$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 6, 2014

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

3 stars
130 Besserer St, Ottawa, ON K1N 9M9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
Spendid/Surpurb!i

I'll be returning to Les.Suites on my next trip! I couldn't ask for a better stay! I.was allowed to... See full review

  • Big Bear 2
  • Jul 13, 2014
Les Suites

We arrived for a 2 night stay and were presently surprised with a very congenial staff, wonderful... See full review

  • anthropus
  • Jun 24, 2013
Awarded the star property of the year from ottawa tourism – Les suites hotel creates amazing hospitality experiences for their guests. Stay in the heart of Downtown Ottawa and when you stay at Les Suites Hotel Ottawa you really do have the best of everything - the luxury of a great location and the comfort of spacious elegance. Situated in the heart of Downtown Ottawa Les Suites Hotel is next door to great shopping at the Rideau centre and surrounded by fine dining and entertainment. Les suites is ideally located near major Travel routes Government offices and popular attractions we offer the perfect location for business travelers and leisure guests alike. Our newly renovated condominium-sized suites are furnished with the amenities you need to feel at home. All suites feature a fully-equipped kitchen allowing you to prepare a delicious meal using fresh ingredients from the local byward market. Relax in front of our new flat screen televisions after a long day of touring or business meetings. Heres the best part - we do the dishes for you. Guests joining us for an extended stay will appreciate the convenience of having ensuite laundry facilities. Services include complimentary wireless fiber optic high-speed internet voice mail messaging and free local calls. We offer the fastest high speed internet service in Ottawa. As a pet friendly Ottawa hotel your family dog or cat can also enjoy our hospitality. Les Suites Hotel Ottawa is committed to providing you with everything you need to enjoy your stay with us. Our heated indoor pool is ideal for either swimming laps or a relaxing soak. Our 24-hour gym makes it easy to fit a workout in to your day - be it morning noon or night our newly renovated comfortable and affordable rooms and suites make Les Suites Hotel Ottawa your best choice for business and family travel. providing all the comforts of home and more our friendly service and gracious hospitality allow you to spend your time doing what you want wi

Hotel Map

45.4263 -75.6891
Nearby airports
Ottawa Intl Airport, (YOW), 25.00, KM, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Les Suites Hotel Ottawa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Les Suites Hotel Ottawa Rooms

Standard
Queen bed in the bedroom. Each suite is equipped with 2 TVs full kitchen with five appliances washer/dryer seperate living room/dining area with a pull out sofa and private balcony.
Standard
Tradtional Hotel Room One Queen Bed
Suite
Premier One Bedroom Suite One King Bed-With Upgraded bathroom products and cozy bathrobes to relax in. Features a fully equipped kitchen. Ensuite WD. Private balcony. Separate living and dining areas. Comp-WiFi. Our business center and fitness center.
Suite
Traditional One Bedroom Suite One Queen Bed -Suites features a full kitchen. An ensuite. W/D. Private balcony. Separate living and dining areas. Comp- WiFi. Local and 800 calls. Daily newspaper. Use of our business center and fitness center.
Suite
Premier Two Bedroom Suite Two Queen Beds- With the convenience of a separate second BD. Each suite features a full kitchen. Ensuite WD. Private balcony. Separate living and dining areas. Comp-WiFi. Use of our business center and fitness center.
Suite
Executive Office Suite One King Bed and Den-Suites provide the necessities of an office right in your suite. Multifunctional fax/scanner/printer machine. and an ergonomically designed work station. Comp-WiFI. Use of our business center and fitness center.
Suite
Traditional Two Bedroom Suite One Queen and One Double-Ideal for business colleagues sharing accommodations and for families. With full kitchen. An ensuite WD. Private balcony. Separate living and dining areas. WiFi. Use of business and fitness center.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Trouser press

Nearby points of interest

  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 0.3 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 0.6 mi
  • Currency Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 1 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.2 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 1.6 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 1.9 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2.6 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.6 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 0.3 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 0.4 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 0.6 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 0.6 mi
  • Currency Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 1 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 1.1 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 1.2 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 1.6 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 1.9 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 1.9 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 2.5 mi
  • Dows Lake: 2.6 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 2.6 mi
  • Carleton University: 3.2 mi
  • Emerald Plaza: 5 mi
  • Carlingwood Mall: 5.5 mi
  • Merivale Mall: 5.6 mi
  • Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club: 6 mi
  • Bayshore Shopping Centre: 7.9 mi
  • Canadian Tire Centre: 14.6 mi
  • Scotia Bank Place: 14.6 mi
  • Gatineau Park: 18.4 mi
  • Calypso Waterpark: 24 mi
  • Papanack Park Zoo: 29.1 mi

