$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose M Delgado
Business
Madrid-Spain
Aug 24, 2012

Parkig space

Everything was OK, but I didn't like the parking not been included in the price, and I don't mean that it have to be the same price. When booking the room was not enough clear that we'll have to pay an extra for the parking, I think it should be more clear when you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richbxfiles
Business
Chapel Hill
Aug 15, 2012

Marriott Courtyard Downtown Toronto

The staff are provide excellent service with a smile! Best service I have had in a long time. The Bistro staff are great and friendly. The restaurant food was excellent as was the service. Everything about this place is great! Location, price, value, etc. All excellent! Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Exchange money at hotel, they do an exchange without a surcharge.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBoOgiE
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 14, 2012

Toronto is a great getaway

The hotel is located in the downtown area of Toronto. The shopping center is located within walking distance and there is a lot to do in the area. As for the hotel when I booked the suite I expected a little more. You only get breakfast if you're booked in a penthouse. The pool is small and the gym doesn't have as much equipment to get a full work out. On the other hand the entire staff was very helpful and so very nice. A bit pricey but it's a great location with lots to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Centre is very close by and you wont mind taking the short walk and exploring the heart of Toronto. A lot of cafés, restaurants and small shops you will enjoy along the way.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan in Ohio
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Good hotel in a nice location.

Slightly small, but good hotel room. Parking is a bit awkward - if you self park, you need to walk up the walkway a couple of levels (no elevator or stair access some times of the day). But, it worked out. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several coffee shops to choose from within one block.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Future MIT Mom
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Aug 2, 2012

Noisy Ice machine

My room was next to a very loud ice machine. I requested a room change but they told me they were unable to accommodate me because I did not book with them, plus they were fully booked. I tried negotiating a money back deal and i was told if I can give up the room in 10 minutes, my money would be refunded in 7 business days. This was my first time in Canada, I had no place to go – I was stranded. Finally I called the Hotel manager and she found me another room that was fifty dollars extra per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannne
Business
Rochester NY
Jul 29, 2012

Family getaway

Great Place to be clean and very good for all see ja soon hope all other peoples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foxy chic
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 23, 2012

A great hotel

The rooms were very clean and cosy, the staff were wonderful. Everything was great except for the fire alarm in the middle of the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of lovely restaurants that are a walking distance from the hotel as well as musicals, concert venues etc.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiguelRN72
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 14, 2012

Great Location

This Hotel is right in the middle of things. Just a few blocks from Dundas Square. Sightseeing bus passes in front of this hotel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Room is kept clean everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
isis64
Business
sd california
Jul 9, 2012

marriott

busy hotel, but not much to do if you're indoors, but a lot of interesting sights outside and very near tourist spots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzyq
Business
Ireland
Jul 1, 2012

Two night stay in Toronto

Hotel room was quite dated and the air conditioning is so old and loud I had to turn it off to sleep! The breakfast buffet was cold and looked like it had been sitting there for a number of hours. I was up for breakfast at 7 so would have presumed it all would have been fresh at that time. The location is good but didn't feel entirely safe walking around that end of Yonge Street, a lot of homeless and beggers around and tacky flashing light type shops! Enjoyed my stay in toronto but overall wouldn't recommend this hotel to stay in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top