$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
293 reviews
Perfect Location!

I really enjoyed staying here. It was so close to Dundas station, and right in the heart of... See full review

  • I heart Toronto
  • Mar 21, 2014
Fantastic friend get away

It was very clean and spacious, a great hotel with friendly staff! See full review

  • Adi B
  • Mar 13, 2014
Comfortable rooms and affordability make for a great downtown choice
The non-smoking and comfortable Bond Place Hotel enjoys an excellent downtown location within walking distance of many of Toronto's most popular attractions. Walk to a theater to see a play or visit an art gallery before getting a bite at a nearby cafe or stopping in to visit a friend at university. With stops right outside the door, guests can use Toronto's extensive subway and bus system to get around even faster. The property has ATM machine in the hotel premises.

If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery. 


We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts. The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.


At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.


Located in the lobby at the Bond Place Hotel, you won't want to leave without trying the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Canon Theatre
  • Only a block from Eaton Centre
  • Airport shuttle service available
  • Smoke-free hotel

Rooms

The Bond Place Hotel's cozy and comfortable rooms include all the basic amenities as well as in-room climate control, coffee and tea service and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Choose from standard, superior and deluxe rooms, and ask about special extended-stay rates.

Features

Start the day than with an espresso or an invigorating workout with a trip to the Bond Place Hotel's on-site fitness center or the lobby's popular Pomanar Grill and Juicery. Just across the street from Eaton Centre and hardly a block from Canon Theatre, the location of this comfortable, downtown hotel is hard to beat. Other entertainment, dining and shopping options within walking distance include the Hard Rock Cafe, Art Gallery of Ontario, and Elgin & Winter Gardens. Hospitals, government offices, and universities are also nearby. Guests who want to head out further than their feet can take them can easily take a nearby bus or subway and be across town in minutes.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
  • Subway station (on the same block)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Alexandra Theatre (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ontario Place (4.3 mi/7 km)

Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 200 people
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in the property.
  • All reservations must check-in with a valid photo ID.
  • A valid credit card in the name of the reservation holder or cash must be provided to cover the $250 CAD security deposit.
  • Minimum age to check-in is 19 years old.
  • Parking is available for CAN $19.00 for overnight and $25.00 for 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

BOND PLACE HOTEL Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room with one queen bed & one double bed OR one double and two singles, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access.
Standard
Standard room with one qeueen bed or two twin beds, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access.
Business
Newly renovated business class room with one queen bed, complimentary WiFi access, natural lights in bathroom, higher floors, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BOND PLACE HOTEL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

43.6562 -79.3785
Area served
Toronto, ON, Canada
Nearby airports
Toronto, ON, Canada (YYZ-Pearson)
Area description
Located in downtown Toronto, this hotel is next to Dundas Square and Hard Rock Caf, and close to Eaton Centre shopping mall.

Nearby points of interest

  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Fort York: 1.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.7 mi

Dining

Pomanar Grill and Juicery
If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.
We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere, where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill, while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts.
The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.
At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (293)

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
293 out of 293
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momo12345
Birmingham, UK
Aug 30, 2012

Excellent hotel

The hotel is well placed for sight seeing as its central location means that all of downtown is within walking distance. The queen sized room had been recently decorated and was spacious compared to rooms in European hotels. The bathroom was modern and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The only improvement would be if the hotel provided free wifi - they charge for access. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
indiana, usa
Jul 9, 2011

very adequatei

Very short walk to a lot of shopping. Rooms were clean and contemporary. Expression bar was nice, but one of only amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
indiana, usa
Jul 9, 2011

very adequatei

Very short walk to a lot of shopping. Rooms were clean and contemporary. Expression bar was nice, but one of only amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal businessman
Business
New Jersey
May 15, 2011

Good value in downtown Toronto.

The renovated rooms are nice and well-appointed. The hotel lacks a real breakfast place (there is a coffee bar in the lobby). Even if the fee-based wifi service in the room is an umpleasant surprise, it is a good value in the heart of Toronto overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frugal businessman
Business
New Jersey
May 15, 2011

Good value in downtown Toronto.

