$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momo12345
Couples
Birmingham, UK
Aug 30, 2012

Excellent hotel

The hotel is well placed for sight seeing as its central location means that all of downtown is within walking distance. The queen sized room had been recently decorated and was spacious compared to rooms in European hotels. The bathroom was modern and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The only improvement would be if the hotel provided free wifi - they charge for access. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Timothy NonUniqueNickname
Business
Orange
Jun 10, 2015

Decent area, little service

If you need a place to sleep and visiting nearby locations or the university, it will work. However, it is a no-frills experience. Concierge's shift ends at 5 p.m. Wireless was spotty. The telephone could not reach the front-desk. The television locked up frequently. However, there room was clean, and once you past the inevitable group of smokers congregating outside the lobby door, it was smoke-free and reasonably quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David S.
Family
Kansas City
May 27, 2015

Honeymoon

The kickoff for our honeymoon was met with superb service. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends, family, and fellow travelers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maberyrfd
Couples
N/A
May 25, 2015

Toronto Trip

Great location, great price, will stay again! Rooms not very big but comfortable. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. Have stay there on 3 different trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brian c.
Couples
N/A
May 22, 2015

Great Hotel

The hotel met all expectations, but the staff was very rude. However, once we complained we got a free breakfast out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chillabear
Business
Chicago
May 21, 2015

Good Choice

I stayed for a quick business trip and had a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canada Sue
Couples
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

close to curling venue

The pillows were pathetic so sleep not great.Staff welcoming & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joseph S.
Family
Chandler
Apr 9, 2015

Very nice hotel

This was my first visit to Toronto, but hopefully not my last. Clean, comfy rooms, nice food, and a location within easy walking distance of food, shopping, medical care, and the tour buses...which means, walking distance to pretty much anything in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HARDAWAY
Couples
halifax
Mar 24, 2015

good

the hotel is clean but the room and bed is a little small. I like the wooden floor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELISABETH
Friends
Garden City
Mar 12, 2015

Weekend in Toronto

I was in town for a friend's wedding and was so thankful to have a warm, clean and safe place to stay while far from home. The location was steps from shops, restaurants and the train station. Also, after a crazy experience on another trip not being able to find a hospital, having a clinic next door in case of emergencies put my mind at ease. Thankfully, there was no need to drop by. The room was comfortable and clean and the staff was very friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessica T.
Family
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Horrible

I stayed here and had to pay for parking across th street they didn't have a luggage trolly or anyone to help going up to my room was a challenge no one explained you had to use your key card for the door to make the elevator work, when we finally got to our room it was tiny like a bedroom ... It was clean and up to date but very small and all night I could hear people screaming a shelling both in the hallways and on the streets this is not a place I would ever stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top