Dining

Presse Cafe restaurant
Cuisine type - casual cafe Distance from hotel -0.0mi / 0.0km Specialized coffees fresh salads pressed sandwiches as well as other top-quality products served quickly from morning to evening Hours - 6.30am to 11pm
Empire Grill
Location - 0.1mi / 0.2km Hours - 11am - 1am
Metropolotain Brasserie
Location - 0.1mi / 0.2km Hours - 11am-1am

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wfw119
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 14, 2012

Great place to stay

I spent 4 nights in Les Suites Hotel Ottawa. It was a great experience. Great location and good service! I will stay here if I go to Ottawa again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luc Bernard
Vernon Hills, IL
Dec 21, 2012

Excellent location and service

I only stayed at Les Suites for one night but it was perfect. The location next to the market was very convenient. After parking my car in the underground garage (very reasonable rate), I could walk anywhere in the entertainment district. The check in and check out processes were quick and the staff was very helpful. Although there was some minor construction going on at the time, I didn't hear any noise and it was not a bother at all. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anthropus
Oswego,ny
Jun 24, 2013

Les Suites

We arrived for a 2 night stay and were presently surprised with a very congenial staff, wonderful suite and excellent location. It is a block from the Rideau Center, 2 blocks from the Byward Market and an easy walk to Sparks Street. I did have an issue getting my car from the parking lot but when I went to the front desk the manager himself took me into the garage and helped me. Wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mayaguez
Aug 3, 2008

Great business amenities

Excelent services. comfortable, large rooms, very good location, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lexington
Sep 12, 2008

Exceeded Expectations

This was a great hotel for the money, I thought. It was like having an apartment. There were even two bathrooms and a laundry room! The kitchen was well stocked though it was missing its frying pan-I feel sure there was one originally. The only comment I would make is that it was a shame that there were no chairs to sit on out on the balcony. It's a small balcony, but it still would have been nice. Overall, I would come back and recommend this to anyone coming to Ottawa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Big Bear 2
Chula Vista
Jul 13, 2014

Spendid/Surpurb!i

I'll be returning to Les.Suites on my next trip! I couldn't ask for a better stay! I.was allowed to check in early/check out late. Front Desk very professional/courteous. They made my stay worry free and enjoyable. Convenient location to.various points of interests, all the comforts of home such as washer/dryer, full kitchen,etc,. There are so many more positive things to say to say about my stay,but you would have to experience it yourself. You won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Parliament is a must! Doing the summer. The changing of the guards takes place. It's starts at 10:00, but when I went it started. at 9:45.Try to get there by 9:30 AM to get a good spot.

Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WARWayne
Business
Ontario Canada
Jan 20, 2014

Les Suites stay

As usual, great location but hotel is just average now, a bit tired. My and I both found the bed too hard for a good night sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FGuiomar
Brampton, Ontario
Feb 18, 2014

Family Day weekend

We would definitely go back to this hotel. Walking distance to just about everything: parliament buildings, Rideau Canal, Byward Market, Rideau Centre, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tana from Cali
Los Angeles, California
Sep 14, 2012

Great Location and convenient hotel

Stayed here a few months ago and really liked the amenities like the convenience of the washer and dryer (so I don't have to pack so many clothes!) and convenient location to everything especially transportation and the mall which is just across the street! That is why I decided to book again when I had to come back for a family emergency. The hotel has greatly satisfied my needs for my trip. Would highly recommend. Thanks Les Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Les Suites Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickyBobby2012
Ottawa, ON
Sep 11, 2012

Labor Day Luxury

Had to make a last minute booking for my parents a few weekends ago and chose to book with Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, as it seemed to be just the right combination of affordability and accessibility my parents needed for their stay. My parents were definitely impressed and will be staying with them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than a five minute walk away from the Rideau Centre and ten minute walk to the Byward Market.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search