference facilities available
  • Internet access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

43.7767 -79.2852
Area served
Lester B. Pearson Int'l Airport YYZ 25 mi, Located at Highway 401 and Kennedy Road in the Heart of a New and Dynamic Business Hub. , Formally Scarborough, Ontario.
Nearby airports
Lester B. Pearson Intl Airport, (YYZ), 25.00, KM, E; Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport, (YTZ), 22.00, KM, NE;
Area description
Lester B. Pearson Int'l Airport YYZ 25 mi, Located at Highway 401 and Kennedy Road in the Heart of a New and Dynamic Business Hub. , Formally Scarborough, Ontario.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Delta Toronto East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Delta Toronto East Rooms

Delta Room - 1 king
One king bed. May have balcony. High-speed Internet access (surcharge). TV with pay movies and video games (surcharge). Bathroom with shower/tub combination, bathrobe, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Two phones (one cordless) with voice mail. Desk and chair. Electronic check-out. Complimentary newspaper.
Premier Room - 1 king
One king bed with pillowtop mattress. Complimentary HSIA. May have balcony. TV with pay movies and video games (surcharge). Bathroom with shower/tub combination, bathrobe, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Two phones (one cordless) with voice mail. Desk and chair. Electronic check-out. Complimentary newspaper.
Premier Room - 2 double beds
Two double beds with pillowtop mattresses. Complimentary HSIA. May have balcony. TV with pay movies and video games (surcharge). Bathroom with shower/tub combination, bathrobe, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Two phones (one cordless) with voice mail. Desk and chair. Electronic check-out. Complimentary newspaper.

Amenities

  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 7.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 8.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 8.9 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9 mi
  • Yorkville: 9.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 9.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 9.3 mi
  • Distillery District: 9.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 4.7 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 5.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 6.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 7.6 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 8.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 8.9 mi
  • Casa Loma: 9 mi
  • Yorkville: 9.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 9.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 9.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 9.3 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 9.3 mi
  • Distillery District: 9.5 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 9.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 9.6 mi
  • University of Toronto: 9.6 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 9.6 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 9.7 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 9.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 9.8 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 9.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 10.1 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 10.1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 10.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 10.3 mi
  • Massey Hall: 10.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 10.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 10.3 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 10.4 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 10.6 mi
  • CN Tower: 10.6 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 10.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 11.1 mi
  • Fort York: 11.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 11.6 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 11.6 mi
  • High Park: 12.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for Delta Toronto East

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
Aug 11, 2010

family friendly

refridgeator needed - family with small children and older couples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc Bernier
Business
London, UK
Sep 29, 2014

Overall a very good experience and great value for money

Overall this hotel is great value, the rooms are clean, spacious and everything you need is there. On the exceptionally positive - The reception and pool staff were really helpful and wonderful. Any slight problems, they went out of their way to accommodate and resolve any issue. On the very slightly negative side I would say that that some parts of the hotel can look a bit old and worn but renovation is going on so as far as Im concerned I would have no hesitation whatsoever to return there, it was a great experience ! I would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Woodly
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Sep 3, 2014

Helpful

After an Exhausting day of Traveling from Rochester, NY to Toronto and putting up with TRAFFIC, we did not make our scheduled visit in time. But once we got to the hotel, Sasha made our stay great and went above and beyond to assure we were as comfortable as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EugeneT
Business
Alberta, Canada
Aug 6, 2014

Ok for a short weekend trip to Toronto

Room was clean. Dinner buffet was great. Our room was facing 401 but the noise was not disturbing. Need a rental car if you want to be mobile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last Minute Traveler 4444
Business
Sterling Heights, MI
Aug 4, 2014

It was a good night stay

The room was nice and clean. I got a room far away from the elevator and foot traffic so it was very quiet. The staff are nice and friendly. They have a big pool with water slide so there's a lot of families staying when I was there. I guess if you're not gonna make use of the water slide/pool, it's not really worth the money. I was a single traveler and I was expecting like a business-type of luxury for a 4-star hotel but it's more family type really. Also I thought WiFi was a surcharge but it's not and instead I got charged for parking. I thought that was weird considering they were still outside downtown Toronto. Also they have three elevators and were all very slow so take the stairs if you can, I was next door to one so it wasn't a big deal. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this to single travelers but definitely for family cause the kids would love that pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
small town mom of three
Business
Wilno, Ont
Jun 27, 2014

was alright

The water in the shower was barely warm, the kids were excited about the waterslide, but it was only open for specific times not all day. We pd $115/night, but beds were comfortable, and close to 401 without the noise. The staff referenced more then once since we "dealt with a third party" instead of directly with the hotel, we get what we get, next time deal directly with the hotel...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dudes
Business
Stamford, conn
Jun 14, 2014

Fair

Good the room is clean but the only inconvience is there's no ice machine on my floor I'm on the 9th floor so I have to 10th or 8th floor just to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
70 YEAR OLD GRANNY
Business
SCARBOROUGH
Jun 1, 2014

Overnight stay

Excellent, my room was very cosy and the balcony overlooking all the plants was super. Will definitely go there again and recommend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a nice alround experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jjh almen
Business
Toronto
May 2, 2014

Nice clean hotel

The hotel was nice and the pool is great. Nice location near restaurants and mall. Clean room and nice lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Allen Wen
Business
Syracuse,ny
Nov 28, 2013

Generally good

They have nice staff, and room is clean. But the hotel is kind of old and their elevator were always too busy and crowed. And they do not offer slipper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Delta Toronto East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SnowRam
Business
Laveen, Arizona
Aug 18, 2013

Nice place

The hotel is very convenient for me to get on 401 expressway leading to the airport and downtown. I fee like feel like in a resort inside. The room is clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many Chinese resturants nearby. The Perfect Chinese Resturant is open 24 hours, excellent food and very good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top