$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

2 stars
2151 Kingston Road, Toronto, ON M1N 1T5
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
16 reviews
It was awesome

I was looking for a simple place to stay with my gf at an affordable price. didnt expect much for... See full review

  • Kj1234
  • Jan 16, 2014
Very good for this price

I just slept there.It was little bit noisy in the night. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 12, 2009
* Property offers Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Ample Free Parking and High Speed Internet * No Pets Permitted * A clean place with smiles! * Each Spacious, Well-Appointed Room Features a Coffee Maker, Iron/Ironing Board and Hair Dryer * In Addition to the Standard Amenities our Business Class Rooms also offer a Microwave and Fridge * Enjoy a Jacuzzi, Fireplace, Complementary High Speed Internet and King Sized Bed in our Luxurious Executive Suites * Days Inn-Toronto East Lakeview is a Short Drive (10 to 15 Minutes) to Downtown, C.N. Tower, Metro Toronto Convention Centre, Metro Zoo, Rogers Centre, Air Canada Centre, Ontario Science Centre, Beaches and Boardwalk and Scenic Bluffers Park Marina * Within Short Walking Distance to the Prestigious Rosette Park * For you Convenience you may Contact the Hotel Directly Toll Free at 1-877-860-2418

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Scarborough Bluffs: 1.8 mi
  • The Beaches: 3.3 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Distillery District: 6.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 6.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 7.3 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 1.8 mi
  • The Beaches: 3.3 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Distillery District: 6.4 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 6.7 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 7 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 7 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 7 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 7.1 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 7.2 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 7.3 mi
  • Yorkville: 7.3 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 7.5 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 7.5 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 7.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 7.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 7.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 7.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 7.7 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 7.7 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 7.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 7.7 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 7.8 mi
  • CN Tower: 7.9 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 7.9 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 8 mi
  • Casa Loma: 8 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 8.3 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 8.4 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 8.6 mi
  • Fort York: 8.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 9.2 mi
  • High Park: 11.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
2.6
Value:
3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brynosaurus
Business
New Haven, CT
Jul 5, 2010

perfectly decent motel

The rooms and service were not exceptional but perfectly adequate. The hotel's location is OK if you just want to hang around in the neighborhood - e.g., it's within walking distance to a beautiful garden park overlooking the lake - but it's a bit far away from downtown or from the freeways: takes a long time driving through local streets to get anywhere. But overall, a good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
May 30, 2010

Acceptable

Our room wasn't horribly clean and the continental breakfast was very unimpressive. That said, the room was cheap and the hotel location wasn't awful considering it was on Kingston Road in Scarborough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheng Huang
Business
Syracuse, NY
May 29, 2010

Fine Conditions~

A fine hotel with good staff, and perfect due to the prices..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet D
Business
Buffalo, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Clean and Quiet!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn but wish we stayed a bit closer to the city. We attended a concert at The Sound Academy on Polson St. and our cab rides there and back cost $30 each. The room was clean and quiet and the staff was quite friendly. The complimentary breakfast was also quite good. We were surprised that they provided apples and bananas in addition to the typical bagels, muffins and cereal. We weren't in our room long but we enjoyed our one night stay at the Days Inn. It is the best priced hotel in the area if you don't plan on commuting to the city by cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't take a cab! There are buses available in the city that run 24 hours. Save some cash!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 12, 2009

Very good for this price

I just slept there.It was little bit noisy in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rico on the road
Business
OH
Jul 27, 2009

Toronto East, eh

This Days Inn is located 2 miles from where I was doing bussiness.I spent very little time there other than sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top