$73 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
255 reviews
Great Surprise

Sadly not all trips are for business or pleasure I had to rush to Toronto to help in a family... See full review

  • Kim M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Very good and conveniet

Location, location,location! Steps away from Toronton downtown amentities. Very clean and the... See full review

  • Zhe Y.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Comfortable rooms and affordability make for a great downtown choice
The non-smoking and comfortable Bond Place Hotel enjoys an excellent downtown location within walking distance of many of Toronto's most popular attractions. Walk to a theater to see a play or visit an art gallery before getting a bite at a nearby cafe or stopping in to visit a friend at university. With stops right outside the door, guests can use Toronto's extensive subway and bus system to get around even faster. The property has ATM machine in the hotel premises.

If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery. 


We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts. The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.


At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.


Located in the lobby at the Bond Place Hotel, you won't want to leave without trying the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Canon Theatre
  • Only a block from Eaton Centre
  • Airport shuttle service available
  • Smoke-free hotel

Rooms

The Bond Place Hotel's cozy and comfortable rooms include all the basic amenities as well as in-room climate control, coffee and tea service and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Choose from standard, superior and deluxe rooms, and ask about special extended-stay rates.

Features

Start the day than with an espresso or an invigorating workout with a trip to the Bond Place Hotel's on-site fitness center or the lobby's popular Pomanar Grill and Juicery. Just across the street from Eaton Centre and hardly a block from Canon Theatre, the location of this comfortable, downtown hotel is hard to beat. Other entertainment, dining and shopping options within walking distance include the Hard Rock Cafe, Art Gallery of Ontario, and Elgin & Winter Gardens. Hospitals, government offices, and universities are also nearby. Guests who want to head out further than their feet can take them can easily take a nearby bus or subway and be across town in minutes.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
  • Subway station (on the same block)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Alexandra Theatre (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ontario Place (4.3 mi/7 km)

Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 200 people
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in the property.
  • All reservations must check-in with a valid photo ID.
  • A valid credit card in the name of the reservation holder or cash must be provided to cover the $250 CAD security deposit.
  • Minimum age to check-in is 19 years old.
  • Parking is available for CAN $19.00 for overnight and $25.00 for 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BOND PLACE HOTEL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BOND PLACE HOTEL Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room with one queen bed & one double bed OR one double and two singles, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access is available for a fee.
Standard
Standard room with one qeueen bed or two twin beds, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access is available for a fee.
Business
Newly renovated business class room with one queen bed, complimentary WiFi access, natural lights in bathroom, higher floors, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Fort York: 1.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.7 mi

Dining

Pomanar Grill and Juicery
If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.
We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere, where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill, while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts.
The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.
At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaimeO
Business
Orlando Fl
May 13, 2009

Good hotel but needs to be updated

Excellent location.very close to every place in downtown. Hotel needs to improve reception area and main entrance that make look the hotel outdated and dirty. Rooms are ok. No decoration on walls, no closets. Comun areas needs more maintenace

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to he village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster PA
Dec 28, 2010

Small rooms, decent place

The rooms are small and a bit oddly laid out, and the beds had sheets that didn't fit great. There was no washcloth, and some of the drawers didn't work so well. But it was clean, and overall it worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to the Eaton Centre, if you like to buy things!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Global woman
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 24, 2010

A good place to sleep

Hotel rooms were very well-designed and clean. Staff was friendly. It was convenient to where I needed to be. Didn't know it would be undergoing rennovations or on the edge of a seedy-looking area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sennebueb
Business
Boston, MA
Oct 19, 2010

Good Value

I was attending a conference at the Toronto Convention Center and did not want to pay the price premium of hotels within walking distance. The hotel is an easy 10 minute $3 subway ride away. It is popular with tour groups so be prepared for elevator congestion if you happen to want to leave simultaneously with a group. Rooms are small, but comfortable. Great Espresso Bar in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One Block West to Dundas Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria Virginia
Jun 19, 2009

Super Location

Whether you wanted to go to a restaurant, go to a show (theatre or movie), shop, or visit the sights, the hotel was near it. Upon return from whatever activity, your comfortable bed was waiting for you. What the hotel lacks in "extras", it makes up for it in location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 16, 2010

Eh, good enough

I stayed at Bond Place Hotel for a work meeting and was pretty unimpressed for the price. The lobby area is a bit cold feeling, the doorman didn't get out to greet me before I was in the door (and it was late so I would have accepted help, for once), and the desk folks were ...kind of apathetic, really. Elevators and the hallway were also kind of 'eh', although the room was nice enough. It looks like a nicer version of an Ikea bedroom - clean lines with simple wood furniture. If you find the price agreeable it is definitely good enough to stay in - no problem there - but the staff left a lot to be desired. My toilet did not look entirely clean when I checked in (there was a spot of pee on the rim of the actual bowl) but I didn't say anything because it was so late when I got there that I went straight to bed. I did really love the little coffeeshop on the first floor that is open in the morning - it almost redeems the hotel itself. Efficient young women make excellent coffee and have pastries, while great music played in the background - a great way to get my day started.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

That coffeeshop in the bottom of the hotel was the best thing about the place by far.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jun 3, 2009

Decent place for the price

I stayed there for one night and it was perfect for the amount of time I was there. It was in a nice location, close to the malls, restaurants. Everything is walking distance. The room was clean and enough for two people. The only bad thing was the noise from the construction next door. But overall a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ithaca, NY
Mar 1, 2010

Great location

The Hotel was fine, except for the parking arrangement. When we arrived and checked in we were told the parking was across the street from the hotel and that we needed to pay the attendant directly. When I pulled in to park I was told that the charge was $15 per day we were there 3 days- so $45 and they only took cash. When I said I did not have cash I was told I could park, but I could go to the atm and get it and bring it back. So I parked and took my bags in the hotel and questioned the cash only and then was told I could charge the parking to my room. Just seems weird that the person that told me to pay the attendant then told me I could charge it to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rm
Aug 16, 2010

reviw

visit town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

zoo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
VANCOUVER
Nov 9, 2010

wonderful location

the Hotel was nice and clean. the location was wonderful. it is just 2 blocks away from the eaton centre and easily accessible by bus, taxi or the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top