$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

BOND PLACE HOTEL

3 stars
View map of 65 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BOND PLACE HOTEL

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
265 out of 265
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manybeth Super Mom
San Jose, California
Aug 19, 2012

$15 more to upgrade to what I originally expected

I had to pay $15 more dollars to get a queen size bed, which is what I originally ordered, but somehow there was no record that I ordered a queen size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

So close to Ryerson University Campus. Pluseur de fammes chaudes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexthefrassquatch
Business
buffalo,ny
Aug 25, 2014

Great location! decent price! Put doors on the bathrooms!

Great stay, the staff were fantastic. Room had a nice view of Dundas square and was right around the corner. My only real complaint was the bathroom "door" was a slider that didn't seal at all. you hear everything, we didn't spend much time in the room, but I could see how it could get awkward with a new partner. It's really a shame because the rest of the hotel is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scottie J.
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 18, 2014

Great Location!

This fabulous hotel is located in the heart of Toronto with access to Dundas Square and mall. You can't beat it for location and price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe Why
Business
Norwalk ct
Aug 16, 2014

Unfriendly staff

I have been to many hotels in the US and other countries and this hotel ranks up there among the unfriendly staff. Check in time is 3PM but 4PM and our room is NOT Yet ready, we where made to wait for 1 hour and 30 minutes. The staff at the front desk does not know how to greet people and does not even smile and service is poor. The only good thing about this hotel is its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katringm
Business
Quebec, Canada
Aug 9, 2014

Great friendly experience

The hotel was well located in the city, couldn't be closer than the Eaton Center and easy access to subway station. The TV were not working properly, but it was not an issue since we were not closed in our room. Overall it was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rpag89
Business
waldorf
Aug 6, 2014

caribana weekend

Great location and nice hotel. Didnt have a problem at all very helpful staff and parking was fairly cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Dowtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hosein Kouros Mehr
Business
San Francisco
Aug 6, 2014

Great location

Overall I would recommend this hotel for this experiencing Toronto for the first time. The location is ideal and there is long term parking lot across the street from the hotel. Within 1 block is the main shopping area in Toronto (there's also a phenomenal Ramen restaurant right outside the hotel ... it's the one with a line out the door). Rooms are clean and spacious, and the views are decent. The only drawback are the slow elevators. Overall is was a good experience and I would return. Hosein Kouros-Mehr

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ramen restaurant down the street (you'll notice a line out the door)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan the southren man
Business
Cincinnati OH
Aug 4, 2014

Downtown Toronto deal!

This hotel is q/w block from the Toronto version of Times Square and a block from the northern end of the Eaton Center. The hotel rooms are on the small side but clean and close to everything. The have secure parking across the street. Just east of the hotel is Church and Jarvis street with Yonge street just west of the hotel. You can pay a lot more for a hotel room in Toronto but why if all you need is a place for your stuff while you spend your days and nights out on the town. Great location and value at the Bond Place hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Eaton Center is four levels and 11 blocks long. It is the largest shopping center in Canada. Across the street on Yonge take the city open air bus tour. You get on and off privileges for three days so take the tour-see the sites and then let them drive you to the downtown attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hershey candy
Business
trenton new jersey
Jul 24, 2014

Great getaway

The city was so unique and very fun. The hotel was in downtown toronto so everything was convenient because it was right there. During the summer the city of Toronto has a 93 day festival which gave at least a day to check out the city during the day. Two different malls alot of places to eat and alot to do. About an hour and a half away from Niagara Falls and 10 minute walk from China town. Food was amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carswan
Business
canafa
Jul 21, 2014

Disappointing

Reserved and paid in advance for a queen room, 1 night or $113, upon arrival we were asked for a $250 security deposit - outrageous and never advised beforehand. Then told we had to take a twin room but would comp us free breakfast. When we complained, they found us a queen room, no breakfast. Hotel is in a party area, not a good sleep. Trip was to celebrate birthday, big let down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BOND PLACE HOTEL

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Goodpapa
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 15, 2014

Spartan Room in Perferct Location

Stayed with a friend for four nights ii a quiet room with two of the smallest beds short of a college dorm. Double bed rooms are apparently scarce in Toronto, so I shouldn't whine. The location was perfect, a block off Eaton Centre, the Times Square of Toronto, and within walking distance to many hot spots. The subway was a block away, and streetcars ran past the front door. The staff was charming and helpful, and the room clean. The hotel was undergoing a renovation and it must have been done by a Japanese designer because the space was tight and minimal. But the windows made it light and airy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Second City Toronto was a wonderfully inexpensive and totally enjoyable show. Go a bit early and ask for seating near the stage and you just might end up in one of the skits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top