$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Professor Jerry
Business
East Lansing, MI
Jun 19, 2014

bond place good location good value

We got an excellent deal on a room with both a queen and double bed. Room was clean and well maintained. Staff were excellent. Parking is across the street, not in the building. Best thing about Bond Place is its location, a short walk from Eaton Centre, theaters and the Dundas subway stop and the underground PATH network. Negatives were that the sliding bathroom door was cumbersome and noisy, bathtowels were skimpy and the fan system made it cool in one bed while not cool enough in the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton Centre food court is just a block away. Lots of meal options throughout the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYCJulie
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jun 1, 2014

great location and staff

Toronto is a really large spread out city but this hotel is pretty central to all of the things we wanted to do. It is right next to the Eaton Center and Dundas Square and the Ed Mirvish theater. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
A Star Above
Business
Houston
May 19, 2014

Not Impressed

The hotel is centrally located near Eaton Centre but its on the back side and we saw nothing but panhandlers as soon we arrived. The parking garage is close but its a horrible garage, old and they were painting it when we arrived, so the fumes were unbearable and the day we left, the fumes were still there. Not pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Psi Monster
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 30, 2014

The Home Stretch of my Eastern Canada Adventure

I had a comfortable room but the elevators were temperamental and they wanted me to pay $9/day for WiFi. I found the service at the attached restaurant inferior but you'll find many great purveyors of food within a block of the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joblaws.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marieya
Business
miami
Apr 26, 2014

fantastic vacation

everything great the people are freandly and super amables me encanto el lugar y el hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hadiza
Business
Abuja, Nigeria
Apr 25, 2014

Perfect Location

Very close, walking distance, to a lot of places and things like the Dundas square, eaton centre, City hall, theatres and many restaurants and pubs. You can take a walk along the ever busy Yonge street (world's longest street).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just across the street, there a pub that gives discount to guests of this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicole Portice
Business
Prince George
Apr 25, 2014

Clean, safe

The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpfull, I had to pay 40$ for 8 days of wifi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chorchff
Business
Ecuador
Apr 24, 2014

Pretty good place! Location is great!!

It was pretty good.. Great location just by Dundass square!! The rooms are small but comfortable.. The only complaint I have about this hotel is that they charge you for Wifi!!! Nobody likes paying for Wifi... and if you consider to pay it was $9 for 24 hours..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mystique
Business
Timmins, ON
Apr 19, 2014

Great location

Hotel is right in downtown Toronto. We were able to park the car for the whole trip and walk everywhere. This hotel is very central. Room was clean and modern. Business Queen room only provides 2 wifi codes. We had 4 devices, so that wasn't quite enough for us. No continental breakfast, and microwaves are not standard in all rooms. Overall, I would definitely go back, but would likely book a suite instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway underground shops and the Eaton Centre underground shops are all interconnected

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mystique
Business
Timmins, ON
Apr 19, 2014

Great location

Hotel is right in downtown Toronto. We were able to park the car for the whole trip and walk everywhere. This hotel is very central. Room was clean and modern. Business Queen room only provides 2 wifi codes. We had 4 devices, so that wasn't quite enough for us. No continental breakfast, and microwaves are not standard in all rooms. Overall, I would definitely go back, but would likely book a suite instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Eaton Centre underground stores actually connects to the underground subway shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top