$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Cosmopolitan Toronto

4 stars
View map of 8 Colborne Street,, Toronto, ON M5E 1E1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolitan Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i stayed here 00
Business
New York, NY
May 3, 2014

Stayed for a conference

This hotel was great. Very clean, very comfortable and windows surrounding the bed. I only knocked off a bit for location because it was about a mile away from the conference center and is a bit of a walk. But that really only matters if you're staying for an event at the convention center and are travelling by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viola
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 24, 2008

Very centrally located to all downtown attractions

Great location, confortable rooms with separate living room and kitchen with all appliances. Great having spa on premises; however, did not find some of the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Centre, The Bay, St. Lawrence Market, Historical Distillery District, Air Canada Centre, CN Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 31, 2010

Highly recommended

Nice location, spacious room with separate kitchen area. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat burg
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 23, 2011

Love this place

The rooms are so nice, staff extremely friendly and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to order food in springrolls.ca is located bear the hotel and has great food for reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pierremonami
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Excellent hotel, highly recommended

I stayed four nights at the Cosmopolitan Hotel while on business in Toronto. It is located in the financial district of the city, and surrounded by great places to eat, everything from cafes to first class restaurants. I stayed in a deluxe suite, having been upgraded at no extra charge at check-in. The room was great, fully stocked kitchen, separate bedroom (round a corner) and of course bathroom. Lots of excellent little details: tv in the living area; tv by the bed; yoga mat in the closet; fast and efficient washing machine and dryer; dishwasher; microwave. The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful during and after my stay. I highly recommend it and it is very very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trang
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Gorgeous rooms!

The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are so beautiful and serene. All the lights in the hotel give off a very nice vibe. They offer a wonderful incense option in your room at turn down. The hotel is right downtown and is nice to walk around at night. My room was very clean and peaceful. It is a bit pricey, but it was worth it and I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Itgirl
Business
Jacksonville
Jul 6, 2012

Perfect location in Toronto

Spent 6 nights here as well as numerous nights on past trip. I have stayed in many downtown hotels. This is the best. Bianca who works the front desk always greets with a smile and is knowledgeable. Absolutely amazing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

St Lawrence market. Voted one of the biggest and best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 2, 2011

A relaxing experience

We loved The Cosmopolitan. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even after we left when we had questions they went out of their way to answer them. We liked the location which is close to King, Yonge and Front St. The room was small but had everything we wanted and was presented in such a warm and relaxing environment. I would love to return and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PJ O'Briens is an awesome little pub across the street with an amazing atmosphere and very tasty food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 26, 2007

Hidden Gem

The Cosmopolitan Toronto was cosmopolitan indeed. The hotel is contemporary, private, and feels like you've found a little known secret. The rooms are a home away from home in their design and layout; very urban, modern and without a lot of clutter. It is rare that staying at a hotel on a business trip seems like such a treat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Fred's Not Here or other restaurants to the west on King.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 6, 2009

What a great surprise!

Very unique, stylish, convenient, friendy, comfortable place. Certainly exceeded our expectations and made the whole Toronto experience far more enjoyable. Attention to detail is what i would refer the stay to with the background music, the incense, the rocks. If you look for a relaxing experience or just something different, this is the place. Hope they had a pool. Location was unbeatable in a quiet street in the heart of downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top