$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
290 out of 290
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momo12345
Birmingham, UK
Aug 30, 2012

Excellent hotel

The hotel is well placed for sight seeing as its central location means that all of downtown is within walking distance. The queen sized room had been recently decorated and was spacious compared to rooms in European hotels. The bathroom was modern and fresh. The staff were friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The only improvement would be if the hotel provided free wifi - they charge for access. Overall would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fayejean
Business
Toronto
Jan 27, 2014

perfect location

This hotel is a favorite of ours when in Toronto. It just improves every visit. Great value for hotel in a perfect location, downtown Toronto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiffanieag
Business
mississauga, on
Jan 27, 2014

false advertisement by Bond Place

The room was nice and comfortable for four people. The washroom door had no lock on it. And it was a sliding door and would get stuck to the point I could only stick my head out and my friends had to help push the door open. The kicker for me was they have advertised they have underground parking for $15. Well the parking lot is diagonally across the street from the hotel and is apparently not run by the hotel and is $19. They were unwilling to honor the price they have on THEIR OWN WEBSITE. The lady at the front desk first tried to blame it on the siteI made reservations from i until I showed her on my phone and she said it has never been that price and they cannot change it because they don't manage the lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Outintoronto
Business
Guelph
Jan 15, 2014

Weekend in Toronto

The hotel was great very clean and all employees were helpful. However the room was quite small saying with my girlfriend we kept running into each other .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ihar
Business
New York, New York
Jan 5, 2014

Loved everything

Great location, facilities, all new, comfortable bed and bedding, everything was just great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single Traveller123
Business
Regina, Sk
Dec 11, 2013

very nice place!

The location is very strategic and convenient. Ill sure be back next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Courtney
Business
Oshawa, ON
Dec 9, 2013

Great place for family and friends

Stayed for the weekend with a few girlfriends - room with Queen & two twin beds. Perfect for us and also for families of 4 or 5. Beautiful, clean room - a little small, but for the location and price of the room, it doesn't get any better. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel looks a little sketchy on the outside but was just newly renovated and looks fantastic. We had a comfortable and complain free stay here. Would definitely reccomend to anyone who wants to be right at the heart of downtown Toronto (Dundas square) without paying an arm and a leg!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Banu Bala
Business
Richmond VA
Nov 25, 2013

Good and very close to downtown

I stayed here for a night on a business trip. Room was small but still a decent size. Very clean. Customer service in the front desk was ok. It is located in downtown so was able to spend time roaming around the downtown. Lot of restaurants around. Overall not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot of choices

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HALDINI
Business
toronto
Oct 27, 2013

awful service

We traveled with another couple from new jersey to torornto. Our friend's back went out and we needed to leave right away. The Bond Hotel would not refund us for our rooms! They were rude and not willing to comply at all. Hallways smelled and the elevators wer sooooo slow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
weeknd lvr
Business
Toronto
Oct 23, 2013

Great place after a concert

Great hotel, staff was wonderful, perfect location for shopping, Massey Hall, Sony Centre. We'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuthberton
Business
Ontario
Oct 13, 2013

Excellent Location and Building

Right on King Street and easy walk to the Subway. Staff was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top