$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandad from Donny
Business
Doncaster, UK
Jun 28, 2012

Great location, comfortable stay, great staff.

Three minutes’ walk to Dundas Square and the Eaton Centre. Two coaches directly from and to the airport stop outside the hotel every hour throughout the day. Twenty four hour convenience store within 200 yards and, a large number of restaurants and takeaways within a short walk. Room facilities (Business Queen) include a large LCD television; inclusive Wi-Fi; very efficient air conditioner; refrigerator; iron and ironing board; constant hot water, shower with great water pressure; hair dryer; comfortable large sized double bed, large picture windows; lake view; ice machine along corridor; daily delivered newspaper; coffee maker with coffee and bottled water replenished daily; newly redecorated excellent en-suite with shower, toilet and wash hand basin. Well-equipped mini-gym; three high speed lifts. Great front office staff, meticulous housekeeping staff. The only negative was that there was only one drawer and a small double hanging wardrobe. Then again, we did not want to pay for a large bedroom with loads of storage spaces. Highly recommended, extremely good value for money and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most shopping areas and attractions within a 90 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glennp
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Jun 21, 2012

Great hotel, but...

The internet is a rip off, $5 for an hour, or $10 for a day. Sorry, but even McDonalds has free internet. Also they had no umbrellas at all which was a little surpising, but I can get over that. Aside from those nitpicks, the room was very clean, a little tight, but nice and stylish, good TV, nice bathroom etc. Location couldnt be any better, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyFlower
Business
Rego Park, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Budget & Convenience

The hotel was within my budget, clean and the staff was very friendly. Located right in the heart of the downtown area and within walking distance to Chinatown, Kensington market, Art Gallery, Eaton mall, restaurants, buses and trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
didnt want to leave
Business
Washington DC
Jun 7, 2012

Great location, comfortable rooms, thin walls.

Overall we had a great stay at the Bond Place Hotel. The room was wonderfully decorated and was very clean. Our room had two twin beds, which were very comfortable. The pillows were rather firm and hurt our necks, but the comfort of the beds made up for that. The walls of the room were kind of thin, so we heard slamming doors and voices at night, but nothing too inconvenient- we just ignored the noise. The location is fantastic!! Right in the heart of the city, in Dundas Square. Within walking distance of several cute (non-chain) coffee shops, pubs, and shops. I did not have a car or use public transportation- we were able to walk everywhere (to include the harbourfront, CN Tower, Rogers Center, Distillery District, St. Lawrence Market, the university, etc). The hotel has two computers in the lobby for (free) guest use; however, there were usually lines to use them so I was only able to use the computer once. I did not use any of the other amenities offered by the hotel, so I cannot comment on them. The hotel arranged for us to take the Airport Express Bus to the airport upon our departure, which was convenient and appreciated. The bus cost us $40 for two people ($20 each), but if you book it solo, it costs an individual $24 or $26 (can't remember which). So if you plan on taking the airport shuttle, it pays to bring a friend! We had a pleasant stay and will consider staying here again if we return to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HersheyDs
Business
New York
May 14, 2012

It's okay

Th price you pay is okay. The room size is okay. But the air conditioner and toilet make loud noises. The air conditioner seems to stay on when you turn it off. At times there is a funny smell coming out from the air conditioner. If you are looking for a cheaper room this might be good...but that's only for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jammi
Business
ft worth rx
May 2, 2012

Good location

clean rooms, friendly staff....only downfall was the continental breakfast was way over priced. Also there was no free internet service in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drophy
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Good place for the money

I stayed at the Bond Hotel for three nights. The location is great. The hotel is very centrally located, and right by the PATH and subway. Overall the room is clean and gets the job done for the price. Some of the cons. The rooms are VERY small so please be aware when booking. A couple other things. The bathroom has a sliding door that doesn't fully close. You can slide it "shut" but there is a significant gap between the wall and the door and although the door is fogged, it's still see through. Also, the shower doesn't have a curtain or a fully closing door. Instead there is a glass wall that is about half the length of the shower and then the rest of wide open to the rest of the bathroom. This results in water leaking out onto the bathroom floor. All in all, given the low cost and great location I would recommend the hotel as a good place to stay if you're planning on only spending your nights and mornings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Trip
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great location

The location was great the staff was friendly. Like other reviews, the rooms are small but clean. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Relaxing Trip
Business
Syracuse, NY, USA
Mar 21, 2012

Great Location and Friendly Staff

Overall, the value for the location is excellent. The rooms are small but clean. Will stay again when we go back to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miffyLA
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Clean Business Hotel, Great Location

Purpose of Travel: Business and Pleasure, Stayed 5 nights. Pros: The hotel was very clean, reasonably priced, centrally located at the heart of downtown Toronto. I enjoyed staying there. Parking was nearby and reasonably priced compared to other major hotels. Good sized work space even though the room was small. The bed was quite comfortable. Guests are younger crowd. I will definitely stay here again. Cons: There are couple of warnings, however. 1) A Room Cleaning Staff knocked our door at 8:30 am. And, she opened the door as soon as I said "yes?" It didn't mean please come in. Make sure to put "Do not disturb sign" if you aren't an early bird like me. 2) Amenities at the hotel are pretty average. 3) Breakfast does not worth the price. There are lots of stores and restaurants within walking distance, however. 4) The neighborhood was not so good but nothing dangerous. There's a hospital a block away, so you hear ambulance passing by the hotel. If you are a light sleeper, this might be an issue. 5) The pub next door got quite loud on the friday of St. Paddy weekend. 6) The mattress was soft and great for me, but my partner hurt his back. But then, you never know what kind of mattress you get at a hotel, right?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top