$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 4, 2015

Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

2 stars
View map of 2151 Kingston Road, Toronto, ON M1N 1T5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.1

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Queens, NY
Jul 12, 2010

Days Inn Toronto

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel thinking that it would have been a good hotel but it's more like a motel. The rooms are not clean, the location has nothing appealing in its vicinity (i.e. restaurants, entertainment, shopping, etc.). The hairdrier didn't even work in our room. I would not recommend this particular Days Inn to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brynosaurus
Family
New Haven, CT
Jul 5, 2010

perfectly decent motel

The rooms and service were not exceptional but perfectly adequate. The hotel's location is OK if you just want to hang around in the neighborhood - e.g., it's within walking distance to a beautiful garden park overlooking the lake - but it's a bit far away from downtown or from the freeways: takes a long time driving through local streets to get anywhere. But overall, a good place to stay for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Albany, NY
May 30, 2010

Acceptable

Our room wasn't horribly clean and the continental breakfast was very unimpressive. That said, the room was cheap and the hotel location wasn't awful considering it was on Kingston Road in Scarborough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheng Huang
Friends
Syracuse, NY
May 29, 2010

Fine Conditions~

A fine hotel with good staff, and perfect due to the prices..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweet D
Friends
Buffalo, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Clean and Quiet!

I really enjoyed my stay at the Days Inn but wish we stayed a bit closer to the city. We attended a concert at The Sound Academy on Polson St. and our cab rides there and back cost $30 each. The room was clean and quiet and the staff was quite friendly. The complimentary breakfast was also quite good. We were surprised that they provided apples and bananas in addition to the typical bagels, muffins and cereal. We weren't in our room long but we enjoyed our one night stay at the Days Inn. It is the best priced hotel in the area if you don't plan on commuting to the city by cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't take a cab! There are buses available in the city that run 24 hours. Save some cash!

Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
New York
Sep 12, 2009

Very good for this price

I just slept there.It was little bit noisy in the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn - Toronto East Lakeview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rico on the road
Business
OH
Jul 27, 2009

Toronto East, eh

This Days Inn is located 2 miles from where I was doing bussiness.I spent very little time there other than sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top