$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 10, 2014 Check-out: Sep 13, 2014

Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON

2 stars
503 Trunk Road, Sault Ste Marie, ON P6A3T1
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
4 reviews
trip

Comfertable, cleanlyness has is not as good as should be See full review

  • soso
  • Sep 1, 2011
Not what I booked

I paid extra to book a hottub room. When we arrived the hotel was under much needed renavations. We... See full review

  • Upset customer 101
  • Oct 17, 2013
Find great rates and a fun-filled trip at this Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON near downtown, art galleries, museums, casino, shopping and the Michigan border. Stroll the boardwalk along St. Marys River, or ride the Agawa Canyon Tour Train to spend your day in the great outdoors hiking the trails at Agawa Canyon Wilderness Park. Carve up the snow skiing at Searchmont Resort, or snowmobile the scenic trail just across the street from this lodging. Start your morning with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast while reading the complimentary newspaper. Host your next social or business event in the meeting space. Complimentary large-vehicle parking makes it easy to bring the whole family. Ask the multilingual staff at the 24-hour front desk about attractions, or plan your adventurous day from the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access. Hot tub suites and smoke-free rooms are available. Pets are welcome at this lodging.

Hotel Map

46.5195 -84.2792
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
TV remote control
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
2.3
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2.5
Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset customer 101
Indians river, mi
Oct 17, 2013

Not what I booked

I paid extra to book a hottub room. When we arrived the hotel was under much needed renavations. We were told none were available due to the renavations. We were not offered any compensation for not having the room that we booked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Upset customer 101
Indians river, mi
Oct 6, 2013

Horrible customer service

I booked a queen Jacuzzi room but when I got there the Jacuzzi Rooms were under renovation. They gave me a regular queen room but no compensation for the extra money I paid to have the hot tub room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soso
Kitchener
Sep 1, 2011

trip

Comfertable, cleanlyness has is not as good as should be

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Sault Ste Marie ON

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Green Bay Wi.
Aug 26, 2009

the bad and unprepared

staff was accomidating, but was not preparred,no garbage cans[asked for and they took care of] 3 lamps were missing lite bulbs [called and they took care of] Best price for days we traveled room was fairly clean and staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

agawa train ride and casino lock boat trip

Back to menu Return to top

Change search