$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

3 stars
38 Estate Drive, Toronto, ON M1H 2Z1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
15 reviews
learning

Nice staff, but ask for details about the hold they need to place on your credit or debit card.... See full review

  • travelperson
  • Oct 23, 2013
visiting people in town

Clean rooms, nice surroundings, front and back doors for convenience in loading luggage, driveway... See full review

  • travelperson
  • Jul 21, 2013
A newly constructed hotel conveniently located in the Toronto East Business District, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn offers visitors access to all that the greater Toronto area has to offer.Near the Scarborough Bluffs, the newest hotel in the area, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn offers friendly, hospitable guest service and comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each well appointed guest room features cable satellite television with HBO®, microwave and refrigerator. Business travelers will appreciate free high-speed wireless Internet access and ample desk space. Hotel amenities include complimentary full breakfast, morning weekday paper, fitness center, indoor swimming pool, sauna, and hot tub.Just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto, The BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn is located in Toronto East, an area rich in art and culture hosting events such as Taste of Danforth and The Festivals of Light. Near parks, trails and Lake Ontario, leisure guests can enjoy the beautiful scenery this area offers, while business guests will appreciate the proximity to the Toronto Pearson Airport, Toyota Canada, and the University of Toronto-Scarborough. Popular local attractions include the Ontario Science Center, Toronto Metro Zoo, Paramount Canada's Wonderland®, and the CN Tower®. The friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn is ready to greet you with a smile and provide a comfortable and memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

43.7827 -79.2378
Area served
Collingwood, Barrie, Windsor, Mississauga, Guelph, Muskoka Region, downtown Toronto, Kingston, Cambridge, London, Orillia, Niagara Falls/U.S. Border, Montreal, Guildwood, Ottawa
Nearby airports
(YYZ), 40.00, KM, W;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,WIFI,SOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECUTIVE RM,WIFI,SOFABD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HANDICAP RM,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,SPATUB,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Sauna
Play ground
Steam bath
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Toronto Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • The Beaches: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.7 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 10.8 mi
  • Yorkville: 11 mi
  • Distillery District: 11 mi
  • Casa Loma: 11.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 11.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.2 mi
  • Toronto Zoo: 3.5 mi
  • Scarborough Bluffs: 4.1 mi
  • Ontario Science Centre: 6.8 mi
  • Edwards Gardens: 6.9 mi
  • The Beaches: 8.5 mi
  • Toronto Centre for the Arts: 8.9 mi
  • Ashbridge's Bay Park: 9.2 mi
  • Toronto Public Library: 10.7 mi
  • Allan Gardens Conservatory: 10.8 mi
  • Yorkville: 11 mi
  • Distillery District: 11 mi
  • Casa Loma: 11.1 mi
  • Spandina Historic House: 11.1 mi
  • Royal Ontario Museum: 11.2 mi
  • Royal Conservatory of Music: 11.2 mi
  • Mackenzie House: 11.2 mi
  • Pantages Theatre: 11.3 mi
  • National Ballet of Canada: 11.4 mi
  • Bata Shoe Museum: 11.4 mi
  • St Lawrence Market: 11.4 mi
  • Eaton Centre: 11.4 mi
  • The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre: 11.4 mi
  • University of Toronto: 11.4 mi
  • Hockey Hall of Fame: 11.7 mi
  • Four Seasons Centre for the Performing Arts: 11.8 mi
  • The AGO, Art gallery of Ontario: 11.8 mi
  • Air Canada Centre: 11.9 mi
  • Toronto Symphony Orchestra: 11.9 mi
  • The Air Canada Centre: 12 mi
  • Massey Hall: 12 mi
  • Princess of Wales Theatre: 12.1 mi
  • Harbourfront Centre: 12.2 mi
  • CN Tower: 12.3 mi
  • Rogers Centre: 12.4 mi
  • Toronto Music Garden: 12.8 mi
  • Fort York: 12.9 mi
  • Toronto Island Park: 13.1 mi
  • Centre Island: 13.2 mi
  • High Park: 14.5 mi

Dining

Scarborough Town Center Mall
2.00 kilometer(s) from Scarborough Town Center Mall, restaurants and food court
Red Lobster
2.00 kilometer(s) from Red Lobster
McDonalds
1.00 kilometer(s) from McDonalds, 24 hours
Griffith Pub
1.00 kilometer(s) from Griffith Pub
Boston Pizza
2.00 kilometer(s) from Boston Pizza
Oriental Feast Buffet
1.00 kilometer(s) from Oriental Feast Buffet
Milestones Bar & Grill
2.00 kilometer(s) from Milestones Bar & Grill
Station Restaurant
2.00 kilometer(s) from Station Restaurant
Jack Astors
2.00 kilometer(s) from Jack Astors
Scott House Restaurant
2.00 kilometer(s) from Scott House Restaurant

