$121 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
281 out of 281
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mxxxx
Business
new york
Jan 16, 2013

business trip

Perfect,y pleasant but the lack of dining alternatives was disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toronto weekend warrior
Business
nyc
Jan 21, 2013

friendly spartan

The hotel is not much to look at from the outside, but perfectly nice on the inside with modern clean lines and furniture. The staff is very friendly. The hotel attracts a very young crowd, in town for hockey games and parties. But they weren't loud. The room is very clean and efficient. Small fitness center is clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santouka, Hokkaido style noodle shop, next door! Worth the wait in line, in the cold.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lds2109
Business
New York
Feb 19, 2013

Perfectly Minimalist

I felt as though I was staying at an IKEA store. Everything was simple, spartan, cleanly and utilitarian. Bond Place met my needs and was a good value for the $$$. No bells or Whistles, but no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLOTraveler
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 4, 2013

Easy downtown access

I chose Bond Place because of it's pricing and location, and was pleased with how easy it was to walk to Eaton Center for shopping and dining. Also the subway is close, if one chose to use that around the city. The parking, however, was not idea being across the street, but not the worst I've seen. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean, and the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure that you use your debit/credit card when shopping/eating out in Toronto. A lot of places aren't actually willing to use American dollars. Also, restaurants use portable debit machines, so the waiter runs your bill right at the table, which can be awkward sometimes if you're not prepared to calculate a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Keith
Business
Buffalo, N.Y
Apr 11, 2013

great, convenient location

everyone was friendly and helpful. the only thing I don't like is how the bathroom doors are. They slide to somewhat close but are not swing to close doors. Everything is right there by the hotel including the subway and even a place to exchange your money with no fees!. I have stayed here several times and will continue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom visiting
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 16, 2013

Very clean, cheap business travel

I was attending a business meeting in Toronto. This hotel was inexpensive, located in a not so nice looking part of town, but easy access to subway. I arrived hungry and late, and hotel staff recommended that I call for delivery of take-out. The food never came, and when I called the restaurant back they said they couldn't verify order because no one answered the phone at front desk. Too bad, because room is neat, small but clean. Internet costs about USD $9 per day. Don't know if that's standard for hotels in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I had no trouble using credit cards in most situations, so I never changed money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee183
Business
Toronto
Apr 22, 2013

Great Location

At first glance this hotel is nothing too special being very small, however with its fantastic location and friendly staff, our stay at the Bond Place Hotel was great. The rooms are smaller than they appear on the website yet they are rather clean, newly furnished in modern style, and comfortable. Again, the location is fabulous. The hotel is located in the heart of a cultural and shopping hub on E Dundas St in downtown Toronto and is roughly a block away from the nearest metro (TTC) station. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Further, the restaurant located inside the hotel offered gluten free and vegetarian options that were quite delicious! This hotel is appropriate for individuals looking to explore the city, be in vibrant neighborhood, engage with a somewhat young crowd (20's and early 30's), and not spend a great deal of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For those following a gluten free diet, Kensington Cornerstone (located in the Kensington Market area on W Dundas, passed Chinatown) is absolutely phenomenal. The entire menu is composed of great gluten free options!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catfish Kelly
Business
Overland Park, Ks
May 8, 2013

Great Hotel for the Price

The price was perfect for this awesome location. The hotel is accessible to all the hot spots, within walking distance to a subway stop and has plenty of amenities to suit your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants/bars within an easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trip Champ
Business
rochester, ny
Jun 4, 2013

Good for a short getaway

The room is quite smaller than I expected. I like the fact that this hotel is in an excellent location. It is near everything thing from shopping to dining. The elevator took forever to come down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yonkers
Business
Hamilton, Ontario
Jun 17, 2013

Nice, clean hotel

Very clean, renovated hotel, rooms are very small but it is very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top