Cosmopolitan Toronto ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$107
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 15, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Great Staff & Hotel/Bad Valet

Would recommend Tue, Feb 7, 2012
Great staff and an above average hotel. However, my car came back from valet parking with a nice scuff mark running half the length of the hood. Of course I didn't notice until I had made it back to the States.

| Buffalo, NY, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

not too bad!

Would not recommend Mon, Jan 30, 2012
clean room. nice small kitchenette in room for longer stays. friendly staff. very tiny fitness room. tv was fuzzy and flickered a bit. the internet was brutally slow! almost as bad as dial up. i was there for a week and it never got better. when i asked why they said it was because they we're at capacity. if that is true i feel strongly they should upgrade their wifi. i wouldn't stay there again based on this.

Dining

great breakfast place called over easy right around the corner!

| Los Angeles, CA, USA Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great little boutique hotel in Downtown TO - 4 1/2 stars!

Would recommend Mon, Jan 16, 2012
Needed a quiet comfortable central location in TO and this placed looked to fit the bill and it did. The room I got was in fact a mini-apartment done in a spare modern style, a bit more cool than I was expecting but it grew on me. I appreciated all of the little extras like a yoga mat in the closet, a washer and dryer and CDs included with the room. The layout, the features and the size, balanced with a sense of coziness gave extra breathing room to a great weekend in TO. Even though the hotel is half block of south of KIng St and 50 feet east of Yonge St, it is quiet and I appreciated that. From there it is very easy to get to the theater district, shopping and restaurants. My question to determine if I like a place is to ask myself: would I come back: yes!

| Chicago, IL, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cosmopolitan Toronto

Would recommend Mon, Dec 5, 2011
Staff was first class. Room was clean, modern and efficient. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommned. Only negative, no DVD player.

Time saver

Park in the underground parking around the corner of the hotel. Much cheaper rates.

| Toronto Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Gorgeous rooms!

Would recommend Fri, Dec 2, 2011
The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are so beautiful and serene. All the lights in the hotel give off a very nice vibe. They offer a wonderful incense option in your room at turn down. The hotel is right downtown and is nice to walk around at night. My room was very clean and peaceful. It is a bit pricey, but it was worth it and I would go again!

| Philadelphia, PA, USA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

TORONTO

Would recommend Fri, Nov 11, 2011
Very good! The only drawback is the location on a minor street.

| Cordova, Memphis, TN, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent hotel, highly recommended

Would recommend Fri, Nov 4, 2011
I stayed four nights at the Cosmopolitan Hotel while on business in Toronto. It is located in the financial district of the city, and surrounded by great places to eat, everything from cafes to first class restaurants. I stayed in a deluxe suite, having been upgraded at no extra charge at check-in. The room was great, fully stocked kitchen, separate bedroom (round a corner) and of course bathroom. Lots of excellent little details: tv in the living area; tv by the bed; yoga mat in the closet; fast and efficient washing machine and dryer; dishwasher; microwave. The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful during and after my stay. I highly recommend it and it is very very good value for money.

| Princeton, NJ, USA Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Love this place

Would recommend Sun, Oct 23, 2011
The rooms are so nice, staff extremely friendly and great value!

Dining

If you want to order food in springrolls.ca is located bear the hotel and has great food for reasonable prices.

| Calgary, AB, Canada Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A relaxing experience

Would recommend Sun, Oct 2, 2011
We loved The Cosmopolitan. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even after we left when we had questions they went out of their way to answer them. We liked the location which is close to King, Yonge and Front St. The room was small but had everything we wanted and was presented in such a warm and relaxing environment. I would love to return and would recommend to anyone.

Dining

PJ O'Briens is an awesome little pub across the street with an amazing atmosphere and very tasty food.

| Ohio Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

The Cosmopolitan in Toronto downtown

Would not recommend Thu, Sep 15, 2011
I have previously stayed at other hotels in the same general area within the heart of Toronto downtown (Yonge and King Streets), and "The Cosmopolitan" unfortunately does not measure up, especially in terms of pricing. I booked the hotel on Orbitz based on reviewer comments, but I found that for a boutique hotel, it does not add much to the typical hotel experience to make it worth recommending. My biggest complaint was regarding how small the room was in which I stayed. For a suite, it required me to turn sideways to make my way around. The desk chair would hit the bed if pushed a feet back (and there wasn't a couch). The hotel staff was also not particularly helpful/friendly. "One King Suites" and "Hotel Victoria" which are across the street from "The Cosmopolitan" are both much better bets in terms of what you may get for your money. I do not see myself coming back to this one.

| San Diego, CA, USA Friends

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5