$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CanTrav
Business
north bay, on
Sep 10, 2014

Tiny room

Small room. Ok for the price. Nice pub across the street. Attached restaurant has terrible service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Awful service in attached restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solar Tom
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 9, 2014

Nicely converted dormitory!

The conversion from a dorm is well done. The bathroom is modern and clean. The floor is wood, and provides warmth. There is no dresser, which I would install in place of the refrigerator. I am a business traveler and don't use the frig. However, I could see travelers using the frig every day. I have stayed here twice and we stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peepin
Business
Chicago
Sep 9, 2014

Canadian Road Trip

We stayed at Bond Place the last night of our Canadian road trip. When I booked the room online it looked a lot bigger than it actually was. We had a two bedroom room with double beds with 3 people occupying it. There was no room for a cot so the third person had to sleep on the floor which was unfortunate. The hotel itself was within walking distance of downtown and the water front. Parking was located across the street which was easy and convenient. No free wifi but there were two desktop computers in the lobby that you could use for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce2
Business
Vancouver , BC
Sep 8, 2014

Easy Access to downtown Toronto

The Bond Hotel a great jump off stop for touring downtown Toronto. Close to shopping and the subway transit system. We had a twin single room, which was small, but clean and comfortable. Had a great sleep. No pool but a modern fitness room .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moni Ca
Business
sterling heights, mi
Sep 3, 2014

the bond place

this hotel was incredibly clean and the location for us was great. the inside is very modern and the staff was very friendly. the beds were comfortable and nicely designed. We had to pay for wifi which sucks; we had to pay an extra $9 for 24 hrs wifi which was not bad. but overall this hotel was very nice. i would for sure stay again and recommend it to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slick Nick the Traveler
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 3, 2014

GREAT STAY! GREAT CHOICE!

Great Room with Modern Features at the fraction of the price! Got a price I couldn't pass down! T-O-R-O-N-T-O!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
onthego8
Business
indianapolis, in
Sep 2, 2014

baseball game/birthday

this hotel is 2 blocks from the center of it all. my fiance and i stayed here for 2 nights and went to the blue jays/yankees game, hard rock, steam whistle, water front, etc. the further walk was 1.5 miles. hotel is very comfortable and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollyc
Business
Southsea
Aug 26, 2014

centrally located basic but comfortable hotel

The hotel is very easy to find close to the subway and streetcar stops and right in the heart of Toronto. It's just off dundas square where there is always something going on an lots of restaurants and stores are a couple of minutes away. Rooms are very small and basic and amenities are basic too...don't expect big fluffy towels and comfy chairs. However for the price and location it is good value for money. The receptionists are helpful and friendly. If you can afford an upgrade it is probably worth doing especially off you are starting more than a couple of nights. Easy check out experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Cinema is just across Dundas Square and on the square itself is a free open air cinema pin selected evenings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexthefrassquatch
Business
buffalo,ny
Aug 25, 2014

Great location! decent price! Put doors on the bathrooms!

Great stay, the staff were fantastic. Room had a nice view of Dundas square and was right around the corner. My only real complaint was the bathroom "door" was a slider that didn't seal at all. you hear everything, we didn't spend much time in the room, but I could see how it could get awkward with a new partner. It's really a shame because the rest of the hotel is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottie J.
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location!

This fabulous hotel is located in the heart of Toronto with access to Dundas Square and mall. You can't beat it for location and price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top