$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
264 reviews
Great Find!

When I booked the hotel online and got such a good price, there was a part of me that was a little... See full review

  • Rickey
  • Jul 20, 2014
Perfect Location!

I really enjoyed staying here. It was so close to Dundas station, and right in the heart of... See full review

  • I heart Toronto
  • Mar 21, 2014
Comfortable rooms and affordability make for a great downtown choice
The non-smoking and comfortable Bond Place Hotel enjoys an excellent downtown location within walking distance of many of Toronto's most popular attractions. Walk to a theater to see a play or visit an art gallery before getting a bite at a nearby cafe or stopping in to visit a friend at university. With stops right outside the door, guests can use Toronto's extensive subway and bus system to get around even faster. The property has ATM machine in the hotel premises.

If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery. 


We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts. The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.


At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.


Located in the lobby at the Bond Place Hotel, you won't want to leave without trying the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Canon Theatre
  • Only a block from Eaton Centre
  • Airport shuttle service available
  • Smoke-free hotel

Rooms

The Bond Place Hotel's cozy and comfortable rooms include all the basic amenities as well as in-room climate control, coffee and tea service and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Choose from standard, superior and deluxe rooms, and ask about special extended-stay rates.

Features

Start the day than with an espresso or an invigorating workout with a trip to the Bond Place Hotel's on-site fitness center or the lobby's popular Pomanar Grill and Juicery. Just across the street from Eaton Centre and hardly a block from Canon Theatre, the location of this comfortable, downtown hotel is hard to beat. Other entertainment, dining and shopping options within walking distance include the Hard Rock Cafe, Art Gallery of Ontario, and Elgin & Winter Gardens. Hospitals, government offices, and universities are also nearby. Guests who want to head out further than their feet can take them can easily take a nearby bus or subway and be across town in minutes.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
  • Subway station (on the same block)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Alexandra Theatre (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ontario Place (4.3 mi/7 km)

Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 200 people
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in the property.
  • All reservations must check-in with a valid photo ID.
  • A valid credit card in the name of the reservation holder or cash must be provided to cover the $250 CAD security deposit.
  • Minimum age to check-in is 19 years old.
  • Parking is available for CAN $19.00 for overnight and $25.00 for 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

43.6562 -79.3785
Area served
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nearby airports
Toronto, ON, Canada (YYZ-Pearson)
Area description
Located in downtown Toronto, this hotel is next to Dundas Square and Hard Rock Caf, and close to Eaton Centre shopping mall.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BOND PLACE HOTEL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BOND PLACE HOTEL Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room with one queen bed & one double bed OR one double and two singles, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Standard room with one qeueen bed or two twin beds, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access.
Business
Newly renovated business class room with one queen bed, complimentary WiFi access, natural lights in bathroom, higher floors, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Fort York: 1.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.7 mi

Dining

Pomanar Grill and Juicery
If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.
We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere, where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill, while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts.
The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.
At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Michigan
Dec 22, 2010

Toronto during holidays....

Our hotel was paid in full before arriving, they charged our credit card and extra $50 per room, which we had two rooms. My kids (adults) had to change rooms because their heat went out in their rooms overnight on the first night there, they gave us complimentary breakfast sandwiches and coffee..[...]Never Again!!!!Bond Place Hotel....They also charged for Wi-Fi, $10 for 24hr period...had to pay that extra also...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ClaCla
London Ontario
Mar 3, 2014

nightmare

Horrible night. The room was tiny. The heather just beside my bed ( two twin). So for the whole night the hot/cold air was blowing on me. The fan was very very loud.. I called a staff at 1:40 am not help at all. I only slept a couple of hours. Of course the day after was ruined as well. Headache for the whole day and tired. Never this hotel and never again this booking site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiffanieag
mississauga, on
Jan 27, 2014

false advertisement by Bond Place

The room was nice and comfortable for four people. The washroom door had no lock on it. And it was a sliding door and would get stuck to the point I could only stick my head out and my friends had to help push the door open. The kicker for me was they have advertised they have underground parking for $15. Well the parking lot is diagonally across the street from the hotel and is apparently not run by the hotel and is $19. They were unwilling to honor the price they have on THEIR OWN WEBSITE. The lady at the front desk first tried to blame it on the siteI made reservations from i until I showed her on my phone and she said it has never been that price and they cannot change it because they don't manage the lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FrancisT
Montréal
Feb 24, 2014

Great value

Good location, clean. Small room. Central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Israel
Jun 19, 2009

The good and the bad things

The bathroom is old,the room very small and the internet cost money (per 1 hour or per 24 hour) but the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY, NY
Jul 15, 2009

Great Location- not worth the full price

We stayed for a personal vacation, booked through [...]. I would not have spent the asking price of $200 we paid 1/3 of that and if we paid more we would have been ripped off. We're glad we were only in the room to sleep. (I would recommend this to a friend only if they paid a very inexpensive price for it--- no more than about 80 a night)The only redeeming quality was the friendly bellhop and some concierge and the awesome location. We were a walking distance to the subway, food, entertainment, bus stop, mall, and everything imaginable.We also lucked out because the ice machine was right across the hall. the ice melted fast due to the warm rooms and there is only an ice machine on each 3rd floor.Upon check in they "lost" my reservation but did quickly "find it" when I pulled my conformation page. The hallway floors were sticky and the molding/ carpeting was ripped up our entire stay. No mention by the staff they were under renovation.The hotel is close to the main entertainment square which is good but the music was semi-loud until about 11pm and can be sorta heard in the room.Housekeeping kept shutting off the AC- even during the hot days, there were stains on the pillows and blanket. The bed was not very comfortable either.Note:Parking was an additional $15/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The 3 Brewers Brewery has awesome beer brewed there as well as great food. Their "Flamms" were like unique pizza's. Great service and price as well. The Pickle Barrel is also a close walk with an extensive menu with some very unique but great tasting items, friendly service and also great prices.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
With Reservations...
Business
Houston, TX
Apr 27, 2010

Bond(age) in Toronto

First noted the [*] and the tape across one of the entrances. The hotel is undergoing renovations. Rooms are small but clean, Few amenities. There is a reason why it is listed as only 2 diamonds in the AAA guide.But it is near the subway, next to a GREAT outdoor square with goings on always, it seems.It was acceptable, and although rates were significantly hiked up for the AAN meeting week. still not bad compared with the closer hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next to Eaton Center, for those who like to shop.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santo Domingo, DR
Nov 22, 2010

It was not the best...

I was expecting a little bit more. The location was great, but the service was poor. The information provided is a little bit misleading. When they tell you they have a shuttle to and from the airport, do not assume it is for the Hotel...my room was noisy, and I was told no other room was available...so the two nights I spent there, could have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Briahnna
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 4, 2012

OK family getaway

Overall the location is excellent with access to many restaurants, shopping centers etc. However, the hotel needs an overall upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

located at a short distance from the attractions, restaurants and shopping districts.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HersheyDs
New York
May 14, 2012

It's okay

Th price you pay is okay. The room size is okay. But the air conditioner and toilet make loud noises. The air conditioner seems to stay on when you turn it off. At times there is a funny smell coming out from the air conditioner. If you are looking for a cheaper room this might be good...but that's only for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search