$91 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 8, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

3 stars
402 Queen Street, Ottawa, ON K1R5A7
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
11 reviews
Quiet and friendly

My sister and I took a quick trip to Ottawa to visit one of our friends and decided to stay at the... See full review

  • Taradise
  • Jul 25, 2014
Radisson

I was in Ottawa on business for the week and booked at the Radisson for both location and price. ... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 24, 2011
***The newly revitalized Radisson Ottawa Hotel offers a contemporary feel and every comfort and amenity to satisfy your needs.*** Minutes from the Parliament Buildings, the Radisson Hotel Ottawa is located in the nation's Capital Heritage District and offers a boutique-like atmosphere set in the heritage district of downtown. Our 176 guest rooms are newly refreshed and are equipped with a large desk, ergonomic chair, two-line speaker phone, complimentary WiFi and free local calls, all included in your rate. Stay in touch using our business center or stay fit using the fitness center, both open 24 hours. Visit our on-site restaurant, The Southern Cross Grill for breakfast, lunch, dinner or a late night snack - Room Service available until 11pm. This well appointed hotel is conveniently located for both business and pleasure and is within walking distance to many restaurants, museums and shopping malls.

Hotel Map

45.4181 -75.7066
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
OTTAWA INTL ARPT, (YOW), 8.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Indoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Copy service
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Currency Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 0.7 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 1 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 1.2 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.4 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.5 mi
  • Carleton University: 2.7 mi
  • Currency Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 0.7 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 0.8 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 1 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 1.2 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 1.3 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.4 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 1.7 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.8 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.3 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.5 mi
  • Carleton University: 2.7 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 2.8 mi
  • Emerald Plaza: 4.2 mi
  • Carlingwood Mall: 4.5 mi
  • Merivale Mall: 4.8 mi
  • Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club: 5.6 mi
  • Bayshore Shopping Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Canadian Tire Centre: 13.6 mi
  • Scotia Bank Place: 13.6 mi
  • Gatineau Park: 18.1 mi
  • Calypso Waterpark: 24.6 mi
  • Papanack Park Zoo: 30.1 mi

Dining

Southern Cross Restaurant
Located in the hotel lobby. Renowned in Ottawa as the best Tex/Mex north of the border
Arc Lounge Restaurant
The Arc Lounge is located in Arc, The Hotel in downtown Ottawa, 4 blocks from the Radisson Hotel
Carmello's Italian Restaurant
Carmello's is located on historic Sparks Street, and is a 5 minute walk from the Radisson Ottawa.
The Keg Steakhouse
The Keg is located on York Street in the Byward Market.
Pub Italia
Pub Italia is located in Ottawa's center town in the heart of Little Italy
The Mill
The Mill is located downtown on the parkway in Ottawa's historic paper mill.
Empire Grill
The Empire Grill is located in the Byward Market.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
2.8

45% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Taradise
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Jul 25, 2014

Quiet and friendly

My sister and I took a quick trip to Ottawa to visit one of our friends and decided to stay at the Radisson. We both enjoyed our stay, all the staff were very kind, the rooms were clean-- the sleep number beds were just what we needed after our 13 hour flight. The hotel is located in a good location, it is a very quiet street. We walked almost everywhere (Parliment area as well as the market) from the hotel. If needed, taxis were available either right outside the hotel or across the street. I will definitely be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked a short ways, about 5 minutes to Tim Hortons for breakfast. The market is about a ten minute walk from the hotel, lots of shopping, restaurants, and entertainment along the way!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lianghui
Business
Toronto
Oct 1, 2013

