$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
175 reviews
Nice location and nice hotel

The hotel meet our needs nicely. It is a nice place, the staff was friendly and helpful for all our... See full review

  • Mark D.
  • May 27, 2015
Had a blast!

Right in downtown close to everything! Only down side is parking that cost 35 dollars. See full review

  • Steven E.
  • Apr 24, 2015

The world's largest Courtyard by Marriott, lets guests live large by getting even the smallest details right. Guests will enjoy little luxuries that make all the difference and a stellar location for seeing all the sights Toronto has to offer. Catch a game or performance at nearby Rogers Centre or Air Canada Centre and get a great workout by touring the city on foot or in the fully equipped fitness center. Drop by The Bistro   for a quick meal, stay a little longer to get work done or simply unwind.

 

Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's comfortable guest rooms and suites are offered in a variety of sizes and configurations. All rooms have large flat-screen televisions, sitting areas, individual climate-control units and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, regardless of size. The separation of sinks and bathrooms makes room sharing more convenient.

 

Property features

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's prime downtown location near the financial district, cutting edge meeting space, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel make this a great choice for business travel. Leisure travelers have plenty to appreciate with the proximity of the hotel to great shopping, entertaining theater, sports arenas, world-class dining, eclectic markets, and urban parks. There's always something to explore with Toronto's abundance of live theater, opera, galleries and museums. Before heading out for the day, guests can swim a few laps in the pool or work out at the fitness center and then satisfy the appetite with delicious breakfast options in The Bistro. After a busy day, visitors can relax and connect with friends or colleagues in The Bistro over dinner and cocktails. 

 

Highlights
  • Awarded 2014 Green Partner award by Trip Advisor
  • Largest Courtyard by Marriott in the world
  • Lap pool and children's wading pool on-site
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Nearby attractions
  • CN Tower (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Roger Centre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

 

Business
  • 19 meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

 

Policies
  • Valet parking is $35 CAD plus tax.
  • Zero noise tolerance policy is now in effect.
  • Cash/credit card deposit is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 1.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Fort York: 1.9 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COBIZTraveler
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 16, 2014

Great location, but room was run down

The hotel was in very close proximity to all of my business meetings, but the room was cramped, very dated, not well cleaned and I could hear people in the room above me walking around making it difficult to sleep. If I go to Toronto on business again I likely will not choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very few good restaurants within close walking distance with the exception of Mercatto. The hotel restaurant was average, soup was amazing, but entree left a lot to be desired.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VErtigop
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 3, 2012

Very dirty and old

I have stayed in many Courtyard by Marriott in the past 5 years and always had a very good atmosphere and nice clean room (Marriott Style). This is the first time I was very disappointed about the room, it looked old, dirty and smelly. The lobby staff was ok, but not the most pleasant. The price was extremely high for what I received and sincerely I will never stay in that hotel anymore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Creek, NY
Jan 30, 2010

sleepless in toronto

people on our floor were partying all night, smoking [*], slamming doors , yelling at intervals in the hall, at midnight, 3am till 5-6am--it was the worst night ever!! I called the front desk, they said I was the 3rd call regarding this noise, and they made 2 trips to tell them to be quiet. Then at 6:00, a fire alarm went off- for about 30 minutes, we felt we did not sleep at all. I do not understand why the manager did not kick the party people out of the hotel, as their behavior was so unacceptable. I am really upset about this, was so tired today, difficult to enjoy the day-lack of sleep-thanks to selfish people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DamonV
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 28, 2010

Big disappointment

I arrived at the Downtown Toronto Courtyard Marriott on May 29th after a long day traveling. I had a reservation, but when I tried to check in I was told my room was not available, nor was there any other room for me. The desk clerk apologized but could or would not offer anything besides compensating breakfast, which is no help at all if you don't have a room. They told me to wait in case someone checked out. I left and returned a couple hours later, but nothing had changed. I asked the manager what they intended to do if they still had no room at 9pm? At midnight? No solution was offered. My request to arrange alternate accommodation was refused. I had no choice but to try and find a last-minute alternative late Saturday afternoon on a holiday weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzyq
Business
Ireland
Jul 1, 2012

Two night stay in Toronto

Hotel room was quite dated and the air conditioning is so old and loud I had to turn it off to sleep! The breakfast buffet was cold and looked like it had been sitting there for a number of hours. I was up for breakfast at 7 so would have presumed it all would have been fresh at that time. The location is good but didn't feel entirely safe walking around that end of Yonge Street, a lot of homeless and beggers around and tacky flashing light type shops! Enjoyed my stay in toronto but overall wouldn't recommend this hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Future MIT Mom
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Aug 2, 2012

Noisy Ice machine

My room was next to a very loud ice machine. I requested a room change but they told me they were unable to accommodate me because I did not book with them, plus they were fully booked. I tried negotiating a money back deal and i was told if I can give up the room in 10 minutes, my money would be refunded in 7 business days. This was my first time in Canada, I had no place to go – I was stranded. Finally I called the Hotel manager and she found me another room that was fifty dollars extra per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
one girl
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 3, 2011

So, so place to go.

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel; room was cleaned once. The furniture in the room looked like it had been wet because most of the furniture was warped. No easy access to the pool from the North Tower which turned out okay since the water in the pool was green. The best part of the hotel was the Fireside Grill. Excellent spot for food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awana14jc
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2014

Decent Hotel not best part of town

The room was a good size and comfortable but the surrounding neighborhood is dirty and smelled. We stayed there because it was close to the National Ballet of Canada where our daughter was dancing but would stay closer to financial district and old town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Akram
Business
Pittsburgh
Apr 7, 2012

Great location..

I had a great experience in that hotel because of its location.. Overall is suitable to the price but always keep in mind that parking is for separate cost and you will need it for the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
guyfromflorida
Business
Florida, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Good Value

Good value for a long weekend in the city and a game

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top