$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
COverholt
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 17, 2012

1st trip to Toronto

Never having been to Toronto I didn't know much about the city or where to stay. Bond Place Hotel had everything I wanted. When we come back, we will be staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jiffyji
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2012

great!

the staff was helpful and knowledgeable. the location of the hotel was great too! it was located in the center of the city and terminal station so it was great! walking distance to everything. the room was clean and quaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cimarron
Business
Santa Clarita, CA
Mar 1, 2012

Bond Place Hotel

Room was small but very new and clean. Bed was very comfortable - one of the best. Staff was friendly and overall great value for the money. Only drawback would be that it has more of a younger party crowd that like it there. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n.t.
Business
Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Good compared to others

Room was clean and looked new. The bed was little too small--like dorm room beds. But otherwise, great location, friendly staff, and I would go back there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misifuso
Business
México
Mar 14, 2012

A tour in Toronto

The hotel is really simple but it has everything you need, the staff is very nice and they try to help you as much as they can, the rooms are small but conftable, The best thing is that you just have to cross the street and you arrive to the eaton centre!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay near downtown or near a metro station because that way you can go anywhere!

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Trip
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Overall, the value for the location is excellent. The rooms are small but clean. Will stay again when we go back to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Trip
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great location

The location was great the staff was friendly. Like other reviews, the rooms are small but clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miffyLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Clean Business Hotel, Great Location

Purpose of Travel: Business and Pleasure, Stayed 5 nights. Pros: The hotel was very clean, reasonably priced, centrally located at the heart of downtown Toronto. I enjoyed staying there. Parking was nearby and reasonably priced compared to other major hotels. Good sized work space even though the room was small. The bed was quite comfortable. Guests are younger crowd. I will definitely stay here again. Cons: There are couple of warnings, however. 1) A Room Cleaning Staff knocked our door at 8:30 am. And, she opened the door as soon as I said "yes?" It didn't mean please come in. Make sure to put "Do not disturb sign" if you aren't an early bird like me. 2) Amenities at the hotel are pretty average. 3) Breakfast does not worth the price. There are lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance, however. 4) The neighborhood was not so good but nothing dangerous. There's a hospital a block away, so you hear ambulance passing by the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, this might be an issue. 5) The pub next door got quite loud on the friday of St. Paddy weekend. 6) The mattress was soft and great for me, but my partner hurt his back. But then, you never know what kind of mattress you get at a hotel, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drophy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Good place for the money

I stayed at the Bond Hotel for three nights. The location is great. The hotel is very centrally located, and right by the PATH and subway. Overall the room is clean and gets the job done for the price. Some of the cons. The rooms are VERY small so please be aware when booking. A couple other things. The bathroom has a sliding door that doesn't fully close. You can slide it "shut" but there is a significant gap between the wall and the door and although the door is fogged, it's still see through. Also, the shower doesn't have a curtain or a fully closing door. Instead there is a glass wall that is about half the length of the shower and then the rest of wide open to the rest of the bathroom. This results in water leaking out onto the bathroom floor. All in all, given the low cost and great location I would recommend the hotel as a good place to stay if you're planning on only spending your nights and mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 27, 2012

Great Location

Very nice room and comfortable bed with fridge. Great view of downtown and in the heart of everything. Staff even gave us an extra two hours for checkout due to our late flight.Only negatives were the elevators became extremely crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top