$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 14, 2015

Cosmopolitan Toronto

4 stars
View map of 8 Colborne Street,, Toronto, ON M5E 1E1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolitan Toronto

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trang
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Gorgeous rooms!

The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are so beautiful and serene. All the lights in the hotel give off a very nice vibe. They offer a wonderful incense option in your room at turn down. The hotel is right downtown and is nice to walk around at night. My room was very clean and peaceful. It is a bit pricey, but it was worth it and I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burns
Business
Chicago
Mar 1, 2012

HIdden Gem

While the hotel is a bit hidden and off to the side. There were plenty of places to eat within walking distance. The employees were all friendly and ready to chat at any point. Room was exceptionally clean, kitchenette was nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYBuff
Business
Buffalo, NY, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Great Staff & Hotel/Bad Valet

Great staff and an above average hotel. However, my car came back from valet parking with a nice scuff mark running half the length of the hood. Of course I didn't notice until I had made it back to the States.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dshizzle
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

not too bad!

clean room. nice small kitchenette in room for longer stays. friendly staff. very tiny fitness room. tv was fuzzy and flickered a bit. the internet was brutally slow! almost as bad as dial up. i was there for a week and it never got better. when i asked why they said it was because they we're at capacity. if that is true i feel strongly they should upgrade their wifi. i wouldn't stay there again based on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great breakfast place called over easy right around the corner!

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniVacationTed
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great little boutique hotel in Downtown TO - 4 1/2 stars!

Needed a quiet comfortable central location in TO and this placed looked to fit the bill and it did. The room I got was in fact a mini-apartment done in a spare modern style, a bit more cool than I was expecting but it grew on me. I appreciated all of the little extras like a yoga mat in the closet, a washer and dryer and CDs included with the room. The layout, the features and the size, balanced with a sense of coziness gave extra breathing room to a great weekend in TO. Even though the hotel is half block of south of KIng St and 50 feet east of Yonge St, it is quiet and I appreciated that. From there it is very easy to get to the theater district, shopping and restaurants. My question to determine if I like a place is to ask myself: would I come back: yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt777
Business
Toronto
Dec 5, 2011

Cosmopolitan Toronto

Staff was first class. Room was clean, modern and efficient. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommned. Only negative, no DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground parking around the corner of the hotel. Much cheaper rates.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWID
Business
Cordova, Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 11, 2011

TORONTO

Very good! The only drawback is the location on a minor street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pierremonami
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Excellent hotel, highly recommended

I stayed four nights at the Cosmopolitan Hotel while on business in Toronto. It is located in the financial district of the city, and surrounded by great places to eat, everything from cafes to first class restaurants. I stayed in a deluxe suite, having been upgraded at no extra charge at check-in. The room was great, fully stocked kitchen, separate bedroom (round a corner) and of course bathroom. Lots of excellent little details: tv in the living area; tv by the bed; yoga mat in the closet; fast and efficient washing machine and dryer; dishwasher; microwave. The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful during and after my stay. I highly recommend it and it is very very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat burg
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 23, 2011

Love this place

The rooms are so nice, staff extremely friendly and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to order food in springrolls.ca is located bear the hotel and has great food for reasonable prices.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 2, 2011

A relaxing experience

We loved The Cosmopolitan. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even after we left when we had questions they went out of their way to answer them. We liked the location which is close to King, Yonge and Front St. The room was small but had everything we wanted and was presented in such a warm and relaxing environment. I would love to return and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PJ O'Briens is an awesome little pub across the street with an amazing atmosphere and very tasty food.

Back to menu Return to top