$90 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

3 stars
6170 Stanley Avenue, Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3Y4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
47 reviews
great location

This hotel was very nice, clean and within walking distants to the falls. Just a few minuet walk.... See full review

  • Mski
  • May 19, 2014
great place to stay

wonderful hotel. super location. great to have Perkins Rest. on the first floor. See full review

  • dlfrazier
  • Sep 22, 2013
Steps from the magnificent Niagara River, Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview offers contemporary amenities in a breathtaking natural setting. Easily access the areas biggest attractions including Horseshoe Falls, the American Falls, and the Maid of the Mist boat ride to the foot of the falls. Fallsview Casino and Casino Niagara are close to this hotel, and the rides and attractions on Clifton Hill, also nearby, are fun for the whole family. Major airports are only a few miles from this hotel. Kids will love the onsite arcade with video games, and business travelers will appreciate the convenience of the 24-hour business centre. Enjoy the heated indoor pool and fitness centre, and complimentary wireless Internet. An onsite restaurant serves all meals and there is a lounge/bar. The small event space is perfect for an intimate gathering. Rooms feature MP3 dock, flat-screen TV, ergonomic work station, and guest-controlled heating and cooling.

Hotel Map

43.0862 -79.0846
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Game room
Play ground
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Skylon Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Niagara Fallsview Casino: 0.3 mi
  • Queen Victoria Park: 0.4 mi
  • Greg Frewin Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Nightmares Fear Factory: 0.8 mi
  • Fallsview Indoor Waterpark: 0.8 mi
  • Bird Kingdom: 1 mi
  • Niagara Glen Nature Areas: 3.4 mi
  • Great Wolf Lodge Water Park: 3.6 mi
  • Niagara Parks Botanical Gardens: 3.9 mi
  • Niagara SkyWheel: 106.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CAPTAIN apollo
flint, mi
Nov 24, 2012

hotel was bad

The hotel tried to charge me for parking daily, said it was on the website. i didnt see it so i asked the supervisor to show it to me on my computer, he said NO, we arent responsible for 3rd party bookings. i got angry and raised my voice to him expressing my feelings about him not taking the time to show me on the website. he then said if i talked to him that way again he would throw me out and KEEP MY MONEY!!! COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE!!!!! i will NEVER stay at a Wyndham ever again........... Also under one of the beds there was a pair of ladies DIRTY UNDERWARE!! DISGUSTING!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

LOCAL DINING AWAY FROM THE TOURIST STRIP

Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Judythe
Niagara, Ontario
Jul 9, 2012

It's Okay

It's new and okay, but not a place where I would return. I would consider other options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Going to Niagara on the Lake is a delightful respite from Niagara. Going to one of the Shaw Festival plays is a terrific experience. Also enjoyed the wineries on the way into town. Lovely drive and worth the time.

Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SohelMita
Elmont, NY
Sep 5, 2012

Pay for Parking, No Fridge in the room, No Microwave even if you wanted to PAY

Front desk was not helpful. No fridge and cost @20 a day. No microwave at all. Front desk would not pick up phone because they are too busy. Pillows, beds were very good. Hotel was very clean. Location is good. With a free fridge and paid microwave and eagerness from the Front Desk would make this a great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking available for 3-5 $ a day right across the street Vs Hotels $12/ a day. I bought Niagara Package from Murray + Niagara blvd and covered pretty all that u want to do with Niagara

Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hispana chic
Niagara Falls
Sep 3, 2012

City view constitutes parking lot view

Pleasant staff, clean rooms, for a few $$$ more at a different hotel, we could have overlooked the Falls. We were told we'd have a city view......we overlooked the parking lot! The hotel guests were young and very loud. Not family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roberto The Great
Rochester, NY
Apr 7, 2014

$12 to park your car!

Right when I walked in the door to check in they already wanted $12 to park. Not cool. Then we ate at Perkins(the restaurant in the hotel) and it was WAY OVERPRICED! I expected the bill to be a little high being on vacation but this was off. Overall I will be staying elsewhere for a better value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Fallsview Casino and eat at the all you can eat buffet. Amazing!

Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Father Fisch
Detroit, MIchigan
Aug 28, 2013

New & Clean But...

The hotel is very new and as a result is very clean and in good shape. However, it is a decent walk from the falls and park area and an even longer walk to Clifton Hill. I was disappointed with the lack of a service elevator because we always seemed to be fighting the staff for use of the two (and too!) slow elevators. Lastly, I called ahead to gurantee rooms that were directly across from one another. Despite assurances on the phone and at check-in, this was not provided. While travelling with another young family, this is a nice amenity. Not having it after being told twice I was all set, put a damper on the hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reconjean
NJ
Sep 11, 2013

Anniversary

We went for our 25th anniversary, the hotel was in a nice location for everything we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niagara Falls Fan
Niagara Falls, On
Feb 19, 2013

Wyndham- Winter

This hotel was quite comfortable and added to an enjoyable weekend experience. There was nothing special however I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Mandarin Buffet

Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bessie76
Swansea Wales UK
Sep 17, 2013

Great staff

The Reception staff were excellent. The room was clean and bright, the location was good, though a walk to the falls. I was not happy paying a preauthorisation deposit, no one told us about that when we booked. This was the only hotel that did this, though when we queried it he said it was a common practice in Canada. I couldn't argue, but it did not prove to be correct. |ust arrived back in the UK and will be checking my bank account carefully to make sure this has been returned. Uneasy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeachesSecond
Derry, New Hampshire
Jul 9, 2013

Enjoyable

We enjoyed our room on the 9th floor overlooking the river and the entertainment district. We were able to walk to all attractions from the hotel (although we did have to pay $12.00 a day for parking at the hotel - one draw back, as hotels all around us seemed to be advertising free parking). The staff was very friendly and helpful in guiding us toward things to do or not do. On the downside, there wasn't much extra offered at the hotel --- the exercise room was small, and the pool area was limited. Otherwise, we had a great time at Wyndham Gardens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

In order to not pay the tourist inflated costs for dining, we were advised to drive a few miles outside of the tourist area for dining. The prices were much more reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top