$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
175 reviews
Nice location and nice hotel

The hotel meet our needs nicely. It is a nice place, the staff was friendly and helpful for all our... See full review

  • Mark D.
  • May 27, 2015
Had a blast!

Right in downtown close to everything! Only down side is parking that cost 35 dollars. See full review

  • Steven E.
  • Apr 24, 2015

The world's largest Courtyard by Marriott, lets guests live large by getting even the smallest details right. Guests will enjoy little luxuries that make all the difference and a stellar location for seeing all the sights Toronto has to offer. Catch a game or performance at nearby Rogers Centre or Air Canada Centre and get a great workout by touring the city on foot or in the fully equipped fitness center. Drop by The Bistro   for a quick meal, stay a little longer to get work done or simply unwind.

 

Rooms

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's comfortable guest rooms and suites are offered in a variety of sizes and configurations. All rooms have large flat-screen televisions, sitting areas, individual climate-control units and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access, regardless of size. The separation of sinks and bathrooms makes room sharing more convenient.

 

Property features

The Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown's prime downtown location near the financial district, cutting edge meeting space, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the hotel make this a great choice for business travel. Leisure travelers have plenty to appreciate with the proximity of the hotel to great shopping, entertaining theater, sports arenas, world-class dining, eclectic markets, and urban parks. There's always something to explore with Toronto's abundance of live theater, opera, galleries and museums. Before heading out for the day, guests can swim a few laps in the pool or work out at the fitness center and then satisfy the appetite with delicious breakfast options in The Bistro. After a busy day, visitors can relax and connect with friends or colleagues in The Bistro over dinner and cocktails. 

 

Highlights
  • Awarded 2014 Green Partner award by Trip Advisor
  • Largest Courtyard by Marriott in the world
  • Lap pool and children's wading pool on-site
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

 

Nearby attractions
  • CN Tower (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (1.9 mi/3.2 km)
  • Royal Ontario Museum (0.8 mi/1.4 km)
  • Roger Centre (2.4 mi/3.9 km)

 

Business
  • 19 meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • Public bus stop (in the same block)

 

Policies
  • Valet parking is $35 CAD plus tax.
  • Zero noise tolerance policy is now in effect.
  • Cash/credit card deposit is required upon check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Children's activities
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.5 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Yorkville: 0.8 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.8 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 0.9 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 1.1 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 1.3 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.4 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.4 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.5 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.7 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Fort York: 1.9 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.4 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.8 mi
  • High Park: 4.2 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.4 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.8 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.6 mi

Dining

The Bistro – Eat. Drink. Connect.®
Your food and beverage destination for refreshing breakfast choices in the morning, and a variety of dinner and cocktail options in the evening. The Bistro also offers specialty beverages made with Starbucks® coffee to help you get a jump on the day.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 175
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark D.
Business
N/A
May 27, 2015

Nice location and nice hotel

The hotel meet our needs nicely. It is a nice place, the staff was friendly and helpful for all our requests. They can exchange USD to CAD at a far better rate then at the airport. (The airport exchange is a ripoff). We used the exercise room and pool several times. It is near mass transit for easy traveling around the city. It was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Russell S.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Great trip to a great city

The Courtyard Marriott staff were great. From the guy at valet parking to the wait staff in the resturant/bar. Helpful, polite friendly. Great location for use of public transportation. Special kudos to the Concierge who helped us find our way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Hugh's Room is a fantastic club/resturant. Great venue for music. Wonderful food. Highly recommended.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michaela K.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Couple weekend

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. It's in a great location and the service was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was great. The staff worked hard to make sure that your needs were met. The food at the bistro was expensive but very good and they have another restaurant in the hotel as well. The only thing we didn't like was the price of parking. $32 a day was a little much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an awesome Italian restaurant a couple of blocks down the street. It's called scaddabush. Incredible food, nice atmosphere, and we got our food very quickly.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angus C.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

A good hotel with a great location but

I have now stayed at this Marriot several time and the service is great as well as the location and staff but it is getting a little thread bare at the edges. I hear it has the highest occupancy of any Marriot in n the city but time for some sprucing up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great midtown location and great service

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SarahRose
Business
Buffalo, NY
Nov 17, 2014

