$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 24, 2015

Cosmopolitan Toronto

4 stars
View map of 8 Colborne Street,, Toronto, ON M5E 1E1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolitan Toronto

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 9, 2011

OK

quiet...older staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

"KI", the Japanese restaurant

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 20, 2011

Good but expensive

The bedroom was clean and nicely decorated, but the space was just the size of the bed, nice kitchen and washer dryer included, but no free internet or local phone calls, overall compared to its neighborhood hotels, it is more expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yazdi
Friends
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

The Cosmopolitan in Toronto downtown

I have previously stayed at other hotels in the same general area within the heart of Toronto downtown (Yonge and King Streets), and "The Cosmopolitan" unfortunately does not measure up, especially in terms of pricing. I booked the hotel on Orbitz based on reviewer comments, but I found that for a boutique hotel, it does not add much to the typical hotel experience to make it worth recommending. My biggest complaint was regarding how small the room was in which I stayed. For a suite, it required me to turn sideways to make my way around. The desk chair would hit the bed if pushed a feet back (and there wasn't a couch). The hotel staff was also not particularly helpful/friendly. "One King Suites" and "Hotel Victoria" which are across the street from "The Cosmopolitan" are both much better bets in terms of what you may get for your money. I do not see myself coming back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bellasera28
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Location

Nice boutique style hotel - but rooms are more like an apartment - so you feel like you're staying at home. They do need to clean their rooms or do a renovation. Bed wasn't too comfortable. Housekeeping came to clean but didn't replace hand towels or shampoo/conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago
Aug 25, 2009

Good not great

Location was pretty good...close to public transportation and walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Room was really small but it was clean and the bathroom was nice and modern. My complaint is parking was really expensive ($33 a day!) and the burger we ordered from room service was really awful and it was over $30 all in to boot. On top of that you have to pay for wi-fi service which was spotty at best. Staff was friendly and helpful but for some reason this hotel just didn't do it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We enjoyed the Distillery. Great beers at Mill St. Brewery and excellent dinner at Pure Spirits Oyster House.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eating our way thru CA
Family
DC
Aug 11, 2014

Just ok

The hotel was just ok. It had one double bed only and no wifi in the room but free at the lobby. Our view was of an alley way and windows were very dirty you could bearly see the outside thru them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Glasgow
Jul 22, 2010

excellent hotel in great location

Situated in a great location. Near to harbour front and St Lawrence market. Easy access to subway and trams. Visit the Toronto Islands using the local ferry $6.50. Take a tram to the beaches area. Visit the ROM using the subway. Very clean with great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use local ferry to Toronto Islands. A great day out.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWID
Business
Cordova, Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 11, 2011

TORONTO

Very good! The only drawback is the location on a minor street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt777
Business
Toronto
Dec 5, 2011

Cosmopolitan Toronto

Staff was first class. Room was clean, modern and efficient. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommned. Only negative, no DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground parking around the corner of the hotel. Much cheaper rates.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniVacationTed
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great little boutique hotel in Downtown TO - 4 1/2 stars!

Needed a quiet comfortable central location in TO and this placed looked to fit the bill and it did. The room I got was in fact a mini-apartment done in a spare modern style, a bit more cool than I was expecting but it grew on me. I appreciated all of the little extras like a yoga mat in the closet, a washer and dryer and CDs included with the room. The layout, the features and the size, balanced with a sense of coziness gave extra breathing room to a great weekend in TO. Even though the hotel is half block of south of KIng St and 50 feet east of Yonge St, it is quiet and I appreciated that. From there it is very easy to get to the theater district, shopping and restaurants. My question to determine if I like a place is to ask myself: would I come back: yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top