$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
247 reviews
Very Good value for money

Hotel was clean, location was great and the staffs were friendly and courteous. Best value for the... See full review

  • Sekarr
  • Dec 2, 2014
Highly recommended

The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to coast line and the gay area. See full review

  • David Lexberg
  • Oct 1, 2014
Comfortable rooms and affordability make for a great downtown choice
The non-smoking and comfortable Bond Place Hotel enjoys an excellent downtown location within walking distance of many of Toronto's most popular attractions. Walk to a theater to see a play or visit an art gallery before getting a bite at a nearby cafe or stopping in to visit a friend at university. With stops right outside the door, guests can use Toronto's extensive subway and bus system to get around even faster. The property has ATM machine in the hotel premises.

If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery. 


We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts. The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.


At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.


Located in the lobby at the Bond Place Hotel, you won't want to leave without trying the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Canon Theatre
  • Only a block from Eaton Centre
  • Airport shuttle service available
  • Smoke-free hotel

Rooms

The Bond Place Hotel's cozy and comfortable rooms include all the basic amenities as well as in-room climate control, coffee and tea service and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Choose from standard, superior and deluxe rooms, and ask about special extended-stay rates.

Features

Start the day than with an espresso or an invigorating workout with a trip to the Bond Place Hotel's on-site fitness center or the lobby's popular Pomanar Grill and Juicery. Just across the street from Eaton Centre and hardly a block from Canon Theatre, the location of this comfortable, downtown hotel is hard to beat. Other entertainment, dining and shopping options within walking distance include the Hard Rock Cafe, Art Gallery of Ontario, and Elgin & Winter Gardens. Hospitals, government offices, and universities are also nearby. Guests who want to head out further than their feet can take them can easily take a nearby bus or subway and be across town in minutes.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
  • Subway station (on the same block)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Alexandra Theatre (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ontario Place (4.3 mi/7 km)

Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 200 people
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in the property.
  • All reservations must check-in with a valid photo ID.
  • A valid credit card in the name of the reservation holder or cash must be provided to cover the $250 CAD security deposit.
  • Minimum age to check-in is 19 years old.
  • Parking is available for CAN $19.00 for overnight and $25.00 for 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BOND PLACE HOTEL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BOND PLACE HOTEL Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room with one queen bed & one double bed OR one double and two singles, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access is available for a fee.
Standard
Standard room with one qeueen bed or two twin beds, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access is available for a fee.
Business
Newly renovated business class room with one queen bed, complimentary WiFi access, natural lights in bathroom, higher floors, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Fort York: 1.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.7 mi

Dining

Pomanar Grill and Juicery
If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.
We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere, where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill, while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts.
The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.
At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (247)

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
247 out of 247
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bond hotel
Oct 1, 2009

not happy with the bond place hotel

went sight seeing the location is in the heart of down town. the hotel staff upon check wasn't helpfull with information in the process on checking in and the elevator/dinning hours/gym hours.across the street drug user's(homeless men-that lives next to the subway restaurant) where standing at the hotel asking for money from tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jun 8, 2010

terrible

hotel could not find reservation...sewage problem....bathrrom, shower, sink water was all yellow and dirty could not shower or brush teeth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Purveyor of Truth
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Aug 9, 2012