Not what I expected from a Radisson hotel

I ordered this hotel at about $170 per room per night for 2 rooms 2 nights. At this price, I didn't expect: * The room is so small, I barely get my double stroller in the room; * Breakfast is not included; * Parking is not included, which is $18.00 per night; * Every parking spot is so small we cannot park our minivan there without occupying 2 spots or blocking other vehicle from entering/exiting; * Queen street is on construction, making access to hotel very inconvenient, I know this might not be the hotel's fault, but it still causes inconvenience to the guest; * In general, the room, the TV, the air conditioner, the bed are not the standard you would expect from a hotel that charges you for $170 a night, which I got from a travel site, if I ordered through the hotel itself it would be $200+!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HSPK
Business
Toronto, Canada
May 16, 2013

Disappointing for Radisson

Strange odor in hallways - overall needs to be re-furbished - very tired looking and feeling

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RSWYCM
Business
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Mar 5, 2012

Radisson, Ottawa

The location of this hotel is amazing, as well as the staff who were super friendly and helpful. However, the room was extremely outdated, and the hotel uses the sleep number beds. When others in the hotel are adjusting their beds, it sounds like someone is vacuming, which does not lead to a good nights sleep. The walls are super thin, and the noise level at night can be unbearable if your neighbor is coming in late and partying until 4 in the morning. Street traffic is also noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nanda
Business
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Aug 23, 2011

So, So Place in Heart of Ottawa

We had called ahead for late arrival and staff was good and understanding. We checked in at 11:30 p.m. Getting our car (2010 compact Toyota Camry Hybrid) was difficult to park in the underground garage. Very weired and compact - difficult to get in parking spots. The overall look of the hotel is "Tired". Drab old chocolate colour doors and trim with tired old grey black carpeting in hallways which badly needs upgrading. While the room furnishings were adequate they again looked old and slightely art deco style with dark unpleasant curtains. The T.V. did not work - very frustrating. Service was poor when called with the problem. Bed mattress was equipped with electronic mattress stiffness adjuster 'WHICH DID NOT WORK EITHER'. Only good thing about this hotel was a fairly good mexican style restaurant with very helpful and pleasant staff. The location of Hotel is perfect for Ottawa tourists but "Not a value for your money for the prices charged".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Ottawa Parliament Hill and local Musiums along with the Byward Market must be seen on foot. It's an amazingly beautiful City. Lots to see, lots to enjoy. May be later take a City tour by double decker bus or Rideau Canal excursion by Boat. It's very enjoyable city and tourist attraction.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 24, 2011

Radisson

I was in Ottawa on business for the week and booked at the Radisson for both location and price. Room was comfortable and staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing I would keep in mind for next time is to be sure to ask at check-in for Sleep Number bed. The ad on [...]said it was included but they shuffled me off to a regular king room and I didn't realize until later in the week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant at the hotel was ok.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Twin Cities
Oct 18, 2010

Okay, but not quite a "Raddison Experien

i was dissapointed at the service, they actually didn't listen to my questions at the desk, they just gave standard "tourist" answers, especially when dealing with the airport shuttle, which they do NOT have, its one of those Airporter companies,$25 for round trip, and you have to stop at every hotel in downtown Ottawa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

outside of the one restaurant attached, everything to about 10 blocks away, the Byward market area is great, but not convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J. Black
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 14, 2010

Radisson Hotel, Parliament Hill

The hotel was quiet, clean, and close to the Sparks Mall where you find many restaurants and other conveniences that you would need as a traveler in a new city. I enjoyed my stay and the walk over to the Sparks Mall. It is also close to Parliament Hill and the Rideau Canal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MA
Jul 9, 2009

Radisson Hotel Ottawa

Close to attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Light and sound show, tours parlament hill (free). Currency museum (free).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Ottawa Parliament Hill

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, QC
Jun 1, 2009

Comfortable but noisy

Decent hotel with clean rooms but paper thin walls. Unfortunately I was placed right beside the elevator on a floor with a huge group of soccer players who yelled down the halls at 6 am. Also, in the hotel description Orbitz states that there is a pool and jacuzzi, but when we arrived at the hotel there was none!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Green Papaya Thai Restaurant within a few blocks on the same street as the hotel - great food at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top