The renovated rooms are nice and well-appointed. The hotel lacks a real breakfast place (there is a coffee bar in the lobby). Even if the fee-based wifi service in the room is an umpleasant surprise, it is a good value in the heart of Toronto overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Mar 19, 2011

bad soundproofing

It's fair. But soundproofing is bad. I heard they watching TV in the next room. In late morning they were doing repairment. It was really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Atlanta GA
Mar 19, 2011

bad soundproofing

It's fair. But soundproofing is bad. I heard they watching TV in the next room. In late morning they were doing repairment. It was really noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Consultant believes in fair play
Business
Scituate, MA
Feb 4, 2011

New England Weather Cancellation

Since I missed my flight, and as a result my first visit with a new client, due to the terrible weather in Boston this week, I called immediately to cancel my reservation, but got the answering machine where I left a detailed message. I should mention that I am an independent contractor with a small consulting business just started last spring. I then contacted [...]with whom I made the reservations, who called the front desk. After he explained the situation, they said I could make a replacement reservation by 6 pm with no penalty otherwise I would have to pay full price. I checked and my client company couldn't reschedule on that short notice. So I am out this money. I've cancelled various reservations over the years (I am 56) and I have never been screwed this way with a cancellation, even same day. As an AAA member, an American Chemical Society Member, and a regular user of Orbitz for my travel needs, I am going to report your hotel to them as a poor player and will not stay at Bond place in my lifetime. Regards, Dick Keys, Ph.D. Advanced Biotectonics Consulting, keysld[@], Massachusetts, USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not risk weather related cancellation. Book at some other hotel, not Bond Place.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Consultant believes in fair play
Business
Scituate, MA
Feb 4, 2011

New England Weather Cancellation

Since I missed my flight, and as a result my first visit with a new client, due to the terrible weather in Boston this week, I called immediately to cancel my reservation, but got the answering machine where I left a detailed message. I should mention that I am an independent contractor with a small consulting business just started last spring. I then contacted [...]with whom I made the reservations, who called the front desk. After he explained the situation, they said I could make a replacement reservation by 6 pm with no penalty otherwise I would have to pay full price. I checked and my client company couldn't reschedule on that short notice. So I am out this money. I've cancelled various reservations over the years (I am 56) and I have never been screwed this way with a cancellation, even same day. As an AAA member, an American Chemical Society Member, and a regular user of Orbitz for my travel needs, I am going to report your hotel to them as a poor player and will not stay at Bond place in my lifetime. Regards, Dick Keys, Ph.D. Advanced Biotectonics Consulting, keysld[@], Massachusetts, USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not risk weather related cancellation. Book at some other hotel, not Bond Place.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 23, 2011

Excellent value

I was pleasantly surprised with the Bond Place Hotel. I had read reviews that said that the rooms were small, but I did not find this to be the case. The room was not overly spacious by any means, but it was comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and willing to help. The location was excellent. It was a two minute walk from Yonge Dundas Square and the subway, which made it very convenient to get anywhere in the city. Parking was $15/day, which I thought was pretty fair for a downtown hotel. My only complaints are that the beds are a little too firm and the walls are a little thin. Other than that, the Bond Place far exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway if you're planning on going more than a couple blocks away. It's $10 for 4 trips and is incredibly convenient and fast.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 23, 2011

Excellent value

I was pleasantly surprised with the Bond Place Hotel. I had read reviews that said that the rooms were small, but I did not find this to be the case. The room was not overly spacious by any means, but it was comfortable. All of the staff were very friendly and willing to help. The location was excellent. It was a two minute walk from Yonge Dundas Square and the subway, which made it very convenient to get anywhere in the city. Parking was $15/day, which I thought was pretty fair for a downtown hotel. My only complaints are that the beds are a little too firm and the walls are a little thin. Other than that, the Bond Place far exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the subway if you're planning on going more than a couple blocks away. It's $10 for 4 trips and is incredibly convenient and fast.

Back to menu Return to top