$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manybeth Super Mom
Couples
San Jose, California
Aug 19, 2012

$15 more to upgrade to what I originally expected

I had to pay $15 more dollars to get a queen size bed, which is what I originally ordered, but somehow there was no record that I ordered a queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to Ryerson University Campus. Pluseur de fammes chaudes.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geri M
Single
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Great experience

From the location to modern silo Icity and excellent service, the Bond Place is a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLOTraveler
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 4, 2013

Easy downtown access

I chose Bond Place because of it's pricing and location, and was pleased with how easy it was to walk to Eaton Center for shopping and dining. Also the subway is close, if one chose to use that around the city. The parking, however, was not idea being across the street, but not the worst I've seen. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean, and the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure that you use your debit/credit card when shopping/eating out in Toronto. A lot of places aren't actually willing to use American dollars. Also, restaurants use portable debit machines, so the waiter runs your bill right at the table, which can be awkward sometimes if you're not prepared to calculate a tip.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qwerty
Friends
New york
Feb 20, 2013

Nice place to stay

Cheap and good for a weekendtrip. In the middle of everything..wifi too expensive. Rooms are clean and price is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Milestones grill restaurant

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandilicious
Single
Victoria BC
Feb 20, 2013

Three star hotel Toronto

Great location, clean modern room. Bed was comfy and very quiet for being right downtown Toronto. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lds2109
Single
New York
Feb 19, 2013

Perfectly Minimalist

I felt as though I was staying at an IKEA store. Everything was simple, spartan, cleanly and utilitarian. Bond Place met my needs and was a good value for the $$$. No bells or Whistles, but no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott Rhodes
Couples
Windsor, Canada
Feb 4, 2013

Good Location, Small Room

The location was great. The room was clean, modern but very small. The bed was extremely hard. The room was very quite especially for a downtown room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yyy1
Single
new york
Jan 22, 2013

good location

It has a very good location, close to eaton centre and subway station

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

from the entrance walking to the opposite side of eaton centre you can find a very good japanese noodles place

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
toronto weekend warrior
Single
nyc
Jan 21, 2013

friendly spartan

The hotel is not much to look at from the outside, but perfectly nice on the inside with modern clean lines and furniture. The staff is very friendly. The hotel attracts a very young crowd, in town for hockey games and parties. But they weren't loud. The room is very clean and efficient. Small fitness center is clean too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Santouka, Hokkaido style noodle shop, next door! Worth the wait in line, in the cold.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mxxxx
Business
new york
Jan 16, 2013

business trip

Perfect,y pleasant but the lack of dining alternatives was disappointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhiraj
Single
Dover NH
Dec 15, 2012

Fantastic hotel

I really enjoyed my stay there. room was very comfertable and staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top