Like a college dormitory

My room was next to one in which the young guests were friends with other young guests in several rooms on at least two floors. On my first night there, a Saturday night, these people were constantly going in and out of each other's rooms all night, until 5 AM, making a lot of noise in the hallways, and slamming the door as hard as they could each time they entered and left. My room would actually shake each time they slammed their door. Needless to say, I got no sleep that first night, and the hotel management did little or nothing to alleviate the problem. In preparation for the next few nights, I bought some sleeping pills. When the following night seemed to be shaping up the same way, I asked to have a new room, and my request was denied. (Ironically, I later learned that one of the noisy folks was allowed to change their room.) These young, selfish people did their best to ruin other guests' stays, and the hotel staff didn't seem to care very much if at all about all the complaints from many rooms on those two floors. One problem with getting a low price online is that it attracts young, selfish people who don't care one whit about bothering others. Also, the lobby and the area outside the hotel were often filled with loud, obnoxious people. Not a comfortable atmosphere at all. I will never go back to the Bond Place Hotel, regardless of price. What good is a low price when you can't get a decent night's sleep or any sleep for that matter? Also, my room only had one drawer, and unbelievably it would not stay shut when I put my stuff inside. One edge of the drawer was sharp, and when I first arrived, I actually cut my leg on it when I sat down on the bench above it -- a foreshadowing of the horrific night to come. The shower only had one glass partition, so with half the shower entrance unprotected, I had to line the bathroom floor with towels to avoid water damage. Really more of a two-star hotel, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Saw Toronto
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2013

"I don't want to spend time on a long distance call"

After 6 hours of flight delays, my trip was cancelled. Called the hotel to attempt to get a refund. If I was simply refused politely, I would be disappointed, and not angry. Unfortunately that was not the case. Upon calling, I explained the problem to the operator or front desk attendant (never identified) who then bluntly cut me off, saying "transferring." An unidentified man picked up who informed me that the room was non-refundable, did not offer to help me reschedule, and then told me that he didn't want to "spend time on a long distance call" and "waste money." Abysmal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ams4
Business
nyc
Apr 1, 2013

Very rude

Unfortunately I never even made it to the hotel, as my flight was canceled and I wasn't able to get to Toronto. When I called the hotel to inform them, they told me there was nothing I could do, as it was a non-refundable booking, and as such, they didn't want to waste money on an international call. Based solely on this terrible customer service I will never be staying at the Bond Place Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DocSki
Business
México City
Aug 19, 2013

Very bad hotel!!

I saw some reviews and seems an nice hotel, but it was very bad. The hotel location is close to a main street but the neighbourhood very bad, there where people outside the hotel asking for money all the time. The room is very small and the halls in the floor look like you where in a cheap motel. Does not include breakfast or internet for the price. I do not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HALDINI
Business
toronto
Oct 27, 2013

awful service

We traveled with another couple from new jersey to torornto. Our friend's back went out and we needed to leave right away. The Bond Hotel would not refund us for our rooms! They were rude and not willing to comply at all. Hallways smelled and the elevators wer sooooo slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Aug 13, 2009

Stay here just for its location

Nothing great about this hotel except that its closest to the center of Toronto's downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Consultant believes in fair play
Business
Scituate, MA
Feb 4, 2011

New England Weather Cancellation

Since I missed my flight, and as a result my first visit with a new client, due to the terrible weather in Boston this week, I called immediately to cancel my reservation, but got the answering machine where I left a detailed message. I should mention that I am an independent contractor with a small consulting business just started last spring. I then contacted [...]with whom I made the reservations, who called the front desk. After he explained the situation, they said I could make a replacement reservation by 6 pm with no penalty otherwise I would have to pay full price. I checked and my client company couldn't reschedule on that short notice. So I am out this money. I've cancelled various reservations over the years (I am 56) and I have never been screwed this way with a cancellation, even same day. As an AAA member, an American Chemical Society Member, and a regular user of Orbitz for my travel needs, I am going to report your hotel to them as a poor player and will not stay at Bond place in my lifetime. Regards, Dick Keys, Ph.D. Advanced Biotectonics Consulting, keysld[@], Massachusetts, USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not risk weather related cancellation. Book at some other hotel, not Bond Place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Dec 22, 2010

Toronto during holidays....

Our hotel was paid in full before arriving, they charged our credit card and extra $50 per room, which we had two rooms. My kids (adults) had to change rooms because their heat went out in their rooms overnight on the first night there, they gave us complimentary breakfast sandwiches and coffee..[...]Never Again!!!!Bond Place Hotel....They also charged for Wi-Fi, $10 for 24hr period...had to pay that extra also...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top