$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richbxfiles
Chapel Hill
Aug 15, 2012

Marriott Courtyard Downtown Toronto

The staff are provide excellent service with a smile! Best service I have had in a long time. The Bistro staff are great and friendly. The restaurant food was excellent as was the service. Everything about this place is great! Location, price, value, etc. All excellent! Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Exchange money at hotel, they do an exchange without a surcharge.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VErtigop
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 3, 2012

Very dirty and old

I have stayed in many Courtyard by Marriott in the past 5 years and always had a very good atmosphere and nice clean room (Marriott Style). This is the first time I was very disappointed about the room, it looked old, dirty and smelly. The lobby staff was ok, but not the most pleasant. The price was extremely high for what I received and sincerely I will never stay in that hotel anymore!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TIFF Goer
Business
Washington DC
Sep 14, 2012

Clean and Great Value

We stayed for TIFF. We were within walking distance of two of the major theaters (Ryerson and Winter Gardens). The box office and further downtown theaters were a cab ride or a 25-35 minute walk. The hotel was a perfect location for our film schedule. The room was comfortable and very clean. I'd go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want a great meal, go the Greek place called Volos. It is a little high end, but you can go in blue jeans and a button down. Expect $30 per person with wine.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redmoon
Business
Denver CO
Sep 9, 2012

Nice and usefull

We had been there for a little vacation and they give us all the help we could need at the moment!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All is at the neighborhood!

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hotel Advisor
Business
Richmond Hill, ON
Sep 4, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway Spot

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay while we stayed downtown Toronto. The location was excellent as there were tons of restaurants close by. We were very happy about the room cleanliness and valet parking. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Sightseeing
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2012

family vacation

The location is close to subway station (College Station). There are many restaurants nearby and a grocery store. The hotel is also close to Dundas Square and have a hotel pick up when you're joining Niagara Falls Tour. The hotel staffs are pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an airport car that will pick you up at the hotel lobby in going to the airport so you don't need to worry when you have children with you. They also have an Airport Express for cheaper price.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose M Delgado
Business
Madrid-Spain
Aug 24, 2012

Parkig space

Everything was OK, but I didn't like the parking not been included in the price, and I don't mean that it have to be the same price. When booking the room was not enough clear that we'll have to pay an extra for the parking, I think it should be more clear when you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBoOgiE
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 14, 2012

Toronto is a great getaway

The hotel is located in the downtown area of Toronto. The shopping center is located within walking distance and there is a lot to do in the area. As for the hotel when I booked the suite I expected a little more. You only get breakfast if you're booked in a penthouse. The pool is small and the gym doesn't have as much equipment to get a full work out. On the other hand the entire staff was very helpful and so very nice. A bit pricey but it's a great location with lots to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Centre is very close by and you wont mind taking the short walk and exploring the heart of Toronto. A lot of cafés, restaurants and small shops you will enjoy along the way.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan in Ohio
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Good hotel in a nice location.

Slightly small, but good hotel room. Parking is a bit awkward - if you self park, you need to walk up the walkway a couple of levels (no elevator or stair access some times of the day). But, it worked out. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several coffee shops to choose from within one block.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Future MIT Mom
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Aug 2, 2012

Noisy Ice machine

My room was next to a very loud ice machine. I requested a room change but they told me they were unable to accommodate me because I did not book with them, plus they were fully booked. I tried negotiating a money back deal and i was told if I can give up the room in 10 minutes, my money would be refunded in 7 business days. This was my first time in Canada, I had no place to go – I was stranded. Finally I called the Hotel manager and she found me another room that was fifty dollars extra per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top