$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

2 stars
718 Lakeshore Drive, North Bay, ON P1A 2G4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
4 reviews
Working Weekend

I stayed at the Travelodge on Lakeshore. It is conveniently located minutes from downtown. I have... See full review

  • Marguerite
  • Aug 31, 2011
Was okay

The room was clean when we arrived, however it was not vacuumed the whole time we were there ( 3... See full review

  • Go Go Gramma
  • Apr 22, 2014
Our Travelodge is situated directly across from beautiful Lake Nipissing and only minutes from downtown North Bay. At our hotel , you can expect a clean and comfortable room at an affordable rate. Our spacious guest rooms offer numerous amenities including an in-room coffee/tea maker, in-room iron and ironing board, remote controlled cable television and high speed internet access. We also offer Fridges and Microwaves in all of our rooms. Our smoking rooms are upstairs on the second floor. For your business needs, our executive rooms are equipped with a large work desk and chair and upgraded amenities. Hotel facilities include an exercise room. Complimentary continental breakfast served daily in our spacious, country-style lobby with fireplace. We are conveniently located moments away from shops, quality dining and entertainment. Exceptional value, comfort and a great location make the Travelodge Lakeshore the perfect accommodation for both business and pleasure. Convenience store, laundry facilities, multi-use trails, beaches, fine dining and family dining are all within walking distance. Grocery store, Pharmacy, shopping mall and movie theatre are all within 1 KM. Night life and city-center just a short drive from hotel. Sleepy Bear Honor Roll Travelodge Guest Rewards Excellence

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Vending machines
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.8
Sort by:
Review of Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Arshi Star
Business
mississauga, on
Jun 22, 2014

Just OK

The kotel is just Ok if you need a place to sleep only.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James cleveland
Business
Ohio
Jul 24, 2012

Nice!

NIce and clean, ice machine didn't work but eveything was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Go Go Gramma
Business
ontario
Apr 22, 2014

Was okay

The room was clean when we arrived, however it was not vacuumed the whole time we were there ( 3 days) & the coffee that I used for the machine was not replaced. I would rate it average. The breakfast was okay also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge North Bay Lakeshore

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marguerite
Business
Ontario, Canada
Aug 31, 2011

Working Weekend

I stayed at the Travelodge on Lakeshore. It is conveniently located minutes from downtown. I have stayed at a few other locations in North Bay, and this by far has been my favourite. The hotel has lovely clean rooms, and the staff were wonderful and very helpful. I would highly recommend this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top