$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

3 stars
6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3Y4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
very nice

This was a very nice hotel.... the beds & pillows were super comfortable... the room & bathroom... See full review

  • veena s.
  • Sep 22, 2014
Lovely establishment

Huge room, two comfortable beds, tea/coffee facility, fine view of the Skylon, quiet environment... See full review

  • Morgan D
  • Sep 15, 2014
Steps from the magnificent Niagara River, Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview offers contemporary amenities in a breathtaking natural setting. Easily access the areas biggest attractions including Horseshoe Falls, the American Falls, and the Maid of the Mist boat ride to the foot of the falls. Fallsview Casino and Casino Niagara are close to this hotel, and the rides and attractions on Clifton Hill, also nearby, are fun for the whole family. Major airports are only a few miles from this hotel. Kids will love the onsite arcade with video games, and business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour business centre. Enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness centre, and complimentary wireless Internet. An onsite restaurant serves all meals and there is a lounge/bar. The small event space is perfect for an intimate gathering. Rooms feature MP3 dock, flat-screen TV, ergonomic work station, and guest-controlled heating and cooling.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Skylon Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.8 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.8 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.4 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.6 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morgan D
Business
UK
Sep 15, 2014

Lovely establishment

Huge room, two comfortable beds, tea/coffee facility, fine view of the Skylon, quiet environment and a staff pleasant and always ready to help

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
39th anniversary vacation
Business
Saint Charles
Aug 17, 2014

39th anniversary trip

Hotel was great, the only thing that was negative is that the first two days we were there, the hot tub was empty. By the third day it was fixed. Very nice room, very good view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The skylon tower had a great filet mignon and view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Macey M.
Business
Niagara Falls, Canada
Aug 16, 2014

Great location.

It's about a 5 minute walk to the casino, the best view of the falls, and very close to many of the activities. The hotel was clean and the staff was great! My only complain is there is no fridge in the room, you have to pay $60 a day unless you are In a family suit. You also don't have a safe in your room, they keep one for each guest who wants one in a room that is locked at all times near the front desk and you keep the key to your individual safe. You have to pay $12 for parking each night. Overall it was a great hotel and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to go out of town into wine country and then into the town of Niagara on the lake. Cute shops and some good local restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pink dragon
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 12, 2014

Couple getaway

Great location. There is a $12 parking fee per day plus tax. I would give 2.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Djdominican2
Business
Bronx New York
Aug 2, 2014

Great times

Good location. Highly recommended since everywhere you go they charge for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Leave your car at the hotel and walk it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gvm267
Business
New York, NY
Jun 23, 2014

Nice trip back

It was an amazing trip and we got everything we could've hoped for and then some. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alyssa the Awesome
Business
Wilmington, DE
Apr 28, 2014

Weekend getaway for 30 something married

Two words.:book here! I did my research, I reviewed just about EVERY hotel in the region. Once we arrived to the falls and I got to look around at the places I looked at online instant relief. The hotel does not let you check in prior to 3pm o, however the staff were so nice and allowed us to use the facilities. It's bright, and CLEAN, modern and sophisticated for much less than the big hotels situated right on the falls. No you can't see much of the falls from the hotel, but do request a view of Skylon tower, and you won't be disappointed. We booked the most inexpensive room which was two queen beds, I wasn't expecting much honestly. Wow, rooms much larger than pictures let on and beautifully decorated. The bed and pillows-- holy moly! If I wasn'tafraid of the consequences...I would have strapped it to the roof of car to take home. Seriously! Best night sleep, in fact my husband said-and I quote "am I on a cloud right now?". It's THAT good. The walk from falls is maybe 10 minutes, maybe. We ate dinner at Brasso Brazilian Steakhouse-- so so good. For two people, 2 spirited drinks (with tax and all) was 125-left 25 for tip. We would drive the 7 hours again just for that meal. Afterwards, walked thru the skywalk to Fallsview casino (connected to Braso) for some gambling. Then we ntured back down to falls (around 11pm) bc they were lit in beautiful pastel colors-worth the cold walk for sure. All in all, book at Wyndham gardens-it will save you some money to spend elsewhere and its really nice , clean and close to everything. IF I had to have a complaint: yes, the reviews of it being thin walls is true. My neighbor had a persistent cough that I almost wanted to go knock on her door to give her a cough drop :)I stayed in room 615. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Braso Brazilian Steakhouse. If you don't enjoy it and have fun with the dining experience: its on you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buffalo person
Business
Buffalo, new york
Feb 17, 2014

Quiet time away

It was a nice hotel, and it was good to get a discount at Perkins for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
71 MAN
Business
New Jersey
Sep 28, 2013

Getaway

Hotel was very good and a good location close to the falls. Parking was a little expensive at $12.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dlfrazier
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 22, 2013

great place to stay

wonderful hotel. super location. great to have Perkins Rest. on the first floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top