$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Cosmopolitan Toronto

4 stars
View map of 8 Colborne Street,, Toronto, ON M5E 1E1

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Cosmopolitan Toronto

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dshizzle
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Jan 30, 2012

not too bad!

clean room. nice small kitchenette in room for longer stays. friendly staff. very tiny fitness room. tv was fuzzy and flickered a bit. the internet was brutally slow! almost as bad as dial up. i was there for a week and it never got better. when i asked why they said it was because they we're at capacity. if that is true i feel strongly they should upgrade their wifi. i wouldn't stay there again based on this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great breakfast place called over easy right around the corner!

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiniVacationTed
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great little boutique hotel in Downtown TO - 4 1/2 stars!

Needed a quiet comfortable central location in TO and this placed looked to fit the bill and it did. The room I got was in fact a mini-apartment done in a spare modern style, a bit more cool than I was expecting but it grew on me. I appreciated all of the little extras like a yoga mat in the closet, a washer and dryer and CDs included with the room. The layout, the features and the size, balanced with a sense of coziness gave extra breathing room to a great weekend in TO. Even though the hotel is half block of south of KIng St and 50 feet east of Yonge St, it is quiet and I appreciated that. From there it is very easy to get to the theater district, shopping and restaurants. My question to determine if I like a place is to ask myself: would I come back: yes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walt777
Business
Toronto
Dec 5, 2011

Cosmopolitan Toronto

Staff was first class. Room was clean, modern and efficient. Very enjoyable stay. Would recommned. Only negative, no DVD player.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park in the underground parking around the corner of the hotel. Much cheaper rates.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trang
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Gorgeous rooms!

The staff is very friendly, and the rooms are so beautiful and serene. All the lights in the hotel give off a very nice vibe. They offer a wonderful incense option in your room at turn down. The hotel is right downtown and is nice to walk around at night. My room was very clean and peaceful. It is a bit pricey, but it was worth it and I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TWID
Business
Cordova, Memphis, TN, USA
Nov 11, 2011

TORONTO

Very good! The only drawback is the location on a minor street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pierremonami
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Nov 4, 2011

Excellent hotel, highly recommended

I stayed four nights at the Cosmopolitan Hotel while on business in Toronto. It is located in the financial district of the city, and surrounded by great places to eat, everything from cafes to first class restaurants. I stayed in a deluxe suite, having been upgraded at no extra charge at check-in. The room was great, fully stocked kitchen, separate bedroom (round a corner) and of course bathroom. Lots of excellent little details: tv in the living area; tv by the bed; yoga mat in the closet; fast and efficient washing machine and dryer; dishwasher; microwave. The staff were outstanding, extremely helpful during and after my stay. I highly recommend it and it is very very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cat burg
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 23, 2011

Love this place

The rooms are so nice, staff extremely friendly and great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you want to order food in springrolls.ca is located bear the hotel and has great food for reasonable prices.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Oct 2, 2011

A relaxing experience

We loved The Cosmopolitan. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even after we left when we had questions they went out of their way to answer them. We liked the location which is close to King, Yonge and Front St. The room was small but had everything we wanted and was presented in such a warm and relaxing environment. I would love to return and would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

PJ O'Briens is an awesome little pub across the street with an amazing atmosphere and very tasty food.

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yazdi
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 15, 2011

The Cosmopolitan in Toronto downtown

I have previously stayed at other hotels in the same general area within the heart of Toronto downtown (Yonge and King Streets), and "The Cosmopolitan" unfortunately does not measure up, especially in terms of pricing. I booked the hotel on Orbitz based on reviewer comments, but I found that for a boutique hotel, it does not add much to the typical hotel experience to make it worth recommending. My biggest complaint was regarding how small the room was in which I stayed. For a suite, it required me to turn sideways to make my way around. The desk chair would hit the bed if pushed a feet back (and there wasn't a couch). The hotel staff was also not particularly helpful/friendly. "One King Suites" and "Hotel Victoria" which are across the street from "The Cosmopolitan" are both much better bets in terms of what you may get for your money. I do not see myself coming back to this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Cosmopolitan Toronto

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bellasera28
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Great Location

Nice boutique style hotel - but rooms are more like an apartment - so you feel like you're staying at home. They do need to clean their rooms or do a renovation. Bed wasn't too comfortable. Housekeeping came to clean but didn't replace hand towels or shampoo/conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top