$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EarlyCheckIn
Business
Buffalo, NY
May 12, 2010

Good Location

Three minutes to Yonge-dundas square. We could check in at noon. We walked to Chinatown from the hotel and walked to harbour front from Union Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaimeO
Business
Orlando Fl
May 13, 2009

Good hotel but needs to be updated

Excellent location.very close to every place in downtown. Hotel needs to improve reception area and main entrance that make look the hotel outdated and dirty. Rooms are ok. No decoration on walls, no closets. Comun areas needs more maintenace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to he village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Dec 28, 2010

Small rooms, decent place

The rooms are small and a bit oddly laid out, and the beds had sheets that didn't fit great. There was no washcloth, and some of the drawers didn't work so well. But it was clean, and overall it worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Eaton Centre, if you like to buy things!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Global woman
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 24, 2010

A good place to sleep

Hotel rooms were very well-designed and clean. Staff was friendly. It was convenient to where I needed to be. Didn't know it would be undergoing rennovations or on the edge of a seedy-looking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sennebueb
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2010

Good Value

I was attending a conference at the Toronto Convention Center and did not want to pay the price premium of hotels within walking distance. The hotel is an easy 10 minute $3 subway ride away. It is popular with tour groups so be prepared for elevator congestion if you happen to want to leave simultaneously with a group. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Great Espresso Bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One Block West to Dundas Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria Virginia
Jun 19, 2009

Super Location

Whether you wanted to go to a restaurant, go to a show (theatre or movie), shop, or visit the sights, the hotel was near it. Upon return from whatever activity, your comfortable bed was waiting for you. What the hotel lacks in "extras", it makes up for it in location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 16, 2010

Eh, good enough

I stayed at Bond Place Hotel for a work meeting and was pretty unimpressed for the price. The lobby area is a bit cold feeling, the doorman didn't get out to greet me before I was in the door (and it was late so I would have accepted help, for once), and the desk folks were ...kind of apathetic, really. Elevators and the hallway were also kind of 'eh', although the room was nice enough. It looks like a nicer version of an Ikea bedroom - clean lines with simple wood furniture. If you find the price agreeable it is definitely good enough to stay in - no problem there - but the staff left a lot to be desired. My toilet did not look entirely clean when I checked in (there was a spot of pee on the rim of the actual bowl) but I didn't say anything because it was so late when I got there that I went straight to bed. I did really love the little coffeeshop on the first floor that is open in the morning - it almost redeems the hotel itself. Efficient young women make excellent coffee and have pastries, while great music played in the background - a great way to get my day started.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

That coffeeshop in the bottom of the hotel was the best thing about the place by far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 3, 2009

Decent place for the price

I stayed there for one night and it was perfect for the amount of time I was there. It was in a nice location, close to the malls, restaurants. Everything is walking distance. The room was clean and enough for two people. The only bad thing was the noise from the construction next door. But overall a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Mar 1, 2010

Great location

The Hotel was fine, except for the parking arrangement. When we arrived and checked in we were told the parking was across the street from the hotel and that we needed to pay the attendant directly. When I pulled in to park I was told that the charge was $15 per day we were there 3 days- so $45 and they only took cash. When I said I did not have cash I was told I could park, but I could go to the atm and get it and bring it back. So I parked and took my bags in the hotel and questioned the cash only and then was told I could charge the parking to my room. Just seems weird that the person that told me to pay the attendant then told me I could charge it to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rm
Aug 16, 2010

reviw

visit town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top