$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

3 stars
View map of 475 Yonge Street, 475 Yonge Street, Toronto, ON M4Y 1X7

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
184 out of 184
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pak
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 1, 2010

Courtyard in Toronto

When I arrived after 3 pm and the room still not ready (which I don't believe)which is unacceptable, the person at the front desk gave me a run around and excuses - several people are also in the same situation. Since I am a Elite member of Courtyard, I went to the Elite member line and get the room right await.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cary & family
Business
Miami.Fl
May 31, 2010

Good location with great price

Nice experience for family trips. The pool is great for kids. We enjoy our stay in Toronto very much. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, New York
May 31, 2010

Memorable Memorial Day Weekend

When we arrived at 11:00pm the staff was very helpful and friendly. When we entered the room we found the toilet did not flush properly and they responded promptly to our call for assistance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
May 31, 2010

Great location. Friendly staff, Clean

I went sigh seeing. Try different foods.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the subway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
May 25, 2010

Nice staff, good food, roomy

This hotel is in downtown Toronto, but away from most of the "attractions" so there's a bit of a walk. My sister and I were there for the harbour and surrounding sights, but loved the walk b/c you got to see the city from a local perspective. Hotel was quiet and staff very nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Taking the hop on/hop off tour bus was an excellent way for us to see the city and Toronto islands. We loved this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WASHINGTON DC
May 22, 2010

TORONTO TRIP

IT WAS IN A PART OF DOWNTOWN THAT I WAS ABLE TO ENJOY, WAS ABLE TO WALK TO MOST LOCATIONS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 21, 2010

Marriott courtyard

The staff were friendly and helpful.The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 16, 2010

Great location, friendly staff

I arrived in town Saturday afternoon to attend my friend's birthday party. Stayed one night and checked out Sunday morning. The hotel is located conveniently in the heart of downtown on Yonge street, just a few blocks from the Eaton center mall. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are in town on business or just vacationing. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

King street bars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guelph, ON
May 9, 2010

Mariott Courtyard

We very much enjoyed our visit and would return again. The room was a reasonable size, the king bed comfortable, the view of the city pleasant, the buffet breakfast very good and the price was right! The downtown location was very convenient - we were able to walk to and from our event at Massey Hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet breakfast in the hotel was ample, varied and delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Toronto Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shay and Tazzy
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2010

A Gay Ol' Time

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel on a weekend visit to Toronto to enjoy some of the gay nightlife the city had to offer. It was both centrally located to the gay district and just a short walk or inexpensive cab ride to the rest of the city. Friendly staff. Nothing exceptional about the hotel but the price was right and the stay was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for the gay nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top