Chimo Hotel Ottawa

3 stars
View map of 1199 Joseph Cyr Street, --, Ottawa, ON K1J7T4

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
39 reviews
awesome stay

Location was great, clean room, comfortable beds. Would stay again. See full review

  • Nadia22
  • Feb 3, 2015
One night stay

Room was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable! Very quiet, no noisy neighbours. Only wish... See full review

  • Nadia22
  • Jan 28, 2015
The Chimo Hotel Ottawa offering guests a variety of guest rooms, the Ottawa hotel provides a wide selection of accommodations for business and leisure travelers alike. Families will love the convenience of being close to the new Calypso Water Park, the largest in Canada!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chimo Hotel Ottawa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Chimo Hotel Ottawa Rooms

STANDARD - QUEEN
Standard room with one queen bed and one sofa bed. Free WiFi, complimentary parking and local calls.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Ottawa Train Station: 0.8 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 2.4 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 2.7 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 2.7 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 2.8 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Currency Museum: 3.2 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 3.2 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 3.7 mi
  • Dows Lake: 3.9 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 4.1 mi
  • Carleton University: 4.3 mi
  • Ottawa Train Station: 0.8 mi
  • University of Ottawa: 2.2 mi
  • Saint Paul University: 2.4 mi
  • Rideau Centre: 2.7 mi
  • Lansdowne Park: 2.7 mi
  • ByWard Market Ottawa: 2.7 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Nature: 2.8 mi
  • Rideau Hall: 2.9 mi
  • Mayfair Theatre: 3.1 mi
  • Currency Museum: 3.2 mi
  • National Gallery of Canada: 3.2 mi
  • Canadian Museum of Civilization: 3.7 mi
  • Dows Lake: 3.9 mi
  • Ottawa Bluesfest: 4.1 mi
  • Carleton University: 4.3 mi
  • Casino Lac-Leamy: 5 mi
  • Ottawa Hunt and Golf Club: 6.1 mi
  • Emerald Plaza: 6.3 mi
  • Merivale Mall: 6.8 mi
  • Carlingwood Mall: 7.5 mi
  • Bayshore Shopping Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Canadian Tire Centre: 16.6 mi
  • Scotia Bank Place: 16.6 mi
  • Gatineau Park: 20.8 mi
  • Calypso Waterpark: 21.4 mi
  • Papanack Park Zoo: 26.7 mi

Dining

Quincy's Restaurant
Start your day off right! Fuel up for your day of Ottawa sightseeing or important business meeting in Ottawa with a hearty breakfast from Quincys Restaurant Ottawa. In a casual market-style atmosphere, Quincys offers guests an abundance of menu selections from tasty pastries to traditional hot breakfast fare.

Hours:
Open: Quincy opens for breakfast from 6:30 am to 10:30 am Monday to Saturday and 7:00 am to 11:30 am on Sunday.
Clancy's Pub and Eatery
Clancy's warm inviting atmosphere welcomes guests daily. The full menu offerings include appetizers, pub fare and light snacks. Clancy's Pub and Eatery is opened for dinner from 4:30pm 7 days a week.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gingb
montreal
Jul 27, 2012

great place!

Great, very good location, not far from downtown and lot's of restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadia22
Business
N/A
Feb 3, 2015

awesome stay

Location was great, clean room, comfortable beds. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nadia22
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

One night stay

Room was clean and spacious. Beds were comfortable! Very quiet, no noisy neighbours. Only wish there was a microwave in the room but other than that no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubbly
Business
Nova Scotia
Nov 22, 2014

Not bad

Good for the price. No problems, Good breakfast buffet. Slow Wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lone Star next door pretty good when not crowded.

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tdav
Business
Washington,DC
Nov 21, 2014

Does the job for the price

Older hotel which shows signs of it's age. Large rooms, very bare bones gym Can't really beat the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Canadian Agent
Business
Montreal
Nov 16, 2014

Very good hotel, clean and good value

Was a great stay. Very clean rooms, decent amenities. We loved location and price. Front desk lady (she was there in June) needs a SERIOUS therapy as she is always angry, rude and disrespectful. Other than that I would come back gladly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TYMON
Business
WINDSOR
Oct 20, 2014

good value hotel

the location is too far from downtown. but i got free parking. the staff is so nice. good value hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

11 kilometer

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TYMON
Business
WINDSOR
Oct 20, 2014

good value

room is so clean and comfortable. staff is nice. good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jubbly
Business
Nova Scotia
Sep 29, 2014

Good Hotel for $

Staff friendly. Good staff, good breakfast though crowded sometimes when Hotel full. Warm pool, handy location by the #417

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nahoola
Business
ON, Canada
Aug 30, 2014

Feedback about Chimo Hotel, Ottawa

when I checked in on August, 25th, 2014 at 6: 45, the receptionist told me there is no any reservation. And I gave her my name and the hotel's confirmation number. But she insisted on "there is no any reservation for you". I started to contact my brother , who made my reservation to double check with him. He confirmed the reservation. At this point, she told me that the computer is down. So I asked her to use another computer. She refused to use another one and told me " You have to be patient" in very bad way. Actually, she kept me standing in front of her for half an hour. My mum was super tired and she wanted to go to another hotel. Once I reached the third party staff on phone, she told me I found you!!!. and she did the check in. When we" me and my mum" stepped into the room, it was not clean enough and the washroom was in a big mess. Moreover, the internet connection was too slow. The only positive point: the breakfast. In deed, I will not recommend this hotel for any of my friends. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chimo Hotel Ottawa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sayan Banerjee
Business
Toronto, ON
Jul 20, 2014

Nice Hotel with great location, Comfortable Bed & Good Breakfast

Chimo Hotel was a good find for me as I had some discount with travel site which reduced the rate below $80 for 4 people 1 night. Room is spacious with comfortable bed and everything was pretty good. Breakfast was better than I expected. Requested a crib, which was also ready in the room. However bathroom was old and carpet looked very old and not so clean, if you plan to go there, have some sandals - do not walk on bare feet. Overall liked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top