$78 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
244 reviews
Very Good value for money

Hotel was clean, location was great and the staffs were friendly and courteous. Best value for the... See full review

  • Sekarr
  • Dec 2, 2014
Highly recommended

The location of the hotel is excellent, very close to coast line and the gay area. See full review

  • David Lexberg
  • Oct 1, 2014
Comfortable rooms and affordability make for a great downtown choice
The non-smoking and comfortable Bond Place Hotel enjoys an excellent downtown location within walking distance of many of Toronto's most popular attractions. Walk to a theater to see a play or visit an art gallery before getting a bite at a nearby cafe or stopping in to visit a friend at university. With stops right outside the door, guests can use Toronto's extensive subway and bus system to get around even faster. The property has ATM machine in the hotel premises.

If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery. 


We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts. The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.


At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.


Located in the lobby at the Bond Place Hotel, you won't want to leave without trying the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.

Highlights
  • Within walking distance of Canon Theatre
  • Only a block from Eaton Centre
  • Airport shuttle service available
  • Smoke-free hotel

Rooms

The Bond Place Hotel's cozy and comfortable rooms include all the basic amenities as well as in-room climate control, coffee and tea service and Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply). Choose from standard, superior and deluxe rooms, and ask about special extended-stay rates.

Features

Start the day than with an espresso or an invigorating workout with a trip to the Bond Place Hotel's on-site fitness center or the lobby's popular Pomanar Grill and Juicery. Just across the street from Eaton Centre and hardly a block from Canon Theatre, the location of this comfortable, downtown hotel is hard to beat. Other entertainment, dining and shopping options within walking distance include the Hard Rock Cafe, Art Gallery of Ontario, and Elgin & Winter Gardens. Hospitals, government offices, and universities are also nearby. Guests who want to head out further than their feet can take them can easily take a nearby bus or subway and be across town in minutes.

Transportation
  • Toronto Pearson International Airport (17.1 mi/27.6 km)
  • Public bus stop (on the same block)
  • Subway station (on the same block)

Attractions
  • Art Gallery of Ontario (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Royal Alexandra Theatre (1.9 mi/3.1 km)
  • Ontario Place (4.3 mi/7 km)

Business
  • Meeting and banquet space for up to 200 people
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Pets are not allowed in the property.
  • All reservations must check-in with a valid photo ID.
  • A valid credit card in the name of the reservation holder or cash must be provided to cover the $250 CAD security deposit.
  • Minimum age to check-in is 19 years old.
  • Parking is available for CAN $19.00 for overnight and $25.00 for 24 hours.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BOND PLACE HOTEL also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BOND PLACE HOTEL Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe room with one queen bed & one double bed OR one double and two singles, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access is available for a fee.
Standard
Standard room with one qeueen bed or two twin beds, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view, Wireless high-speed Internet access is available for a fee.
Business
Newly renovated business class room with one queen bed, complimentary WiFi access, natural lights in bathroom, higher floors, individually controlled heat/air conditioning, hair dryer, coffee/tea maker, color LCD TV, in-house movies, iron/ironing board, clock radio, city view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 0 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 0.2 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 0.2 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 0.4 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 0.5 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 0.6 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 0.6 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 0.7 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 0.7 mi
  • Massey Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 0.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 0.9 mi
  • University of Toronto: 1 mi
  • Distillery District: 1 mi
  • CN Tower: 1.1 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 1.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 1.2 mi
  • Yorkville: 1.2 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 1.5 mi
  • Fort York: 1.7 mi
  • Centre Island: 2 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 2.2 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 2.3 mi
  • Casa Loma: 2.5 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 3.5 mi
  • The Beaches: 4.2 mi
  • High Park: 4.4 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 4.6 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 5.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 7.8 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 8.7 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 14.7 mi

Dining

Pomanar Grill and Juicery
If you are hungry for something delicious and healthy, let us introduce a fresh new taste at the Bond Place Hotel, the Pomanar Grill and Juicery.
We invite you to experience a welcoming atmosphere, where you can watch the chefs preparing on an open fire grill, while you enjoy delicious Mediterranean dishes and desserts. Try aromatic and flavorful kabobs, rice dishes, and stews, as well as Mediterranean appetizers, soups, salads, vegetarian offerings and unique desserts.
The Pomanar is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and fire grilled pizzas make a great evening snack. Delicious, healthy and refreshing smoothies and fresh juices taste good any time of the day.
At Pomanar, they understand the importance of using absolutely fresh, healthy ingredients that are prepared with utmost care. With the entire family involved in the restaurant, they rely on a trove of secret family recipes that are not only incredibly delicious but also nourish your body.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (244)

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
244 out of 244
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fshahim
Business
New York, NY
Aug 21, 2012

Great Value

Excellent Location. Near all sights and off course Dundas Square. Very near to Metro and only an hour ride to Pearson International Airport. Loved it, looking forward to come back again! A lot of restaurants nearby and so no problem of trying different food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of different restaurants nearby from Afghan to fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manybeth Super Mom
Business
San Jose, California
Aug 19, 2012

$15 more to upgrade to what I originally expected

I had to pay $15 more dollars to get a queen size bed, which is what I originally ordered, but somehow there was no record that I ordered a queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to Ryerson University Campus. Pluseur de fammes chaudes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Purveyor of Truth
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Aug 9, 2012

