$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannne
Family
Rochester NY
Jul 29, 2012

Family getaway

Great Place to be clean and very good for all see ja soon hope all other peoples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walker accountant
Business
boston mass
Nov 7, 2014

Business Stay

The room was clean and hotel staff nice and helpful. Helathclub needs some repairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

cheap eateries within two blocks

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
walker accountant
Business
boston mass
Oct 31, 2014

Good for business

Room was clean and fresh everyday. Fitness room was adequate but some machine need repair. breakfast included was tasty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

go to littel italy

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theatre Lover04
Family
Toronto, Ontario
Oct 13, 2014

Great place to say!

Close to the theatre we were going to. And shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ed Mirvish Theatre

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kris and grew
Family
Detroit ,Mich.
Sep 17, 2014

Great two day stay

The overall stay and experience was great . The bathroom was a little small but very glean .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dad with Teenagers
Family
Ossining, NY
Aug 23, 2014

It satisfied our needs

This month (August) I took my two teenagers with me to this hotel for our first trip to Toronto. It satisfied our needs. We arrived well before check-in time and were pleased that a room was ready for us. My concern was that it was on the second floor. One the one hand, I prefer low floors, having worked at the World Trade Center in NYC. On the other hand, I was concerned about noise from parties or other activities on the first floor. The clerk assured me there would be no noise issue. He was right. We were happy that our suite had a refrigerator and a microwave oven. They were nice to have. The suite was a bit smaller than others I've had for the same money, but that did not become a problem. We had a plumbing issue that was immediately remedied by the staff. The only issue I had with the room was that the air conditioning system when it would kick on automatically would make annoying gurgling noises which I'm happy to say, we simply got used to quickly at bedtime. The concierges were extremely helpful. One of them, Terry, shocked me by remembering my name once he heard my voice with no other information than seeing my two teenagers. About 10 days earlier he made arrangements for a Niagara Falls tour when I called him on the phone. I wish this was a hotel that served free coffee downstairs for guests which is a big convenience. But this hotel had a Starbucks franchise there, so that was not going to happen. Guests could make coffee in their rooms and use that powdered crème, but guests could buy crème from the local 7-11 to keep in their refrigerators. Our location was fine on a main north-south drag, Yonge Street . It was at the northern reaches of the cluster of downtown hotels. We were close to the University of Toronto. The half mile north of our hotel is a bit marginal, but then the neighborhood becomes extremely ritzy at Bloor Street. I would come back to this hotel, especially at the reasonable rates we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We very much enjoyed the Thai restaurant on Elm Street. We enjoyed the food and atmosphere.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Minco
Single
Sarasota, Florida
Aug 17, 2014

Courtyard Marriott Toronto

When I choose this hotel I thought it was the Marriott at Eaton Center. Now I learned this hotel was rated 3-star. Considering this it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Sekhar
Family
Columbus OH
Aug 4, 2014

Overall a Good Hotel

Good and friendly staff. Except No free parking and No drinking water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynemeis
Couples
North Bay
Jul 21, 2014

Nice hotel

Stayed in a suite for one night. Room was big and clean. Had no issues at all. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Burger bar on College.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awana14jc
Family
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2014

Decent Hotel not best part of town

The room was a good size and comfortable but the surrounding neighborhood is dirty and smelled. We stayed there because it was close to the National Ballet of Canada where our daughter was dancing but would stay closer to financial district and old town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrsmarling
Couples
Mountain View, CA
May 12, 2014

Average hotel

It's all about demand and supply. We were in Toronto last weekend and this was the only place under $200 per night. It is well worn, dated. There was no hot water initially but a technician came up to fix it. The air conditioner was very loud through the night and switched on and off periodically. We were exhausted so slept through it. A bit roomier than Bond Place and beds are slightly more comfortable. Towels were better than Bond Place where we stayed earlier that week. Not fancy but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top