$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Best Western Primrose Hotel

3 stars
111 Carlton Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2G3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
190 reviews
Primrose

The location was central to my visit. The staff were great. The room was comfortable and clean and... See full review

  • Visitor from Minneapolis
  • Jul 3, 2014
Good hotel great price

the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly The room has a sink and oven See full review

  • Allymcfarts
  • Jun 16, 2014
Affordable luxury in the heart of downtown Toronto's city center
Travelers worldwide know to expect great service and affordable rates from Best Western. But at this prime downtown location, guests also get stylish accommodations and luxurious amenities. Travelers appreciate the fresh, contemporary look of the Best Western Primrose Hotel, along with its personalized concierge service, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and the heated outdoor pool. Situated near financial and entertainment districts, guests are never far from what's happening in Toronto.

Highlights
  • Largest deluxe rooms in the city
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the premises
  • Certified lifeguards on duty at the seasonal outdoor pool
  • Smoke-free property

Location

Some of Toronto's most popular attractions are within walking distance and even those that are a little further away are easy to get to with the nearby and comprehensive public transit system. Don't miss a visit to CN Tower. And Eaton Centre, a shopper's paradise, couldn't be closer. The Harbourfront, Air Canada Centre, and Art Gallery of Ontario are an easy, quick bike or bus ride away.

Rooms

Find stylish, contemporary decor throughout the Best Western Primrose Hotel. At more than 300 square feet, the Deluxe rooms are the largest of their type in Toronto. High-thread-count duvets, quality bath products, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and comfortable work desks are standard in every room and suite. For more space or extended stays, reserve a studio room, which includes a kitchenette, or a deluxe suite, which also includes a separate sitting area. Business Plus rooms offer upgraded amenities, such as premium broadband connectivity.

Features

A fresh, contemporary look graces the Best Western Primrose Hotel's lobby, guest rooms, and suites. Enjoy a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool, or steam your cares away in the sauna. Start the day with breakfast in the on-site Primrose restaurant any day of the week. Dinner is also available, but hours are seasonal and subject to the manager's discretion, so inquire before making plans.

 

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway (0.3 mi/0.6 km)

Attractions
  • Eaton Centre (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • CN Tower (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 8 meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

The Best Western Primrose Hotel offers limited underground, unattended parking with unlimited in and out access on site at a flat rate of $23/day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Best Western Primrose Hotel Rooms

City View Contemporary Room
Either 2 double beds or 1 king bed, non smoking, 42 inch flat panel television with premium HD cable and pay per view movie package, high speed complimentary WiFi, 300 thread count duvet bedding package, refrigerator, iron and board, in room coffee maker, upgraded amenities package, high floor city view.
Standard Regal Room
Either 2 double beds or 1 king bed, non smoking, television with premium cable and pay per view movie package, high speed complimentary WiFi, 300 thread count duvet bedding package, refrigerator, wet bar, microwave, iron and board, in room coffee maker, upgraded amenities package.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Primrose Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6624 -79.377
Area served
Jarvis Street & Carlton Street Downtown, Toronto, Ontario
Nearby airports
Toronto Island Airport (YTZ) 5 kilometers Toronto International Airport (YYZ) 29 kilometers
Area description
Follow the Gardiner Expressway to Jarvis Street. Travel north on Jarvis Street to Carlton Street. Or, follow the 401 to the Don Valley Parkway South and exit at Bloor Street. Travel west on Bloor Street, turn south (left) onto Jarvis Street and continue on Jarvis Street until you reach Carlton Street.

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Fort York: 2.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Beaches: 4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.4 mi

Dining

Primrose Restaurant and Bar
Luxurious Primrose Restaurant is now open for Breakfast 7 days a week.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A total of 8,700 sq. ft. of meeting space is available to host 10-280 ppl.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (190)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Primrose Hotel

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 190
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
champagne taste pop budge
Florida
Jul 5, 2014

Comfortable Stay

Comfortable bedding and pillows. Clean room . Good location. Helpful concierge. I was surprised to have a room with a kitchenette. It made it easy for me to make my tea prior to leaving the hotel for the day. The business center was available to print my departing boarding pass. It was a good budget friendly hotel with good amenities. This wasn't a vacation to spend hanging out at the hotel. We got in at 11 p.m. or later every night. No need to let a 4 or 5-star hotel remain vacant all day. Toronto is an awesome city to explore and experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the 192 Rocket (bus) form the airport to the subway station. Ride the train to the college stop. We walked the few blocks to the hotel with rolling carry on luggage without a problem. It only cost $3 as opposed to $45+ got taxi or shuttle service from the airport.

