$117 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hannne
Rochester NY
Jul 29, 2012

Family getaway

Great Place to be clean and very good for all see ja soon hope all other peoples

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

great

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
R Sekhar
Business
Columbus OH
Aug 4, 2014

Overall a Good Hotel

Good and friendly staff. Except No free parking and No drinking water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waynemeis
Business
North Bay
Jul 21, 2014

Nice hotel

Stayed in a suite for one night. Room was big and clean. Had no issues at all. Would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Burger bar on College.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Awana14jc
Business
Massachusetts
Jul 7, 2014

Decent Hotel not best part of town

The room was a good size and comfortable but the surrounding neighborhood is dirty and smelled. We stayed there because it was close to the National Ballet of Canada where our daughter was dancing but would stay closer to financial district and old town next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrsmarling
Business
Mountain View, CA
May 12, 2014

Average hotel

It's all about demand and supply. We were in Toronto last weekend and this was the only place under $200 per night. It is well worn, dated. There was no hot water initially but a technician came up to fix it. The air conditioner was very loud through the night and switched on and off periodically. We were exhausted so slept through it. A bit roomier than Bond Place and beds are slightly more comfortable. Towels were better than Bond Place where we stayed earlier that week. Not fancy but did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farouk
Business
New York City. NY
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect Hote! It doesn't Get any better

Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel is really a Excellent Hotel, it is near the every thing. Very clean, Beautiful, comfortable pillows and bed, good smell, excellent work people. My Family and I love this Hotel a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Shopping, attractions, entertainments, night life, we really love this Hotel. Courtyard Toronto Downtown Hotel

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farouk
Business
New York City. NY
Apr 21, 2014

Fantastic family gataway

The best location, very clean room, perfect Staff and the best Value. My Family and I we really enjoy the Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown. We feel very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close the Shopping, stores, entertainment, etc.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WARWayne
Business
Ontario Canada
Mar 31, 2014

Courtyard Marriott, Yonge St Toronto

Great location, very pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room and the amenities of the hotel. Will definitely stay again when the opportunity arises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The live theatre in Toronto is world class

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
COBIZTraveler
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 16, 2014

Great location, but room was run down

The hotel was in very close proximity to all of my business meetings, but the room was cramped, very dated, not well cleaned and I could hear people in the room above me walking around making it difficult to sleep. If I go to Toronto on business again I likely will not choose this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very few good restaurants within close walking distance with the exception of Mercatto. The hotel restaurant was average, soup was amazing, but entree left a lot to be desired.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Str8ner
Business
Sarasota, florida
Jan 5, 2014

Great stay

Great location. Close to shops and restaurants, as well as the best food market I've ever seen, Loblaws. Don't miss it. Front desk help were great and very helpful. Hotel concierge had good restaurant suggestions and arranged airport transportation on my departure. Clean, well lighted room. I requested a microwave, since we stayed a whole week and it was delivered promptly. Housekeeping was friendly and more than willing to give us extra pillows and towels. Comfortable bed, good showerhead, quality soaps and shampoos. I'd stay here again, for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Loblaws market. Fresh, prepared foods, as well as regular groceries. Can eat there or take home. Stunning arrays of baked goods, candies, suchi and gelato displays too.

Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stache Man
Business
NY
Dec 29, 2013

City living for a Country mouse

I picked this hotel blind and lucked out. Nice facilities at a decent price although future guests have to determine what venues they would prefer to be near. This hotel is north of many of the hotspots and a least a 30 minute walk although the subway is handy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top