$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AliJoN
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 11, 2013

Not what I expected

Staff was very unpleasant. My room did not get cleaned when I left. Wifi is not free. Furniture in the lobby was worn out. Rooms were extra small. Almost missed my flight due to people at front desk checking me out in slow motion. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ams4
Business
nyc
Apr 1, 2013

Very rude

Unfortunately I never even made it to the hotel, as my flight was canceled and I wasn't able to get to Toronto. When I called the hotel to inform them, they told me there was nothing I could do, as it was a non-refundable booking, and as such, they didn't want to waste money on an international call. Based solely on this terrible customer service I will never be staying at the Bond Place Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Saw Toronto
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2013

"I don't want to spend time on a long distance call"

After 6 hours of flight delays, my trip was cancelled. Called the hotel to attempt to get a refund. If I was simply refused politely, I would be disappointed, and not angry. Unfortunately that was not the case. Upon calling, I explained the problem to the operator or front desk attendant (never identified) who then bluntly cut me off, saying "transferring." An unidentified man picked up who informed me that the room was non-refundable, did not offer to help me reschedule, and then told me that he didn't want to "spend time on a long distance call" and "waste money." Abysmal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivaldi
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 23, 2013

Online description a bit misleading

The accommodations were great, but we found a few things that were embellished online and turned out to just not be as extraordinary, just as was the "juicery" that in fact had little to no juice options. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liditch
Business
Canada
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect location

The hotel has a great location. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did not have a free WI-FI and parking. It was a nice fridge and coffeemaker in the room. Floor in the room was dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geri M
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Great experience

From the location to modern silo Icity and excellent service, the Bond Place is a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DLOTraveler
Business
Chicago IL
Mar 4, 2013

Easy downtown access

I chose Bond Place because of it's pricing and location, and was pleased with how easy it was to walk to Eaton Center for shopping and dining. Also the subway is close, if one chose to use that around the city. The parking, however, was not idea being across the street, but not the worst I've seen. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean, and the staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure that you use your debit/credit card when shopping/eating out in Toronto. A lot of places aren't actually willing to use American dollars. Also, restaurants use portable debit machines, so the waiter runs your bill right at the table, which can be awkward sometimes if you're not prepared to calculate a tip.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Theater goers
Business
Toledo, Ohio area
Feb 25, 2013

wonderful location

We knew that the rooms were on the smaller size, since we had stayed there previously. We went with the Business class this time and were pleased. We just wish they had provided 2 chairs instead of one. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early because of my wife having developed a kidney stone, so we lost the price of 1 days rental. However, we will stay there again in the future, as we love the location and easy access to subway system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Mirvish theater very short walk away., as well as many good restaurants.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Qwerty
Business
New york
Feb 20, 2013

Nice place to stay

Cheap and good for a weekendtrip. In the middle of everything..wifi too expensive. Rooms are clean and price is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Milestones grill restaurant

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sandilicious
Business
Victoria BC
Feb 20, 2013

Three star hotel Toronto

Great location, clean modern room. Bed was comfy and very quiet for being right downtown Toronto. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top