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katinan
queens, NY
Jul 16, 2012

very good value

very good experience.this was not a luxury hotel, but it was worth the price.i would not refrain to pay even more. they have a complimentary buffet for breakfast which is very good.we saved about $50 for our family of five compared to the other hotels where we had to pay for breakfast.the indoor pool is clean and they even have a hot tub and a working sauna station.the fitness center is not bad too. the room are spacious and clean and the locals and national calls are free. i would greatly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the buffet breakfast is very good and varied

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NatPool
Detroit, Michigan
Mar 14, 2014

Customer Service

We have stayed at this Best Western a few times before and we were going to Toronto for a funeral on Thursday March 13. Due to the horrible weather, travel advisory and road conditions we requested a late check in on Wednesday night March 12. The highways were closed due to multiple accidents and we did not arrive to the hotel until 6 am on Thursday. The customer service rep was very empathetic and helped us get some breakfast and promptly facilitated our situation so we would not have to check out until 3 pm that day. He asked for detail of the funeral (location and time) and facilitated our wake up call so we could get a few ours rest, arrive at the funeral on time, come back to the hotel in time to get some more needed rest before our check out at 3 pm. We really appreciated the thoughtfulness and care of the staff and thanked them a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scarborough town center

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelperson
Chicago,IL
Oct 23, 2013

learning

Nice staff, but ask for details about the hold they need to place on your credit or debit card. Those funds are unavailable until you check out. But other than that miscommunication, things were fine. I love the free breakfast and coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SSM Traveler
Business
Sault Ste. Marie, MI, USA
Oct 19, 2013

Fine room, terrible TV and Internet

The room was fine, the location was good, breakfast was just OK, and the staff was mostly helpful. Only one late night clerk just sat there and ignored me for like 5 minutes. However, most of the channels on the TV didn't work, apparently due to the lack of digital converter boxes, and the internet was terrible. The price was lower than the downtown hotels, but still very high for what you get...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Zen Sushi. It really is the best sushi place in Toronto.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelperson
Chicago,IL
Jul 21, 2013

visiting people in town

Clean rooms, nice surroundings, front and back doors for convenience in loading luggage, driveway for drop off. Breakfast room is small for the number of people wanting to be in there. But complimentary breakfast and all day coffee is nice. Fitness center is helpful to have. Staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelperson
Chicago,IL
Mar 20, 2013

Learning experience trip

I have to commend the housekeeping staff for their hard work. The hotel was nice and I'd stay again. Good location. Easy to find. I'm glad for the free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katinan
queens, NY
Jul 16, 2012

very good value

very good experience.this was not a luxury hotel, but it was worth the price.i would not refrain to pay even more. they have a complimentary buffet for breakfast which is very good.we saved about $50 for our family of five compared to the other hotels where we had to pay for breakfast.the indoor pool is clean and they even have a hot tub and a working sauna station.the fitness center is not bad too. the room are spacious and clean and the locals and national calls are free. i would greatly recommend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

the buffet breakfast is very good and varied

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newfane, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Great location

We were looking for a hotel near the Ontario Science Museum and the Toronto Zoo. Not only was it a great location (less than 15 minutes from both), but they also had an indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. The room included a fridge and microwave so that we could bring some of our own food and snacks. Also, a pretty decent breakfast was included (eggs, waffles, sausage, pastries, cereal, and fruit).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ontario Science Museum and Toronto Zoo! We spent a full day at each!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newfane, NY
Jul 5, 2011

Great location

We were looking for a hotel near the Ontario Science Museum and the Toronto Zoo. Not only was it a great location (less than 15 minutes from both), but they also had an indoor pool, hot tub, and sauna. The room included a fridge and microwave so that we could bring some of our own food and snacks. Also, a pretty decent breakfast was included (eggs, waffles, sausage, pastries, cereal, and fruit).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Ontario Science Museum and Toronto Zoo! We spent a full day at each!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
road-warrior
Business
New York
Mar 19, 2010

Great Place

Good hotel at reasonable price, close to work. Lots of good restaurants close by.Walking distance to "THE KEG". And you dint have to pay for parking! Yes the hotel right next door, charges for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great steak house

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, ON
Oct 6, 2009

One night stay

Just a normal one night stay. Nothing specific to complain about and nothing specifically extraordinary about the hotel either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top