$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 12, 2014

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

3 stars
130 Besserer St, Ottawa, ON K1N 9M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
15 reviews
Spendid/Surpurb!i

I'll be returning to Les.Suites on my next trip! I couldn't ask for a better stay! I.was allowed to... See full review

  • Big Bear 2
  • Jul 13, 2014
Les Suites

We arrived for a 2 night stay and were presently surprised with a very congenial staff, wonderful... See full review

  • anthropus
  • Jun 24, 2013
Awarded the star property of the year from ottawa tourism – Les suites hotel creates amazing hospitality experiences for their guests. Stay in the heart of Downtown Ottawa and when you stay at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa you really do have the best of everything - the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of Downtown Ottawa Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Les suites is ideally located near major Travel routes Government offices and popular attractions we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our newly renovated condominium-sized suites are furnished with the amenities you need to feel at home. All suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen allowing you to prepare a delicious meal using fresh ingredients from the local byward market. Relax in front of our new flat screen televisions after a long day of touring or business meetings. Heres the best part - we do the dishes for you. Guests joining us for an extended stay will appreciate the convenience of having ensuite laundry facilities. Services include complimentary wireless fiber optic high-speed internet voice mail messaging and free local calls. We offer the fastest high speed internet service in Ottawa. As a pet friendly Ottawa hotel your family dog or cat can also enjoy our hospitality. Les Suites Hotel Ottawa is committed to providing you with everything you need to enjoy your stay with us. Our heated indoor pool is ideal for either swimming laps or a relaxing soak. Our 24-hour gym makes it easy to fit a workout in to your day - be it morning noon or night our newly renovated comfortable and affordable rooms and suites make Les Suites Hotel Ottawa your best choice for business and family travel. providing all the comforts of home and more our friendly service and gracious hospitality allow you to spend your time doing what you want wi

Hotel Map

45.4263 -75.6891
Nearby airports
Ottawa Intl Airport, (YOW), 25.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Les Suites Hotel Ottawa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa Rooms

Standard
Queen bed in the bedroom. Each suite is equipped with 2 TVs full kitchen with five appliances washer/dryer seperate living room/dining area with a pull out sofa and private balcony.
Standard
Tradtional Hotel Room One Queen Bed
Suite
Premier One Bedroom Suite One King Bed-With Upgraded bathroom products and cozy bathrobes to relax in. Features a fully equipped kitchen. Ensuite WD. Private balcony. Separate living and dining areas. Comp-WiFi. Our business center and fitness center.
Suite
Traditional One Bedroom Suite One Queen Bed -Suites features a full kitchen. An ensuite. W/D. Private balcony. Separate living and dining areas. Comp- WiFi. Local and 800 calls. Daily newspaper. Use of our business center and fitness center.
Suite
Premier Two Bedroom Suite Two Queen Beds- With the convenience of a separate second BD. Each suite features a full kitchen. Ensuite WD. Private balcony. Separate living and dining areas. Comp-WiFi. Use of our business center and fitness center.
Suite
Executive Office Suite One King Bed and Den-Suites provide the necessities of an office right in your suite. Multifunctional fax/scanner/printer machine. and an ergonomically designed work station. Comp-WiFI. Use of our business center and fitness center.
Suite
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite One Queen and One Double-Ideal for business colleagues sharing accommodations and for families. With full kitchen. An ensuite WD. Private balcony. Separate living and dining areas. WiFi. Use of business and fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 0.3 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 0.6 mi
  • Currency Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 1 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.2 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 1.6 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 1.9 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2.6 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.6 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 0.3 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 0.6 mi
  • Currency Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 1 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.2 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 1.6 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 1.9 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2.6 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.6 mi
  • Carleton University: 3.2 mi
  • Emerald Plaza: 5 mi
  • Carlingwood Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Merivale Mall: 5.6 mi
  • Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club: 6 mi
  • Bayshore Shopping Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Canadian Tire Centre: 14.6 mi
  • Scotia Bank Place: 14.6 mi
  • Gatineau Park: 18.4 mi
  • Calypso Waterpark: 24 mi
  • Papanack Park Zoo: 29.1 mi

