$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catfish Kelly
Couples
Overland Park, Ks
May 8, 2013

Great Hotel for the Price

The price was perfect for this awesome location. The hotel is accessible to all the hot spots, within walking distance to a subway stop and has plenty of amenities to suit your needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many restaurants/bars within an easy walking distance.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rihh
Couples
michigan
May 3, 2013

weekend trip

It was great hotel in the heart of downtown toronto. Staff was nice and generous and rooms were very modern and clean. Nice place to stay in .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dee183
Couples
Toronto
Apr 22, 2013

Great Location

At first glance this hotel is nothing too special being very small, however with its fantastic location and friendly staff, our stay at the Bond Place Hotel was great. The rooms are smaller than they appear on the website yet they are rather clean, newly furnished in modern style, and comfortable. Again, the location is fabulous. The hotel is located in the heart of a cultural and shopping hub on E Dundas St in downtown Toronto and is roughly a block away from the nearest metro (TTC) station. We were able to walk everywhere. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. Further, the restaurant located inside the hotel offered gluten free and vegetarian options that were quite delicious! This hotel is appropriate for individuals looking to explore the city, be in vibrant neighborhood, engage with a somewhat young crowd (20's and early 30's), and not spend a great deal of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

For those following a gluten free diet, Kensington Cornerstone (located in the Kensington Market area on W Dundas, passed Chinatown) is absolutely phenomenal. The entire menu is composed of great gluten free options!

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mom visiting
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 16, 2013

Very clean, cheap business travel

I was attending a business meeting in Toronto. This hotel was inexpensive, located in a not so nice looking part of town, but easy access to subway. I arrived hungry and late, and hotel staff recommended that I call for delivery of take-out. The food never came, and when I called the restaurant back they said they couldn't verify order because no one answered the phone at front desk. Too bad, because room is neat, small but clean. Internet costs about USD $9 per day. Don't know if that's standard for hotels in Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I had no trouble using credit cards in most situations, so I never changed money.

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Keith
Friends
Buffalo, N.Y
Apr 11, 2013

great, convenient location

everyone was friendly and helpful. the only thing I don't like is how the bathroom doors are. They slide to somewhat close but are not swing to close doors. Everything is right there by the hotel including the subway and even a place to exchange your money with no fees!. I have stayed here several times and will continue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AliJoN
Friends
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 11, 2013

Not what I expected

Staff was very unpleasant. My room did not get cleaned when I left. Wifi is not free. Furniture in the lobby was worn out. Rooms were extra small. Almost missed my flight due to people at front desk checking me out in slow motion. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ams4
Business
nyc
Apr 1, 2013

Very rude

Unfortunately I never even made it to the hotel, as my flight was canceled and I wasn't able to get to Toronto. When I called the hotel to inform them, they told me there was nothing I could do, as it was a non-refundable booking, and as such, they didn't want to waste money on an international call. Based solely on this terrible customer service I will never be staying at the Bond Place Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Never Saw Toronto
Business
New York
Mar 29, 2013

"I don't want to spend time on a long distance call"

After 6 hours of flight delays, my trip was cancelled. Called the hotel to attempt to get a refund. If I was simply refused politely, I would be disappointed, and not angry. Unfortunately that was not the case. Upon calling, I explained the problem to the operator or front desk attendant (never identified) who then bluntly cut me off, saying "transferring." An unidentified man picked up who informed me that the room was non-refundable, did not offer to help me reschedule, and then told me that he didn't want to "spend time on a long distance call" and "waste money." Abysmal service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vivaldi
Friends
San Antonio, Texas
Mar 23, 2013

Online description a bit misleading

The accommodations were great, but we found a few things that were embellished online and turned out to just not be as extraordinary, just as was the "juicery" that in fact had little to no juice options. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geri M
Single
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 14, 2013

Great experience

From the location to modern silo Icity and excellent service, the Bond Place is a winner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top