$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Novotel Ottawa

3 stars
View map of 33 Nicholas Street, OTTAWA, ON K1N 9M7

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
42 reviews
Novotel

We had a great time, staff was very helpful - Ottawa is a beautiful city and definite plans to... See full review

  • Spot1
  • Aug 12, 2014
Great location to explore Ottawa

Our room was great for the two of us and we loved how close we were to everything, We just parked... See full review

  • RobandDonna
  • Oct 21, 2014
Settle in to 3-star comfort at Novotel Ottawa hotel, right in the heart of the city. Contemporary decor, wood and earthy tones give your room a calm and cozy feel. For breakfast, lunch or dinner, The Albion Rooms blends local produce and a handcrafted approach for delicious meals and snacks in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere at Novotel.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Novotel Ottawa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Novotel Ottawa Rooms

2 Db beds Sup
Superior 2 Double beds, Euro duvet, Free WiFi & HSIA, Flat Screen TV, laptop safe, Tub Shower. Space, Comfort & Technology: what Novotel is all about. 2 Double bed room w/Euro duvet comes with free WiFi & HSIA, Safe, Flat screen TV, Large work desk, Sitti
JrSuite 1 Kg bed NS
Junior Suite. An unforgettable experience! Large & well designed, the Junior Suite offers additional room amenities, 50% more living space, 2 flat-screen TVs, separate bedroom, bathrobe & slippers, Nepresso coffee maker, bottled water & local calls. Max 2
1 Kg bed Exec
Next Generation King. Stunning, newly re-designed room! 1 King bed w/Euro duvet comes with free WiFi & HSIA, Safe, flat-screen TV, large work desk, sitting area, MP3 alarm clock, fridge, coffee maker, spacious bathroom & hairdryer. Max 2 Adults.
1 Kg bed Sup NS
Superior King. Space, Comfort & Technology: what Novotel is all about. Our plush 1 King bed w/Euro duvet comes with free WIFI & HSIA, Safe, flat-screen TV, Large work desk, Sitting area, MP3 alarm clock, Fridge, Coffee maker, spacious bathroom & Hairdryer
2 Db beds Exec
Next Generation Two Double Beds. Stunning, newly re-designed room! 2 Double bed room w/Euro duvet comes with free WIFI & HSIA, safe, flat screen TV, large work desk, sitting area, MP3 alarm clock, fridge, coffee maker, tub shower & hairdryer. Max 4 Adult

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
Cordless phone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 0.3 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 0.6 mi
  • Currency Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 1 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 1 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.2 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 1.5 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 2 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2.5 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.6 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 0.3 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 0.6 mi
  • Currency Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 1 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 1 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.2 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 1.5 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.8 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 2 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2.5 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.6 mi
  • Carleton University: 3.2 mi
  • Emerald Plaza: 5 mi
  • Carlingwood Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Merivale Mall: 5.6 mi
  • Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club: 6 mi
  • Bayshore Shopping Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Canadian Tire Centre: 14.6 mi
  • Scotia Bank Place: 14.6 mi
  • Gatineau Park: 18.4 mi
  • Calypso Waterpark: 24 mi
  • Papanack Park Zoo: 29.1 mi

Dining

THE ALBION ROOMS RESTAURANT
The Albion Rooms Lounge & Dinning is inspired by a farm to table mentality. Our chef uses local produce to create an ever changing menu. The Bar is stocked with local craft beers, a creative selection of wines and exciting house made cocktails.
ALBION ROOMS LOUNGE
Only guide dogs are allowed in food and beverage points of sale. Opening hours: 11.00 - 23.00 on Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Novotel Ottawa

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobandDonna
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 21, 2014

Great location to explore Ottawa

Our room was great for the two of us and we loved how close we were to everything, We just parked our car at the hotel and walked everywhere from there. There were some loose fixtures in the bathroom, the toilet paper holder and the shower door handle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faintingcat
Business
Atlanta
Sep 16, 2014

Not bad

Good value. The location is great and the room is in good condition. The carpet in the hallway looks old, though. Overall, not bad for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the three explorers
Business
syracuse, ny
Sep 16, 2014

Simple, compact and affordable

Very relaxed unadorned atmosphere, hotel is well located walk to a great many locations of interest and several restaurants. 5 minutes to the Byward market

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peaks
Business
Winthrop Harbor, IL
Sep 11, 2014

Very convenient

I was there for business and conducting a seminar in one of their conference rooms. The front desk & conference staff are among the most friendly and helpful people that I have encountered. As a guest using the restaurant I found the service staff there to be much below the level of service offered by the rest of the Novotel staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomTheTraveler
Business
Abu Dhabi
Aug 20, 2014

A Downtown Gem

This hotel has an excellent location in Ottawa Proper. Easy on and off the highway and a quick 2 min walk to everything downtown. Rideau Center is just across the street. The hotel staff is fantastic and super responsive. Simply put, there is no better cocktail bar than the in-hotel Albion Room, Steph, Corey, John, Erin, Sarah, Michael, Jackie, Talia, Gabby and Nevin keep the Old Fashioneds coming... Only downside is the neighboring homeless mission means lots of petty crime. Don't leave anything in your car!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are a runner, zip under the Rideau Center underpass and you come out on the canal.. perfect place to run.

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spot1
Business
NJ
Aug 12, 2014

Novotel

We had a great time, staff was very helpful - Ottawa is a beautiful city and definite plans to return.,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaTrave1er
Business
Canada
Apr 22, 2014

Overall Good Experience

Hotel is nice overall. Front desk staff were good. We were welcomed by staff member named Majid who gave us a very pleasant welcome and some good advice for places to eat downtown. Location is great, Byward Market, Rideau Centre and pretty much anywhere downtown is walking distance so it was very convenient for us. The only negative thing that happened during our stay was that the cleaning staff forgot to clean our room one day but the front desk manager was very professional in dealing with the situation so I commend the establishment for their conduct with guests. The cleaning staff's mistake was probably isolated and not likely to be a regular occurrence at this hotel. Based on our experience, I would recommend Novotel - downtown Ottawa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. George
Business
Canada
Mar 30, 2014

Great!

Great hotel! Lovely restaurant and staff. Also loved the decor! Central location, very close to Rideau Centre.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeacherBreak
Business
Belleville Ontario
Mar 14, 2014

Great location

If you want to be able to just step out your door and go, then this is a great spot. We were right across from the Rideau Shopping centre, 1.5 blocks from the Byward Market (great bakery), and a great selection of restaurants. Easy walk to Parliament, the canal, Art Gallery etc. The King Bed was super comfy! The only thing I would change would be having a minifridge in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Novotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMrus
Business
New York
Oct 5, 2013

Clean, modern, great location

On a business trip and ideal location, easy check in, friendly efficient staff. The room was spotlessly clean.and I liked the modern decor. Everything about the accommodation was excellent. The downside was the breakfast. Too few seats so unless ate between 6.30 and 7.30 couldn't find a table. Of the three day stay managed breakfast twice and the other morning turned away but found a diners few blocks away. Overall good experience and priced accordingly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of dining options within two blocks.

Back to menu Return to top