$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Israel
Jun 19, 2009

The good and the bad things

The bathroom is old,the room very small and the internet cost money (per 1 hour or per 24 hour) but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santo Domingo, DR
Nov 22, 2010

It was not the best...

I was expecting a little bit more. The location was great, but the service was poor. The information provided is a little bit misleading. When they tell you they have a shuttle to and from the airport, do not assume it is for the Hotel...my room was noisy, and I was told no other room was available...so the two nights I spent there, could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY, NY
Jul 15, 2009

Great Location- not worth the full price

We stayed for a personal vacation, booked through [...]. I would not have spent the asking price of $200 we paid 1/3 of that and if we paid more we would have been ripped off. We're glad we were only in the room to sleep. (I would recommend this to a friend only if they paid a very inexpensive price for it--- no more than about 80 a night)The only redeeming quality was the friendly bellhop and some concierge and the awesome location. We were a walking distance to the subway, food, entertainment, bus stop, mall, and everything imaginable.We also lucked out because the ice machine was right across the hall. the ice melted fast due to the warm rooms and there is only an ice machine on each 3rd floor.Upon check in they "lost" my reservation but did quickly "find it" when I pulled my conformation page. The hallway floors were sticky and the molding/ carpeting was ripped up our entire stay. No mention by the staff they were under renovation.The hotel is close to the main entertainment square which is good but the music was semi-loud until about 11pm and can be sorta heard in the room.Housekeeping kept shutting off the AC- even during the hot days, there were stains on the pillows and blanket. The bed was not very comfortable either.Note:Parking was an additional $15/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 3 Brewers Brewery has awesome beer brewed there as well as great food. Their "Flamms" were like unique pizza's. Great service and price as well. The Pickle Barrel is also a close walk with an extensive menu with some very unique but great tasting items, friendly service and also great prices.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Toronto Boy
Business
Michigan
Mar 10, 2014

Good downtown location, Good Value

The hotel is right next to the Eaton Centre, It is fairly close to everything downtown. About 20min walk from China town, but you have everything you need around you. The price was alright given the location. The room was also very clean, and looks nice too. CONS: The TV is old, not flat screen, and the doors are pretty badly sound proofed. You can hear people in the hallway. Overall, it is a good hotel, and I would recommend people stay in here unless you are looking for luxurious hotels then this is not for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sansotei Ramen! Guu Izakaya Don Don Izakaya

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Comicbook Convention Nerd
Business
Hamilton ON
Mar 10, 2014

Good enough but don't expect much

Rooms were very modern and smart but also small. Washroom door was a sliding door which was unusal and didn't have a lock. Housekeeping and parking staff were great. Sound insulation was weak. Once the bars empty out some guests brought their party to our floor and were very loud. On the second night hotel staff dealt with the issue effectively. Location is great. Dining options from fast food to top tier restaraunts. Easy access to PATH, subway etc. Eaton Center is within sight. Short walk to convention center. I would absolutely use this hotel again at the rate I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the fully staffed hotel parking and use Toronto's PATH network to avoid traffic and parking nightmares. PATH is also a great way to avoid any freak weather and also shop and eat.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
llamamanc
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Mar 15, 2014

Small rooms, upscale feel

Still close enough to downtown to easily walk to most places in downtown with street car and subway access within a block or two. Nearby surface and deck parking available, cheaper than many other parts of downtown. The economy twin room I staid in while certainly small was well appointed with plenty of comfort and storage for two people. My strongest complaint was the bed near the window felt a strong draft from the air conditioning exhaust while running. WIFI is offered throughout the hotel but is fairly expensive at $9 CAD/day/device in non-premium rooms/rates. iMacs in the lobby were the only way to get online for free inside the lobby without hitting up a cafe. Staff was pleasant and welcoming and was able to provide directions and suggestions to help us fully enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired tuckered traveler
Business
new york
Mar 31, 2014

Great City Weekend Getaway

This was my first trip to Toronto, much less Canada. I can honestly say I hate cities, I already had to make the trip, so I decided to make a mini vacation out of it. I don't do well in cities by any means. But the Bond Place hotel was a nice place to stay. I felt safe, it was clean, and the service was great. The parking issue was a little hairy, just because I didn't have directions to the parking garage, just the hotel. They gave me a parking voucher for the second night because I parked in the wrong parking the first night. The ripleys aquarium is a quick 1/2 hour walk from there too, which was fun. If you like cities and want an affordable place near everything fun and exciting this is your place...if you don't like cities, stay out of Toronto haha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I think it was called the good view restaurant. Its a nice Asian restaurant.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tsujimoto74
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 7, 2014

Ok if you can get a deal

Location is ok, Rogers Centre is a 30 minute walk which is pretty easy, the beds are very uncomfortable everyone had trouble sleeping each night. Wifi is not included with your room, you have to pay an extra 8.95 per night. Parking is fairly cheap at $20 and is located across the street from the hotel. Overall, if you can get a deal this hotel is worth checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Imperial Pub Library, go upstairs and enjoy a drink, a nice laid back hangout, people we're very friendly.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chorchff
Business
Ecuador
Apr 24, 2014

Pretty good place! Location is great!!

It was pretty good.. Great location just by Dundass square!! The rooms are small but comfortable.. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they charge you for Wifi!!! Nobody likes paying for Wifi... and if you consider to pay it was $9 for 24 hours..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hadiza
Business
Abuja, Nigeria
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect Location

Very close, walking distance, to a lot of places and things like the Dundas square, eaton centre, City hall, theatres and many restaurants and pubs. You can take a walk along the ever busy Yonge street (world's longest street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street, there a pub that gives discount to guests of this hotel.

Back to menu Return to top