Like a college dormitory

My room was next to one in which the young guests were friends with other young guests in several rooms on at least two floors. On my first night there, a Saturday night, these people were constantly going in and out of each other's rooms all night, until 5 AM, making a lot of noise in the hallways, and slamming the door as hard as they could each time they entered and left. My room would actually shake each time they slammed their door. Needless to say, I got no sleep that first night, and the hotel management did little or nothing to alleviate the problem. In preparation for the next few nights, I bought some sleeping pills. When the following night seemed to be shaping up the same way, I asked to have a new room, and my request was denied. (Ironically, I later learned that one of the noisy folks was allowed to change their room.) These young, selfish people did their best to ruin other guests' stays, and the hotel staff didn't seem to care very much if at all about all the complaints from many rooms on those two floors. One problem with getting a low price online is that it attracts young, selfish people who don't care one whit about bothering others. Also, the lobby and the area outside the hotel were often filled with loud, obnoxious people. Not a comfortable atmosphere at all. I will never go back to the Bond Place Hotel, regardless of price. What good is a low price when you can't get a decent night's sleep or any sleep for that matter? Also, my room only had one drawer, and unbelievably it would not stay shut when I put my stuff inside. One edge of the drawer was sharp, and when I first arrived, I actually cut my leg on it when I sat down on the bench above it -- a foreshadowing of the horrific night to come. The shower only had one glass partition, so with half the shower entrance unprotected, I had to line the bathroom floor with towels to avoid water damage. Really more of a two-star hotel, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candidfoto
Business
Hong Kong
Aug 6, 2012

Great location without paying big bucks!

A block from Eaton center, subway station and all the actions; 20 minutes leisure walk to Chinatown on West Dundas street. Basic room does not cover WiFi but my iPhone picks up free 'wirelesstoronto' wifi signal with no problem and I was staying on the 9th floor! Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 27, 2012

Great Location

Very nice room and comfortable bed with fridge. Great view of downtown and in the heart of everything. Staff even gave us an extra two hours for checkout due to our late flight.Only negatives were the elevators became extremely crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandad from Donny
Business
Doncaster, UK
Jun 28, 2012

Great location, comfortable stay, great staff.

Three minutes’ walk to Dundas Square and the Eaton Centre. Two coaches directly from and to the airport stop outside the hotel every hour throughout the day. Twenty four hour convenience store within 200 yards and, a large number of restaurants and takeaways within a short walk. Room facilities (Business Queen) include a large LCD television; inclusive Wi-Fi; very efficient air conditioner; refrigerator; iron and ironing board; constant hot water, shower with great water pressure; hair dryer; comfortable large sized double bed, large picture windows; lake view; ice machine along corridor; daily delivered newspaper; coffee maker with coffee and bottled water replenished daily; newly redecorated excellent en-suite with shower, toilet and wash hand basin. Well-equipped mini-gym; three high speed lifts. Great front office staff, meticulous housekeeping staff. The only negative was that there was only one drawer and a small double hanging wardrobe. Then again, we did not want to pay for a large bedroom with loads of storage spaces. Highly recommended, extremely good value for money and fantastic location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Most shopping areas and attractions within a 90 minute walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glennp
Business
Bridgewater, NJ
Jun 21, 2012

Great hotel, but...

The internet is a rip off, $5 for an hour, or $10 for a day. Sorry, but even McDonalds has free internet. Also they had no umbrellas at all which was a little surpising, but I can get over that. Aside from those nitpicks, the room was very clean, a little tight, but nice and stylish, good TV, nice bathroom etc. Location couldnt be any better, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazzyFlower
Business
Rego Park, NY
Jun 18, 2012

Budget & Convenience

The hotel was within my budget, clean and the staff was very friendly. Located right in the heart of the downtown area and within walking distance to Chinatown, Kensington market, Art Gallery, Eaton mall, restaurants, buses and trains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
didnt want to leave
Business
Washington DC
Jun 7, 2012

Great location, comfortable rooms, thin walls.

Overall we had a great stay at the Bond Place Hotel. The room was wonderfully decorated and was very clean. Our room had two twin beds, which were very comfortable. The pillows were rather firm and hurt our necks, but the comfort of the beds made up for that. The walls of the room were kind of thin, so we heard slamming doors and voices at night, but nothing too inconvenient- we just ignored the noise. The location is fantastic!! Right in the heart of the city, in Dundas Square. Within walking distance of several cute (non-chain) coffee shops, pubs, and shops. I did not have a car or use public transportation- we were able to walk everywhere (to include the harbourfront, CN Tower, Rogers Center, Distillery District, St. Lawrence Market, the university, etc). The hotel has two computers in the lobby for (free) guest use; however, there were usually lines to use them so I was only able to use the computer once. I did not use any of the other amenities offered by the hotel, so I cannot comment on them. The hotel arranged for us to take the Airport Express Bus to the airport upon our departure, which was convenient and appreciated. The bus cost us $40 for two people ($20 each), but if you book it solo, it costs an individual $24 or $26 (can't remember which). So if you plan on taking the airport shuttle, it pays to bring a friend! We had a pleasant stay and will consider staying here again if we return to Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HersheyDs
Business
New York
May 14, 2012

It's okay

Th price you pay is okay. The room size is okay. But the air conditioner and toilet make loud noises. The air conditioner seems to stay on when you turn it off. At times there is a funny smell coming out from the air conditioner. If you are looking for a cheaper room this might be good...but that's only for the cheap price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top