Dining

Presse Cafe restaurant
Cuisine type - casual cafe Distance from hotel -0.0mi / 0.0km Specialized coffees fresh salads pressed sandwiches as well as other top-quality products served quickly from morning to evening Hours - 6.30am to 11pm
Empire Grill
Location - 0.1mi / 0.2km Hours - 11am - 1am
Metropolotain Brasserie
Location - 0.1mi / 0.2km Hours - 11am-1am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (15)

Ratings and reviews for Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 15
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
upset teen
Ottawa, Canada
Jun 23, 2014

Not worth my money

As soon as i arrived to check in i was already upset as i was downgraded because the room i booked wasn't available which i would think would be available since i had already booked and paid for it, so i went from a room with a living room and kitchen to a basic hotel room while still paying for the same room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goalie79
Oxfordshire, England
Sep 2, 2014

Fair Price, Nice Hotel

The location of the hotel is very good, centered in the city of Ottawa, next to the mall, The Rideau Centre, and within a 5 minute walk of Parliament Hill. Despite the hotel needed a few upgrades, the staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are kept clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The ByWard market is 5 minute walk from the hotel and has plenty of shopping and great food! Highly recommend Club 51 (a little caffe) and LaBotegga World Food market store across the street has a tiny diner in the back of the store along with a wide selection of fresh breads and meats. You get your money's worth eating a fresh sandwich here!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gaag
Ontario
Sep 2, 2014

Suite

Good location exept the homeless shelter across the street, out of date rooms exp. bedding, kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickyBobby2012
Ottawa, ON
Sep 11, 2012

Labor Day Luxury

Had to make a last minute booking for my parents a few weekends ago and chose to book with Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, as it seemed to be just the right combination of affordability and accessibility my parents needed for their stay. My parents were definitely impressed and will be staying with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a five minute walk away from the Rideau Centre and ten minute walk to the Byward Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooner 30
Fredericton, New Brunswick
Sep 10, 2013

Anniversary Stay

We stayed at Les Suites for two nights. The staff was over the top friendly and the room was great! We were away for 7 days in total so it was great o be able to do our laundry! We were within walking distance to the market, shopping center, and Parliament. We really enjoyed our stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Keg had wonderful food and over the top wonderful service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RunningMan42
Toronto, Ontario
Sep 2, 2014

Very Clean - Very queit

Les Suites was perfect for what we needed. Great location, clean, and quiet. I would definitely stay here again when going to Ottawa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WARWayne
Business
Ontario Canada
Jan 20, 2014

Les Suites stay

As usual, great location but hotel is just average now, a bit tired. My and I both found the bed too hard for a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tana from Cali
Los Angeles, California
Sep 14, 2012

Great Location and convenient hotel

Stayed here a few months ago and really liked the amenities like the convenience of the washer and dryer (so I don't have to pack so many clothes!) and convenient location to everything especially transportation and the mall which is just across the street! That is why I decided to book again when I had to come back for a family emergency. The hotel has greatly satisfied my needs for my trip. Would highly recommend. Thanks Les Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGuiomar
Brampton, Ontario
Feb 18, 2014

Family Day weekend

We would definitely go back to this hotel. Walking distance to just about everything: parliament buildings, Rideau Canal, Byward Market, Rideau Centre, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luc Bernard
Vernon Hills, IL
Dec 21, 2012

Excellent location and service

I only stayed at Les Suites for one night but it was perfect. The location next to the market was very convenient. After parking my car in the underground garage (very reasonable rate), I could walk anywhere in the entertainment district. The check in and check out processes were quick and the staff was very helpful. Although there was some minor construction going on at the time, I didn't hear any noise and it was not a bother at all. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search