$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Portice
Business
Prince George
Apr 25, 2014

Clean, safe

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull, I had to pay 40$ for 8 days of wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chorchff
Business
Ecuador
Apr 24, 2014

Pretty good place! Location is great!!

It was pretty good.. Great location just by Dundass square!! The rooms are small but comfortable.. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they charge you for Wifi!!! Nobody likes paying for Wifi... and if you consider to pay it was $9 for 24 hours..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mystique
Business
Timmins, ON
Apr 19, 2014

Great location

Hotel is right in downtown Toronto. We were able to park the car for the whole trip and walk everywhere. This hotel is very central. Room was clean and modern. Business Queen room only provides 2 wifi codes. We had 4 devices, so that wasn't quite enough for us. No continental breakfast, and microwaves are not standard in all rooms. Overall, I would definitely go back, but would likely book a suite instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway underground shops and the Eaton Centre underground shops are all interconnected

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mystique
Business
Timmins, ON
Apr 19, 2014

Great location

Hotel is right in downtown Toronto. We were able to park the car for the whole trip and walk everywhere. This hotel is very central. Room was clean and modern. Business Queen room only provides 2 wifi codes. We had 4 devices, so that wasn't quite enough for us. No continental breakfast, and microwaves are not standard in all rooms. Overall, I would definitely go back, but would likely book a suite instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Centre underground stores actually connects to the underground subway shops.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tsujimoto74
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 7, 2014

Ok if you can get a deal

Location is ok, Rogers Centre is a 30 minute walk which is pretty easy, the beds are very uncomfortable everyone had trouble sleeping each night. Wifi is not included with your room, you have to pay an extra 8.95 per night. Parking is fairly cheap at $20 and is located across the street from the hotel. Overall, if you can get a deal this hotel is worth checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Imperial Pub Library, go upstairs and enjoy a drink, a nice laid back hangout, people we're very friendly.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired tuckered traveler
Business
new york
Mar 31, 2014

Great City Weekend Getaway

This was my first trip to Toronto, much less Canada. I can honestly say I hate cities, I already had to make the trip, so I decided to make a mini vacation out of it. I don't do well in cities by any means. But the Bond Place hotel was a nice place to stay. I felt safe, it was clean, and the service was great. The parking issue was a little hairy, just because I didn't have directions to the parking garage, just the hotel. They gave me a parking voucher for the second night because I parked in the wrong parking the first night. The ripleys aquarium is a quick 1/2 hour walk from there too, which was fun. If you like cities and want an affordable place near everything fun and exciting this is your place...if you don't like cities, stay out of Toronto haha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I think it was called the good view restaurant. Its a nice Asian restaurant.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomJN
Business
Baltimore
Mar 30, 2014

Good location, good room, good price

Nothing fancy, but the location is good, the rooms are clean, well appointed, bathroom is nice (a shower that doesn't require lengthy study before you get the temperature right!), and the price can't be beat. Amenities are basic, but I went for a conference and had a desk, a good bed and a good room. WiFi at $9 per day was steep. They have two computers in the lobby, but you can't up- or download anything there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chinatown! Fantastic food of all Asian kinds, just 20 min walking or a straight shot with the streetcar.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart Toronto
Business
Levittown NY
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect Location!

I really enjoyed staying here. It was so close to Dundas station, and right in the heart of everywhere i wanted to go! My 4th floor room was clean and always quiet at night (save for the occasional trolley down below, but this IS a city, after all!). The staff was very pleasant. And the cost was about average for the area. All in all it was a very nice experience and I will definitely be staying here when i come back in the spring. Highly recommend for a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is literally half block over if you want to do something further away, but there's a lot going on within walking distance along Yonge St.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
llamamanc
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Mar 15, 2014

Small rooms, upscale feel

Still close enough to downtown to easily walk to most places in downtown with street car and subway access within a block or two. Nearby surface and deck parking available, cheaper than many other parts of downtown. The economy twin room I staid in while certainly small was well appointed with plenty of comfort and storage for two people. My strongest complaint was the bed near the window felt a strong draft from the air conditioning exhaust while running. WIFI is offered throughout the hotel but is fairly expensive at $9 CAD/day/device in non-premium rooms/rates. iMacs in the lobby were the only way to get online for free inside the lobby without hitting up a cafe. Staff was pleasant and welcoming and was able to provide directions and suggestions to help us fully enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Adi B
Business
Corry, pa
Mar 13, 2014

Fantastic friend get away

It was very clean and spacious, a great hotel with friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top