$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richbxfiles
Chapel Hill
Aug 15, 2012

Marriott Courtyard Downtown Toronto

The staff are provide excellent service with a smile! Best service I have had in a long time. The Bistro staff are great and friendly. The restaurant food was excellent as was the service. Everything about this place is great! Location, price, value, etc. All excellent! Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Exchange money at hotel, they do an exchange without a surcharge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hotel Advisor
Business
Richmond Hill, ON
Sep 4, 2012

Great Weekend Getaway Spot

My girlfriend and I needed a place to stay while we stayed downtown Toronto. The location was excellent as there were tons of restaurants close by. We were very happy about the room cleanliness and valet parking. I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Sightseeing
Business
USA
Aug 29, 2012

family vacation

The location is close to subway station (College Station). There are many restaurants nearby and a grocery store. The hotel is also close to Dundas Square and have a hotel pick up when you're joining Niagara Falls Tour. The hotel staffs are pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has an airport car that will pick you up at the hotel lobby in going to the airport so you don't need to worry when you have children with you. They also have an Airport Express for cheaper price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Aug 27, 2012

Decent Value

Under normal circumstances this hotel wouldn't cost this much, but it's cheaper than its neighbors in Toronto. Rooms are average, staff is great, and it's very weird that the main entrance is not on Yonge Street, but on the back of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose M Delgado
Business
Madrid-Spain
Aug 24, 2012

Parkig space

Everything was OK, but I didn't like the parking not been included in the price, and I don't mean that it have to be the same price. When booking the room was not enough clear that we'll have to pay an extra for the parking, I think it should be more clear when you book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
richbxfiles
Business
Chapel Hill
Aug 15, 2012

Marriott Courtyard Downtown Toronto

The staff are provide excellent service with a smile! Best service I have had in a long time. The Bistro staff are great and friendly. The restaurant food was excellent as was the service. Everything about this place is great! Location, price, value, etc. All excellent! Would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Exchange money at hotel, they do an exchange without a surcharge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBoOgiE
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 14, 2012

Toronto is a great getaway

The hotel is located in the downtown area of Toronto. The shopping center is located within walking distance and there is a lot to do in the area. As for the hotel when I booked the suite I expected a little more. You only get breakfast if you're booked in a penthouse. The pool is small and the gym doesn't have as much equipment to get a full work out. On the other hand the entire staff was very helpful and so very nice. A bit pricey but it's a great location with lots to do!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Centre is very close by and you wont mind taking the short walk and exploring the heart of Toronto. A lot of cafés, restaurants and small shops you will enjoy along the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan in Ohio
Business
Ohio
Aug 13, 2012

Good hotel in a nice location.

Slightly small, but good hotel room. Parking is a bit awkward - if you self park, you need to walk up the walkway a couple of levels (no elevator or stair access some times of the day). But, it worked out. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several coffee shops to choose from within one block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Future MIT Mom
Business
Jupiter, Florida
Aug 2, 2012

Noisy Ice machine

My room was next to a very loud ice machine. I requested a room change but they told me they were unable to accommodate me because I did not book with them, plus they were fully booked. I tried negotiating a money back deal and i was told if I can give up the room in 10 minutes, my money would be refunded in 7 business days. This was my first time in Canada, I had no place to go – I was stranded. Finally I called the Hotel manager and she found me another room that was fifty dollars extra per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannne
Business
Rochester NY
Jul 29, 2012

Family getaway

Great Place to be clean and very good for all see ja soon hope all other peoples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foxy chic
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 23, 2012

A great hotel

The rooms were very clean and cosy, the staff were wonderful. Everything was great except for the fire alarm in the middle of the night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Lots of lovely restaurants that are a walking distance from the hotel as well as musicals, concert venues etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top