$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Best Western Primrose Hotel

3 stars
111 Carlton Street, Toronto, ON M5B 2G3
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
136 reviews
Primrose

The location was central to my visit. The staff were great. The room was comfortable and clean and... See full review

  • Visitor from Minneapolis
  • Jul 3, 2014
Good hotel great price

the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly The room has a sink and oven See full review

  • Allymcfarts
  • Jun 16, 2014
Affordable luxury in the heart of downtown Toronto's city center
Travelers worldwide know to expect great service and affordable rates from Best Western. But at this prime downtown location, guests also get stylish accommodations and luxurious amenities. Travelers appreciate the fresh, contemporary look of the Best Western Primrose Hotel, along with its personalized concierge service, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and the heated outdoor pool. Situated near financial and entertainment districts, guests are never far from what's happening in Toronto.

Highlights
  • Largest deluxe rooms in the city
  • Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access throughout the premises
  • Certified lifeguards on duty at the seasonal outdoor pool
  • Smoke-free property

Location

Some of Toronto's most popular attractions are within walking distance and even those that are a little further away are easy to get to with the nearby and comprehensive public transit system. Don't miss a visit to CN Tower. And Eaton Centre, a shopper's paradise, couldn't be closer. The Harbourfront, Air Canada Centre, and Art Gallery of Ontario are an easy, quick bike or bus ride away.

Rooms

Find stylish, contemporary decor throughout the Best Western Primrose Hotel. At more than 300 square feet, the Deluxe rooms are the largest of their type in Toronto. High-thread-count duvets, quality bath products, complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access and comfortable work desks are standard in every room and suite. For more space or extended stays, reserve a studio room, which includes a kitchenette, or a deluxe suite, which also includes a separate sitting area. Business Plus rooms offer upgraded amenities, such as premium broadband connectivity.

Features

A fresh, contemporary look graces the Best Western Primrose Hotel's lobby, guest rooms, and suites. Enjoy a dip in the seasonal outdoor pool, or steam your cares away in the sauna. Start the day with breakfast in the on-site Primrose restaurant any day of the week. Dinner is also available, but hours are seasonal and subject to the manager's discretion, so inquire before making plans.

 

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Bus stop (in the same block)
  • Subway (0.3 mi/0.6 km)

Attractions
  • Eaton Centre (0.5 mi/0.9 km)
  • CN Tower (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • Air Canada Centre (2.1 mi/3.4 km)

Business
  • Business center
  • 8 meeting rooms available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
Policies and fees

The Best Western Primrose Hotel offers limited underground, unattended parking with unlimited in and out access on site at a flat rate of $23/day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Primrose Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Best Western Primrose Hotel Rooms

City View Contemporary Room
Either 2 double beds or 1 king bed, non smoking, 42 inch flat panel television with premium HD cable and pay per view movie package, high speed complimentary WiFi, 300 thread count duvet bedding package, refrigerator, iron and board, in room coffee maker, upgraded amenities package, high floor city view.
Standard Regal Room
Either 2 double beds or 1 king bed, non smoking, television with premium cable and pay per view movie package, high speed complimentary WiFi, 300 thread count duvet bedding package, refrigerator, wet bar, microwave, iron and board, in room coffee maker, upgraded amenities package.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Service dogs allowed

Nearby points of interest

  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0.5 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.6 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 0.8 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.9 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 0.9 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1 mi
  • Yorkville: 1 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 1 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 1.1 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 1.1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1.2 mi
  • Massey Hall: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 1.2 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 1.3 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.5 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.6 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 1.9 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.9 mi
  • Fort York: 2.1 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.2 mi
  • Centre Island: 2.5 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.8 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.4 mi
  • The Beaches: 4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.5 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.1 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.4 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.4 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A total of 8,700 sq. ft. of meeting space is available to host 10-280 ppl.