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cucalegallHouston
Houston, TX, USA
Apr 22, 2014

First time in Toronto Canada

Well, like first time for anything, we always feel anxious until you get there. Excellent location. By walking old Toronto you can experience a life routine as a local. Room is average size, but clean and comfortable, close to restaurants and a big grocery store, you can get anything you want. Staff is more than okay with a concierge service. Just be careful with you're driving. $23 Canadian dollars/night to use their parking garage. No way to park on the street so consider adding extra bucks on your budget for parking your rental car. I recommend this place and I would go back and staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

you have to pay parking anywhere in downtown.

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
djstyles97
Toronto, ON
Dec 30, 2013

An Average Hotel for an Average Price

Not a bad hotel. Very average. Ice machine on many floors did not work. Other than that, an okay experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mike the Jazz man
Windsor, Ontario
Mar 28, 2013

Great location, average accommodations

We chose to stay at the Primrose because it was near the area of Toronto that we came to visit, and was the best price in comparison with other hotels in that area, as well as modernized rooms. Pros: Staff was friendly and very accommodating, originally there was a room mix-up and they were very concerned with our happiness and acceptance of the room we were moved into. The bed was comfortable and the floor was quiet. Cons: -The parking garage is just behind the hotel and you can reach it by elevator from your room, which is great, but it is very small and awkward and impossible to navigate smoothly. Turning every corner in that garage meant backing up a few times and correcting so That my car would not scrape against the walls. With concentration and patience it is doable, but a very uncomfortable experience. - the rooms are modernized, but they do not have an atmosphere of clean and new and fresh. The rooms are fine and I would stay here again of I was traveling on my own, however it does not have the right comfortable, fresh and relaxing presence for a romantic weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Harbord street has a lot of romantic restaurants to choose from, we enjoyed our meal at Loire restaurant very much and will return to try others in that area.

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nite sleeper
Victoria, B.C.
Dec 29, 2012

Christmas in Toronto

We only slept here and it was a perfect location for us close to where family lives, the theatres and town. My only complaint was the pillows. Although they look wonderful, I need a low pillow or my neck gets sore. These big high ones didn't work for me and I wish there was a choice. I ended up using my coat rolled to the right height. The bed itself was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SylvWint
Chicago, IL, EEUU
Feb 19, 2012

New Room

Went to the Primrose and was really pleased with my stay. They have been renovating the rooms and I was lucky enough to be the first person to stay in room 1704. They have obviously put a lot of time and money into upgrading everything and it really shows. So impressed with the hotel and the staff. Hope to be back again in the summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anton2be
York, PA, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Happy with Choice

Stayed at the Primrose Hotel as our usual hotel was full for the weekend. We were very happy with our choice. We were given a large king room on the 19th floor with a great view. I was also impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel in general as I find this to be a good indicator of the management of the property. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and always smiling. I was very happy with my choice and will now probably change my preferred Toronto hotel to them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very great spots nearby.

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suntex
Barcelona, España
Oct 7, 2011

Super Great Stay for Shopping

I stayed at this hotel while my husband was doing some business downtown. It was my first time in Toronto and did not know my way around, but I had a great shopping journey, thanks to the very helpful staff of the hotel. Very confortable room, clean and good ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the concierge

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Suntex
Barcelona, España
Oct 7, 2011

Super Great Stay for Shopping

I stayed at this hotel while my husband was doing some business downtown. It was my first time in Toronto and did not know my way around, but I had a great shopping journey, thanks to the very helpful staff of the hotel. Very confortable room, clean and good ambience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the concierge

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
IL
Aug 8, 2011

Ok hotel, not too great not too bad.

ok place, nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

not far from downtown if u drive.

Back to menu Return to top