Not bad, not amazing

I stayed at this hotel over the weekend and had a one bedroom suite. The room was a nice size, although the bathroom was very small. For the most part everything was clean. Our first room had a leaky sink which had soaked the floor and smelled a bit like mildew/mold. We talked to the front desk and they were really nice about it. They immediately looked into it and switched us to another room that was the same size. The new room was fine except the ceiling seemed to have had previous water damage and was redone kind of poorly. I will say the front desk was really nice about the whole thing though and they gave us some free bottled water and a bunch of snacks for the inconvenience. We also bought two bottles of wine in the city and our hotel let us use wine glasses without any charge or anything. We had a decent view from our room which was nice. I also love the location of this hotel. One of my only other complaints was that the hotel pool wasn't very clean and the sides of the pool were quite green. The pool was a nice temperature and everything but could have been cleaner. This hotel is definitely fine if you're not looking for extreme luxury and want a reasonable value in a good part of the city. But if you want luxury you might want to spend he extra money and go to a different hotel. The staff was really great though and I have no complaints about them!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Loose Moose is one of the best places in Toronto to get a burger and fries, absolutely delicious!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynemeis
Business
North Bay
Jul 21, 2014

Nice hotel

Stayed in a suite for one night. Room was big and clean. Had no issues at all. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Burger bar on College.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrsmarling
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 12, 2014

Average hotel

It's all about demand and supply. We were in Toronto last weekend and this was the only place under $200 per night. It is well worn, dated. There was no hot water initially but a technician came up to fix it. The air conditioner was very loud through the night and switched on and off periodically. We were exhausted so slept through it. A bit roomier than Bond Place and beds are slightly more comfortable. Towels were better than Bond Place where we stayed earlier that week. Not fancy but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Str8ner
Business
Sarasota, florida
Jan 5, 2014

Great stay

Great location. Close to shops and restaurants, as well as the best food market I've ever seen, Loblaws. Don't miss it. Front desk help were great and very helpful. Hotel concierge had good restaurant suggestions and arranged airport transportation on my departure. Clean, well lighted room. I requested a microwave, since we stayed a whole week and it was delivered promptly. Housekeeping was friendly and more than willing to give us extra pillows and towels. Comfortable bed, good showerhead, quality soaps and shampoos. I'd stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loblaws market. Fresh, prepared foods, as well as regular groceries. Can eat there or take home. Stunning arrays of baked goods, candies, suchi and gelato displays too.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Schmerko
Business
Iowa
Sep 16, 2013

Great location to explore downtown Toronto

This hotel has a great location. You can walk from the hotel to countless dining and entertainment options. The College subway station is a short 5 minute walk away and from there you can take the subway (or surface trams) to/from nearly everywhere. The Eaton shopping centre is maybe a 10 to 15 minute walk. The hotel itself has a very good buffet breakfast (though a bit pricey, but then everything in Toronto seems to be that way). The little cafe/bar/coffee nook in the lobby is a good option for something quick and they do have a "pantry" with a variety of vending machines and other items you can buy just to the side of the check-in desks. It is not real bad to drive to the hotel with the car entrance on a side road just off the main street (Yonge). You can leave your car with the valet there for around $32 a day; or you can self-park the car across the street in a private multi-story car park for I think $27. It depends how much that $5 per night is worth to you. Hotel staff was always friendly and hotel was busy with people without being crowded. The room was clean, everything worked, and the TV had a variety of channels including cable, Canadian channels and the US free to air channels from Buffalo. The wireless internet in the room and public areas worked well for us. The first time you use it you have to log-in with the security code the front desk gives you at check-in. Check-out was easy with the invoice slipped under your door on the last night and if everything is ok you just drop your key cards in the box in the lobby and walk out. The only negative is that there can be just a little bit of street noise depending on how high up your room is and on what side of the hotel. We really only noticed any noise on one night (out of four) and it wasn't that load - just the theater crowd hanging out on the sidewalk outside after the show. Look for deals (with enough advance notice) and the value for money for this location is not too bad (especially for Toronto).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just down the street is a 24 hour drug-store that has some groceries in the store. Across and just down the street is a Tim Horton's.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Hoosier
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Good Value for Downtown Toronto Stay

This hotel was centrally located to many of the downtown attractions we were interested in seeing. The room was comfortable and the staff pleasant. I did appreciate the Quiet Hours in effect which kept hotel noise to a minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Definitely visit Case Loma if you get a chance. This was the highlight of my trip and something that was very unique if you like audio tours through history.

Back to menu Return to top