$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Cosmopolitan Toronto

4 stars
View map of 8 Colborne Street,, Toronto, ON M5E 1E1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolitan Toronto

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2009

What a great surprise!

Very unique, stylish, convenient, friendy, comfortable place. Certainly exceeded our expectations and made the whole Toronto experience far more enjoyable. Attention to detail is what i would refer the stay to with the background music, the incense, the rocks. If you look for a relaxing experience or just something different, this is the place. Hope they had a pool. Location was unbeatable in a quiet street in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rothy in NC
Business
Winston-Salem, NC
Aug 12, 2009

Wonderful!

The suite was a wonderful value. I was surprised to have a full kitchen, washer & dryer, and separate bedroom. Everything in the room was immaculate and very comfortable. I was in Toronto for business and didn't spend much time doing touristy things, so the suite was great for getting work done and relaxing. Definitely a great bargain for the suite if you book on Orbitz!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 21, 2007

AWESOME

Everything was in order. Not a spec of dirt anywhere..everyone was friendly and helpful. I said i could live here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just minutes away

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Great Home away from Home - very relaxing

The Cosmopolitan was a wonderful experience. Very polite staff and full of usefull information. The room and spa are ideal for the relaxation need to recharge your body, soul, and spirt. The rooms were large U shaped, with a sleeping area, reading area with a plasma screen TV, and a full kitchen. the washroom was on the opposite side of the room great for privacy while staying with a guest. The only unfavorable experience was we did request late check-in and valet was NOT availible(they were full) but staff was great and prompty took care of it. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stay an extra day to relax. It is located toward the lake half a block off Yonge street walking distance to the water front and many attractions, shopping(Easton center mall), Dining (houstons , ect..) and nightlife. I would book my room here again and have told many friends traveling to toronto for business and pleasure. ENJOY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton Center mall 5 -10 min walk, Hard Rock Cafe is acrossed the street from mall, Houstons restaurant is two blocks away

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 3, 2010

Outstanding Place and Great Price

The hotel was in a great location righ in Toronto. After a long day of walking and shopping the room was a perfect place to relax. The staff was great in assisting us any way that they could. A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right in the downtown area

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
southrnyankee
Business
Otlando, Fl
Sep 7, 2009

The Best of Everything

Close to everything and just the best experience I have had in Toronto - will go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 12, 2011

Cutest boutique hotel

The hotel was fabulous our concierges were very helpful and on the money on places to go and things to do while we were in Toronto. While in Toronto we went to the Eaton center, ate at Jack Astor's, and partied on King Street. I would compare Toronto to NYC or DC, very diverse and full of young people ready to have fun and enjoy life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to try Marche! Amazing place, you get a card when you walk in and they have different food stations. Food is made to order and perfectly cooked you may choose from pasta, fresh seafood, steaks, etc.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rockinmom
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Jul 19, 2009

TOTALLY FANTASTIC!!! LOVED IT MADLY!

This hotel is FABULOUS! Everything was great! Spotless rooms, great location, EXCELLENT BEYOND COMPARE front desk staff! Our stay was out of this world and we cannot wait to go back! Loved that fact that the security is tight. You need your room key to get on the elevator. Everything was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Six Steps, Trevor, Colborne Lane (a little more expensive but SO WORTH IT!)

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rotterdam, Netherlands
May 12, 2010

Great experience

Great hotel. very friendly staff. Valet parking that actually did not cost you an arm and leg. Grat rooms/suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth
Dec 8, 2008

Great location

We had a wonderful time at the hotel which is right in the middle of the city and close to shopping,theaters,subway and great dining. The hotel does not look like much from the outside(Note to owners-clean the street in front) but was a treasure for us. Rooms large and quiet and had a attitude to them that was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can find anything you want in 3 block area..

Back to menu Return to top