$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manybeth Super Mom
San Jose, California
Aug 19, 2012

$15 more to upgrade to what I originally expected

I had to pay $15 more dollars to get a queen size bed, which is what I originally ordered, but somehow there was no record that I ordered a queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to Ryerson University Campus. Pluseur de fammes chaudes.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Comicbook Convention Nerd
Business
Hamilton ON
Mar 10, 2014

Good enough but don't expect much

Rooms were very modern and smart but also small. Washroom door was a sliding door which was unusal and didn't have a lock. Housekeeping and parking staff were great. Sound insulation was weak. Once the bars empty out some guests brought their party to our floor and were very loud. On the second night hotel staff dealt with the issue effectively. Location is great. Dining options from fast food to top tier restaraunts. Easy access to PATH, subway etc. Eaton Center is within sight. Short walk to convention center. I would absolutely use this hotel again at the rate I got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the fully staffed hotel parking and use Toronto's PATH network to avoid traffic and parking nightmares. PATH is also a great way to avoid any freak weather and also shop and eat.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lau Le
Business
Chihuahua, Mexico
Mar 9, 2014

Functional, ideal for short business purposes

Great location, confortable, clean and not expensive. Beds are confortable, but rooms are pretty small, not bad for what you pay. Its not fancy actually pretty ordinary from outside but rooms are functional. You have to pay extra for WiFi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

I definitelly recommend the Rex Bar Jazz & Blues, excellent music, the best jazz music in town.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
little woman stevie
Business
Alberta
Mar 4, 2014

Work

Good but seemed like a not so good area on one side of the hotel and a lady that worked in the restraint seemed rude

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bandgirl
Business
Bowmanville
Mar 3, 2014

Perfect

Room spotless, ideal for a business traveller or someone that had something going on downtown based on central location. Walking distance to everything including subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FrancisT
Business
Montréal
Feb 24, 2014

Great value

Good location, clean. Small room. Central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artlover123
Business
Ottawa
Feb 21, 2014

Fantastic

Great location and newly renovated hotel. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay on budget traveller
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 17, 2014

Great location and value

I booked two rooms; one with a queen bed, and the other with two twin beds. Rooms were recently renovated to a modern look as it looks from pictures online. Room size was small but it was expected and it was fine for us. Staff at front desk and concierge were friendly and helpful. One major thing we didn't like was the heater being right next to the bed, and making it uncomfortable for the person sleeping next to the heater during the winter days (it's literally right next to the bed especially the twin room). Heater location rearrangement would make a big difference for our experience! Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would return again (in the summer, when we don't need the heater on).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Closed to subway station and shopping, all within walking distance!

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yhuang03
Business
Middletown, CT
Feb 10, 2014

Amazing Stay

Incredibly friendly staff, great price, great location, clean room, comfy stay, but amenities not that good. Overall it was a great stay for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book this hotel about within 48h.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Korean lonely guy
Business
Seoul, Korea
Feb 1, 2014

Very good for the business trip!

Directly connect to Airport express, Subway station is very near, so the location is perfect. Sears dept. store is very near, so it's very easy for the shopping and food court help me to eat lots of different food. I hope they prepare slippers for the guests, especially in the winter. My rood key had 2 time's trouble, hope that they could improve. If I visit again Toronto, I must stay this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway and airport express bus

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erskine
Business
Scotland
Jan 31, 2014

Excellent

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us and was very reasonably priced especially compared to other nearby hotels. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A chain restaurant about a block away offering all day breakfast and a good range of other foods at good prices.

Back to menu Return to top