$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 13, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
259 reviews
Couples trip

This hotel was very nice and the staff were all very helpful in particular, the concierge. See full review

  • Joanie
  • Jan 28, 2015
Great Surprise

Sadly not all trips are for business or pleasure I had to rush to Toronto to help in a family... See full review

  • Kim M.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Comfortable rooms and affordability make for a great downtown choice
The non-smoking and comfortable Bond Place Hotel enjoys an excellent downtown location within walking distance of many of Toronto's most popular attractions. Walk to a theater to see a play or visit an art gallery before getting a bite at a nearby cafe or stopping in to visit a friend at university. With stops right outside the door, guests can use Toronto's extensive subway and bus system to get around even faster. The property has ATM machine in the hotel premises.

If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery. 


We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts. The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.


At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.


Located in the lobby at the Bond Place Hotel, you won't want to leave without trying the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Canon Theatre
  • Only a block from Eaton Centre
  • Airport shuttle service available
  • Smoke-free hotel

Rooms

The Bond Place Hotel's cozy and comfortable rooms include all the basic amenities as well as in-room climate control, coffee and tea service and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Choose from standard, superior and deluxe rooms, and ask about special extended-stay rates.

Features

Start the day than with an espresso or an invigorating workout with a trip to the Bond Place Hotel's on-site fitness center or the lobby's popular Pomanar Grill and Juicery. Just across the street from Eaton Centre and hardly a block from Canon Theatre, the location of this comfortable, downtown hotel is hard to beat. Other entertainment, dining and shopping options within walking distance include the Hard Rock Cafe, Art Gallery of Ontario, and Elgin & Winter Gardens. Hospitals, government offices, and universities are also nearby. Guests who want to head out further than their feet can take them can easily take a nearby bus or subway and be across town in minutes.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
  • Subway station (on the same block)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Alexandra Theatre (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ontario Place (4.3 mi/7 km)

Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 200 people
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in the property.
  • All reservations must check-in with a valid photo ID.
  • A valid credit card in the name of the reservation holder or cash must be provided to cover the $250 CAD security deposit.
  • Minimum age to check-in is 19 years old.
  • Parking is available for CAN $19.00 for overnight and $25.00 for 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BOND PLACE HOTEL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BOND PLACE HOTEL Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room with one queen bed & one double bed OR one double and two singles, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access is available for a fee.
Standard
Standard room with one qeueen bed or two twin beds, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access is available for a fee.
Business
Newly renovated business class room with one queen bed, complimentary WiFi access, natural lights in bathroom, higher floors, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Maple Leaf Square: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Fort York: 1.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.7 mi

Dining

Pomanar Grill and Juicery
If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.
We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere, where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill, while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts.
The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.
At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manybeth Super Mom
San Jose, California
Aug 19, 2012

$15 more to upgrade to what I originally expected

I had to pay $15 more dollars to get a queen size bed, which is what I originally ordered, but somehow there was no record that I ordered a queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to Ryerson University Campus. Pluseur de fammes chaudes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hadiza
Business
Abuja, Nigeria
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect Location

Very close, walking distance, to a lot of places and things like the Dundas square, eaton centre, City hall, theatres and many restaurants and pubs. You can take a walk along the ever busy Yonge street (world's longest street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street, there a pub that gives discount to guests of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Portice
Business
Prince George
Apr 25, 2014

Clean, safe

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull, I had to pay 40$ for 8 days of wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chorchff
Business
Ecuador
Apr 24, 2014

Pretty good place! Location is great!!

It was pretty good.. Great location just by Dundass square!! The rooms are small but comfortable.. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they charge you for Wifi!!! Nobody likes paying for Wifi... and if you consider to pay it was $9 for 24 hours..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mystique
Business
Timmins, ON
Apr 19, 2014

Great location

Hotel is right in downtown Toronto. We were able to park the car for the whole trip and walk everywhere. This hotel is very central. Room was clean and modern. Business Queen room only provides 2 wifi codes. We had 4 devices, so that wasn't quite enough for us. No continental breakfast, and microwaves are not standard in all rooms. Overall, I would definitely go back, but would likely book a suite instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Centre underground stores actually connects to the underground subway shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mystique
Business
Timmins, ON
Apr 19, 2014

Great location

Hotel is right in downtown Toronto. We were able to park the car for the whole trip and walk everywhere. This hotel is very central. Room was clean and modern. Business Queen room only provides 2 wifi codes. We had 4 devices, so that wasn't quite enough for us. No continental breakfast, and microwaves are not standard in all rooms. Overall, I would definitely go back, but would likely book a suite instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway underground shops and the Eaton Centre underground shops are all interconnected

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tsujimoto74
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 7, 2014

Ok if you can get a deal

Location is ok, Rogers Centre is a 30 minute walk which is pretty easy, the beds are very uncomfortable everyone had trouble sleeping each night. Wifi is not included with your room, you have to pay an extra 8.95 per night. Parking is fairly cheap at $20 and is located across the street from the hotel. Overall, if you can get a deal this hotel is worth checking out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Imperial Pub Library, go upstairs and enjoy a drink, a nice laid back hangout, people we're very friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tired tuckered traveler
Business
new york
Mar 31, 2014

Great City Weekend Getaway

This was my first trip to Toronto, much less Canada. I can honestly say I hate cities, I already had to make the trip, so I decided to make a mini vacation out of it. I don't do well in cities by any means. But the Bond Place hotel was a nice place to stay. I felt safe, it was clean, and the service was great. The parking issue was a little hairy, just because I didn't have directions to the parking garage, just the hotel. They gave me a parking voucher for the second night because I parked in the wrong parking the first night. The ripleys aquarium is a quick 1/2 hour walk from there too, which was fun. If you like cities and want an affordable place near everything fun and exciting this is your place...if you don't like cities, stay out of Toronto haha!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I think it was called the good view restaurant. Its a nice Asian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomJN
Business
Baltimore
Mar 30, 2014

Good location, good room, good price

Nothing fancy, but the location is good, the rooms are clean, well appointed, bathroom is nice (a shower that doesn't require lengthy study before you get the temperature right!), and the price can't be beat. Amenities are basic, but I went for a conference and had a desk, a good bed and a good room. WiFi at $9 per day was steep. They have two computers in the lobby, but you can't up- or download anything there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Chinatown! Fantastic food of all Asian kinds, just 20 min walking or a straight shot with the streetcar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart Toronto
Business
Levittown NY
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect Location!

I really enjoyed staying here. It was so close to Dundas station, and right in the heart of everywhere i wanted to go! My 4th floor room was clean and always quiet at night (save for the occasional trolley down below, but this IS a city, after all!). The staff was very pleasant. And the cost was about average for the area. All in all it was a very nice experience and I will definitely be staying here when i come back in the spring. Highly recommend for a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is literally half block over if you want to do something further away, but there's a lot going on within walking distance along Yonge St.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
llamamanc
Business
Charlotte, North Carolina
Mar 15, 2014

Small rooms, upscale feel

Still close enough to downtown to easily walk to most places in downtown with street car and subway access within a block or two. Nearby surface and deck parking available, cheaper than many other parts of downtown. The economy twin room I staid in while certainly small was well appointed with plenty of comfort and storage for two people. My strongest complaint was the bed near the window felt a strong draft from the air conditioning exhaust while running. WIFI is offered throughout the hotel but is fairly expensive at $9 CAD/day/device in non-premium rooms/rates. iMacs in the lobby were the only way to get online for free inside the lobby without hitting up a cafe. Staff was pleasant and welcoming and was able to provide directions and suggestions to help us fully enjoy our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top