$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Best Western Primrose Hotel

3 stars
111 Carlton Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2G3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
151 reviews
Primrose

The location was central to my visit. The staff were great. The room was comfortable and clean and... See full review

  • Visitor from Minneapolis
  • Jul 3, 2014
Good hotel great price

the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly The room has a sink and oven See full review

  • Allymcfarts
  • Jun 16, 2014
Affordable luxury in the heart of downtown Toronto's city center
Travelers worldwide know to expect great service and affordable rates from Best Western. But at this prime downtown location, guests also get stylish accommodations and luxurious amenities. Travelers appreciate the fresh, contemporary look of the Best Western Primrose Hotel, along with its personalized concierge service, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and the heated outdoor pool. Situated near financial and entertainment districts, guests are never far from what's happening in Toronto.

Highlights
  • Largest deluxe rooms in the city
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the premises
  • Certified lifeguards on duty at the seasonal outdoor pool
  • Smoke-free property

Location

Some of Toronto's most popular attractions are within walking distance and even those that are a little further away are easy to get to with the nearby and comprehensive public transit system. Don't miss a visit to CN Tower. And Eaton Centre, a shopper's paradise, couldn't be closer. The Harbourfront, Air Canada Centre, and Art Gallery of Ontario are an easy, quick bike or bus ride away.

Rooms

Find stylish, contemporary decor throughout the Best Western Primrose Hotel. At more than 300 square feet, the Deluxe rooms are the largest of their type in Toronto. High-thread-count duvets, quality bath products, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and comfortable work desks are standard in every room and suite. For more space or extended stays, reserve a studio room, which includes a kitchenette, or a deluxe suite, which also includes a separate sitting area. Business Plus rooms offer upgraded amenities, such as premium broadband connectivity.

Features

A fresh, contemporary look graces the Best Western Primrose Hotel's lobby, guest rooms, and suites. Enjoy a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool, or steam your cares away in the sauna. Start the day with breakfast in the on-site Primrose restaurant any day of the week. Dinner is also available, but hours are seasonal and subject to the manager's discretion, so inquire before making plans.

 

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway (0.3 mi/0.6 km)

Attractions
  • Eaton Centre (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • CN Tower (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 8 meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

The Best Western Primrose Hotel offers limited underground, unattended parking with unlimited in and out access on site at a flat rate of $23/day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.6624 -79.377
Area served
Jarvis Street & Carlton Street Downtown, Toronto, Ontario
Nearby airports
Toronto Island Airport (YTZ) 5 kilometers Toronto International Airport (YYZ) 29 kilometers
Area description
Follow the Gardiner Expressway to Jarvis Street. Travel north on Jarvis Street to Carlton Street. Or, follow the 401 to the Don Valley Parkway South and exit at Bloor Street. Travel west on Bloor Street, turn south (left) onto Jarvis Street and continue on Jarvis Street until you reach Carlton Street.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Primrose Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Primrose Hotel Rooms

City View Contemporary Room
Either 2 double beds or 1 king bed, non smoking, 42 inch flat panel television with premium HD cable and pay per view movie package, high speed complimentary WiFi, 300 thread count duvet bedding package, refrigerator, iron and board, in room coffee maker, upgraded amenities package, high floor city view.
Standard Regal Room
Either 2 double beds or 1 king bed, non smoking, television with premium cable and pay per view movie package, high speed complimentary WiFi, 300 thread count duvet bedding package, refrigerator, wet bar, microwave, iron and board, in room coffee maker, upgraded amenities package.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Fort York: 2.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Beaches: 4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A total of 8,700 sq. ft. of meeting space is available to host 10-280 ppl.