Dining

Primrose Restaurant and Bar
Luxurious Primrose Restaurant is now open for Breakfast 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Primrose Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katiebear
Business
Pottstown, PA
Jun 13, 2011

Excellent Stay

I was in canada to attend a boat cruise. When I arrived at the hotel it was before the 3pm check-in time. Unfortunately no rooms were available for me to get into and that I could check in at 1pm. Problem! I would be on my boat cruise on the lake. So since I couldnt check in they had a place to keep my luggage until I came off my cruise at 5pm. The staff was very caring and helpful. The ammendities in this hotel blew me away, it was nice to have everything right there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is phenomenal! They will even charge it to your room if you want to pay by credit card so on the day you check out it's already paid :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jun 10, 2011

Decent hotel at decent price.

One night stay. Hotel was clean enough but decor was a little dated as were the rooms excluding the bed - it was new, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blake House was a decent spot for a dinner/pub just a couple blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travelbot
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 30, 2011

Not Recommended

Not a great place to stay. The room I stayed in had dirty, chipped and scratched wooden furnishings that were quite dated. The dingy sofa and armchairs had stains and rips in the fabric. The clock radio was on when I entered the room. The bed sheet had a coffee stain and the sash draped over the edge of the bed was also stained. And the insects crawling on the bathroom floor were not something I wanted to see. You have to wait forever for the elevators to get to your floor. The convenience store would have been a great amenity if it were staffed by people who wanted to serve you and make a sale. After standing with food items in my hand for about five minutes, I put everything back since the staff there refused to acknowledge my presence. Such rudeness is inexcusable. Avoid this place if you can. You'll find much better accommodations at the Ramada around the corner or even better (far better), stay at The Courtyard by Marriott at Yonge and Alexander. That hotel is my favorite place to stay and I always try to book a room there if one is available and if I can afford it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fai
Business
Hong Kong
May 10, 2011

A Traditional Hotel

A traditional hotel, have lot of facilities. For example, you can access the business center free by room key, can print your confirmation and confirm the flight schedule. They offer a room in 21st floor to me and the city view is magnificent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarryBonds1
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 21, 2011

Shocked this Hotel was a Best Western?

Me and my family went to see Toronto and stayed at a hotel called Best Western Primrose. The area was very nice and had a big park area across the road. We take a city tour from hotel and also took train to downtown to waterfront area. When we went to hotel they gave us a room with a nice view of city. The room was clean and they were very happy to give us extra towels for my daughters. The bed was very big and soft and pillows were fluffy which I find aren't at hotels. I thank the staff at the desk who always say hello and always offer to help with luggage. Our vacation was very nice and I hope we can come back again in a few years. The Hotel could be a Marriott that's how nice of a Best Western it was..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The eatons centre is around the corner from the hotel. Its very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL.
Feb 23, 2011

A good value room

The room was roomy and with great decor. Convenient to Younge and College area. Clean with a great view at a good price. I would stay there again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandfather ray
Business
deerfield beach florida
Jan 25, 2011

great location

good location nice room good service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

in the downtown area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
B-Traveller
Business
Vancouver, BC
Dec 15, 2010

Not so great

Stayed 3 nights, while attending a conference. The rooms were OK, location was convenient, although the neighborhood is run-down with some illegal activity going around it. On Friday and Saturday nights (i.e., until 3AM) there was a lot of noise coming from parties in other hotel rooms. For the price, it should have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Nov 27, 2010

Awful Service, rooms were not clean

I was assigned a smoking room that smelled awful and was not clean. When I asked for a non-smoking room, the hotel clerk was very annoyed and said he didn't want to switch rooms. Finally after debating with him he sent housekeeping up to check the room which of course checked out great and I was able to switch. Customer service, awful. Rooms are very run down, dirty, and in not a great area of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Best Western Primrose Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Binghamton, NY
Oct 22, 2010

good location, close to attractions

Enjoyed our stay, staff was helpful and courteous, convenient to city transportation systems, enjoyed visiting the CN Tower and Casa Loma, would have preferred a queen size bed rather than a double, parking underground was very tight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the city transportation system i.e. the subway, streetcars to get around. very helpful to have a good map of these systems

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top