$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Cosmopolitan Toronto

4 stars
View map of 8 Colborne Street,, Toronto, ON M5E 1E1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolitan Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarge Preston
Business
Rockledge, Florida
Jun 26, 2009

Ambience to die for!Service/staff-superb

Hotel was convenient to everything. We were visiting family in the area. Staff was friendly, service was superb, atmosphere was very serene. Price was really really reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Canadian Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zurich, Switzerland
Nov 9, 2010

Great Location, Excellent Amenities

I stayed there for a week. It is in a great location with plenty of restaurants in the area and right near the subway. The room is styled as a bachelor apartment, with a kichenette, washer / dryer, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. It didnt feel like a hotel room, more like living in my own place for a week. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, canada
Nov 15, 2010

It was great....

Get location...I am from Toronto, and had not heard of the Cosmopolitan, but you could not ask for a better location in the city. Deep in the middle of everything, but far enought away that you wouldn't know it's there...:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FunHousePunk
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 21, 2009

rave and rant

I wanted to make sure my review title didn't make for a bad impression on this fantastic hotel. I did have to go to a drug store to get toilet paper though, because the supplied type was just not good. Luckily the drug store was right around the corner. The Cosmopolitan is so well located, everything in the city was within a 3 minute walk - if that - to the subway (TTC) station. If you felt so inclined to walk, it was 5 minutes to Queen's street, where the street cars would take you across town (east/west). The staff was respectful. The hotel does only have two elevators, so I spent some time waiting for them. I did book a room with a lake view, and I was a little shocked at how little of the lake I could see. I think that had more to do with expectation than false advertising. The plus side, I think I had the BEST view of the CN Tower Toronto has to offer. It was situated just left of a larger high rise, and it was perfectly framed for my view from my balcony. I would stand there and watch the light show, watch tourists take photos from within CN Tower observation area, and watch is snag a stray cloud from the sky. It was a bit magical. The only reason I would not stay at the Cosmopolitan would be to experience staying in another part of the city, period! It was recommended to me, and I in turn would also recommend it to other travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant that used to be called Marche - can't think of the new name - which is one block away. The restaurant is set up in stations - stirfry, seafood, crepe, bakery, juice bar, grilling station, and the list goes on - so you can go for breakfast, lunch and dinner all in the same day and never eat the same thing twice. Since I was travelling alone, and was very unfamiliar with the city, it was easy to just pop in, get something to go and take it to my room before it had a chance to get cold. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joeys5
Business
new york, ny
Jul 27, 2014

first trip to toronto

the front desk was very helpful. the location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young guy Detroit
Business
Toronto
Sep 9, 2014

Tiff event

Room was nice and clean! View was not great. Staff was polite. Room ready when promised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Good downtown location, close to metro station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
i stayed here 00
Business
New York, NY
May 3, 2014

Stayed for a conference

This hotel was great. Very clean, very comfortable and windows surrounding the bed. I only knocked off a bit for location because it was about a mile away from the conference center and is a bit of a walk. But that really only matters if you're staying for an event at the convention center and are travelling by foot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Viola
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 24, 2008

Very centrally located to all downtown attractions

Great location, confortable rooms with separate living room and kitchen with all appliances. Great having spa on premises; however, did not find some of the staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Centre, The Bay, St. Lawrence Market, Historical Distillery District, Air Canada Centre, CN Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jan 31, 2010

Highly recommended

Nice location, spacious room with separate kitchen area. Reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat burg
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 23, 2011

Love this place

The rooms are so nice, staff extremely friendly and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to order food in springrolls.ca is located bear the hotel and has great food for reasonable prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top