$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Comicbook Convention Nerd
Business
Hamilton ON
Mar 10, 2014

Good enough but don't expect much

Rooms were very modern and smart but also small. Washroom door was a sliding door which was unusal and didn't have a lock. Housekeeping and parking staff were great. Sound insulation was weak. Once the bars empty out some guests brought their party to our floor and were very loud. On the second night hotel staff dealt with the issue effectively. Location is great. Dining options from fast food to top tier restaraunts. Easy access to PATH, subway etc. Eaton Center is within sight. Short walk to convention center. I would absolutely use this hotel again at the rate I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the fully staffed hotel parking and use Toronto's PATH network to avoid traffic and parking nightmares. PATH is also a great way to avoid any freak weather and also shop and eat.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
llamamanc
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Mar 15, 2014

Small rooms, upscale feel

Still close enough to downtown to easily walk to most places in downtown with street car and subway access within a block or two. Nearby surface and deck parking available, cheaper than many other parts of downtown. The economy twin room I staid in while certainly small was well appointed with plenty of comfort and storage for two people. My strongest complaint was the bed near the window felt a strong draft from the air conditioning exhaust while running. WIFI is offered throughout the hotel but is fairly expensive at $9 CAD/day/device in non-premium rooms/rates. iMacs in the lobby were the only way to get online for free inside the lobby without hitting up a cafe. Staff was pleasant and welcoming and was able to provide directions and suggestions to help us fully enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired tuckered traveler
Business
new york
Mar 31, 2014

Great City Weekend Getaway

This was my first trip to Toronto, much less Canada. I can honestly say I hate cities, I already had to make the trip, so I decided to make a mini vacation out of it. I don't do well in cities by any means. But the Bond Place hotel was a nice place to stay. I felt safe, it was clean, and the service was great. The parking issue was a little hairy, just because I didn't have directions to the parking garage, just the hotel. They gave me a parking voucher for the second night because I parked in the wrong parking the first night. The ripleys aquarium is a quick 1/2 hour walk from there too, which was fun. If you like cities and want an affordable place near everything fun and exciting this is your place...if you don't like cities, stay out of Toronto haha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I think it was called the good view restaurant. Its a nice Asian restaurant.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tsujimoto74
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 7, 2014

Ok if you can get a deal

Location is ok, Rogers Centre is a 30 minute walk which is pretty easy, the beds are very uncomfortable everyone had trouble sleeping each night. Wifi is not included with your room, you have to pay an extra 8.95 per night. Parking is fairly cheap at $20 and is located across the street from the hotel. Overall, if you can get a deal this hotel is worth checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Imperial Pub Library, go upstairs and enjoy a drink, a nice laid back hangout, people we're very friendly.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chorchff
Business
Ecuador
Apr 24, 2014

Pretty good place! Location is great!!

It was pretty good.. Great location just by Dundass square!! The rooms are small but comfortable.. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they charge you for Wifi!!! Nobody likes paying for Wifi... and if you consider to pay it was $9 for 24 hours..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hadiza
Business
Abuja, Nigeria
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect Location

Very close, walking distance, to a lot of places and things like the Dundas square, eaton centre, City hall, theatres and many restaurants and pubs. You can take a walk along the ever busy Yonge street (world's longest street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street, there a pub that gives discount to guests of this hotel.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Psi Monster
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2014

The Home Stretch of my Eastern Canada Adventure

I had a comfortable room but the elevators were temperamental and they wanted me to pay $9/day for WiFi. I found the service at the attached restaurant inferior but you'll find many great purveyors of food within a block of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joblaws.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zolo
Business
Tokyo, Japan
Nov 3, 2011

Good location but not clean.

Location is very good. Close to everything. Staff friendly. Rooms look clean, but beds had hair(s) on it and we asked to change our room, they were kind enough to change it. But the next room had also human hairs on it and bedsheets had black spots on it (looked like mold to me) also the bed cover had blood-like stains on it and looked really disgusting. But the toilet was really clean and had enough amenities. Also the bed and bedsheets!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wander Far
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Nov 29, 2011

A little over priced

A little over priced for a nicely redone room in an older hotel. Good location in downtown Toronto. Twin beds fill a small room, leaving little unused space. Parking is marginal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sherp
Business
northern ontario
Mar 6, 2012

if you want location, this is a great place to stay

served its purpose. wouldn't want an extended stay, but fine for a couple nights if you just need a place to crash. Staff is friendly. Felt safe. Very clean. Lots of young people, thought, so had an early 4 am wake up call when they came in from their parties! Has to do with the location I guess. Would stay again if the social needs for the area arose again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

right near the subway, buses, and trolleys! Can walk to the Union train station under 20 minutes at a good clip.The family 10 dollar day pass is well worth it-hop on and off all transit.

Back to menu Return to top