Dining

Primrose Restaurant and Bar
Luxurious Primrose Restaurant is now open for Breakfast 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (151)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Primrose Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
151 out of 151
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from Minneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 3, 2014

Primrose

The location was central to my visit. The staff were great. The room was comfortable and clean and suited to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allymcfarts
California
Jun 16, 2014

Good hotel great price

the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly The room has a sink and oven

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
doggie444
Brooklyn, NY
May 20, 2014

Nice, clean place

Place was nice and clean, staff were nice. Walls are a bit thin as in most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Malmo, Sweden
Oct 11, 2012

Clean room

I had a family event to attend in Toronto, so I was staying over at Primrose Hotel. I was surprise how different it looks from last I was there. It looked modern and amazing. Room was clean and updated. Love the whole new look. Had breakfast there and it was GREAT!! If anyone is looking for a place to stay during their stay in Toronto, I would recommend Primrose Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NiamhGrant
Business
BRADLEY Stoke
Aug 13, 2012

We Like Lots

We got room for family in Primrose for vacation and got nice views of city area. The room was big and had in it, 2 beds and private bathroom. The staffs there are nice and like to help with the directions and to give places to visit. The hotel looks very modern in style and the area has lots of things to do. We like our trip very much so and having a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaraWDup
Business
Denver
Jul 27, 2012

We Like Very Much

We stay at Primrose hotel in the downtown Toronto and have good time. The hotel is very lovely and the rooms have nice sights of the city lake area. The peoples are very nice and gave us maps to help us get to places. We liked our stay a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AilaDavidson
Business
London
Jun 24, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is perfect for those who want to leave the car parked and walk everywhere. It is very central to all the cool shopping places and lots of restaurants and bars in the area. The employees there are also great at giving suggestions. Rooms are clean, there is a restaurant and bar also although we did not use it. Tim Hortons in the lobby is huge plus for me. Was a great time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lidija
Business
Blegrade
May 27, 2012

Excellent Choice

I’ll be brief and say that our visit to Toronto was perfect and the hotel was great. The rooms are beautiful and large for a downtown hotel. The price was perfect and cheaper than other hotels in the area. The bar was great for an after dinner cocktail. Staff are friendly and professional. Location is ideal for seeing the city sights. Overall a good choice for couples and families alike.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JRPoling
Business
Denver
Apr 28, 2012

Great Place to Stay

Recently spent a few days in Toronto and stayed at the Primrose Hotel. I was impressed with the rooms, the service and the fact that the room was very reasonably priced for downtown Toronto. The location is also good and is within walking distance to lots of restaurants and shopping areas. Overall it was a good stay and would go back without hesitation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beebs10
Rochester, NY, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Don't let the inexpensive prices fool you!!

This hotel was a great value and a very nice place to stay. I was in Toronto for a Daughtry concert (love that band) at Massey Hall, with three friends and we were all pleasantly surprise at how nice the hotel was. We stayed two nights. There is a workout room on the 3rd floor which a nice man I met in the elevator told me about. He said he loved it, though we didn't use it. A Tim Hortons in the lobby makes a morning run for coffee and treats an ease. We had a 21st floor view facing downtown and could see the cn tower. Amazing. The room was lovely with free WiFi!! Parking below the building for only $23 a night. The location is a few blocks east of Yonge St. Once on Yonge it's about halfway between Eaton Center and Yorkville. We walked to both. It's a slightly longer walk to Queen St. but that's the only way to get around Toronto in my opinion. I thought the room was lovely - great pillows, beds were comfy and nicely decorated. Only two doubles, not queens, but that was fine for us as we were all small people. A king is available. There is a restaurant at the hotel which looked nice but we did not visit. The staff at the front desk were great. At night there was someone in the lobby to ask to see room keys to make sure we were supposed to be there. I liked that kind of security. When we called the front desk for extra towels they were delivered promptly and a maid in the hallway also brought us some. I will definitely stay here again the next time I'm in Toronto!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr Greenjeans was a nice restaurant - moderately priced in Eaton Center. Loved the burgers at the Black Bull pub on Queen St. Fun pub atmosphere - great fries. A longer walk from the hotel. The Hard Rock on Yonge St. is always fun in any city. We just happened to bump into the two guitarists from Daughtry!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search