$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momo12345
Birmingham, UK
Aug 30, 2012

Excellent hotel

The hotel is well placed for sight seeing as its central location means that all of downtown is within walking distance. The queen sized room had been recently decorated and was spacious compared to rooms in European hotels. The bathroom was modern and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The only improvement would be if the hotel provided free wifi - they charge for access. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
artlover123
Business
Ottawa
Feb 21, 2014

Fantastic

Great location and newly renovated hotel. Wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay on budget traveller
Business
Vancouver, BC
Feb 17, 2014

Great location and value

I booked two rooms; one with a queen bed, and the other with two twin beds. Rooms were recently renovated to a modern look as it looks from pictures online. Room size was small but it was expected and it was fine for us. Staff at front desk and concierge were friendly and helpful. One major thing we didn't like was the heater being right next to the bed, and making it uncomfortable for the person sleeping next to the heater during the winter days (it's literally right next to the bed especially the twin room). Heater location rearrangement would make a big difference for our experience! Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and would return again (in the summer, when we don't need the heater on).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Closed to subway station and shopping, all within walking distance!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yhuang03
Business
Middletown, CT
Feb 10, 2014

Amazing Stay

Incredibly friendly staff, great price, great location, clean room, comfy stay, but amenities not that good. Overall it was a great stay for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book this hotel about within 48h.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Korean lonely guy
Business
Seoul, Korea
Feb 1, 2014

Very good for the business trip!

Directly connect to Airport express, Subway station is very near, so the location is perfect. Sears dept. store is very near, so it's very easy for the shopping and food court help me to eat lots of different food. I hope they prepare slippers for the guests, especially in the winter. My rood key had 2 time's trouble, hope that they could improve. If I visit again Toronto, I must stay this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

subway and airport express bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erskine
Business
Scotland
Jan 31, 2014

Excellent

This hotel ticked all the boxes for us and was very reasonably priced especially compared to other nearby hotels. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A chain restaurant about a block away offering all day breakfast and a good range of other foods at good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fayejean
Business
Toronto
Jan 27, 2014

perfect location

This hotel is a favorite of ours when in Toronto. It just improves every visit. Great value for hotel in a perfect location, downtown Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiffanieag
Business
mississauga, on
Jan 27, 2014

false advertisement by Bond Place

The room was nice and comfortable for four people. The washroom door had no lock on it. And it was a sliding door and would get stuck to the point I could only stick my head out and my friends had to help push the door open. The kicker for me was they have advertised they have underground parking for $15. Well the parking lot is diagonally across the street from the hotel and is apparently not run by the hotel and is $19. They were unwilling to honor the price they have on THEIR OWN WEBSITE. The lady at the front desk first tried to blame it on the siteI made reservations from i until I showed her on my phone and she said it has never been that price and they cannot change it because they don't manage the lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outintoronto
Business
Guelph
Jan 15, 2014

Weekend in Toronto

The hotel was great very clean and all employees were helpful. However the room was quite small saying with my girlfriend we kept running into each other .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ihar
Business
New York, New York
Jan 5, 2014

Loved everything

Great location, facilities, all new, comfortable bed and bedding, everything was just great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Traveller123
Business
Regina, Sk
Dec 11, 2013

very nice place!

The location is very strategic and convenient. Ill sure be back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top